125 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

mhyug
post Apr 17 2012, 11:17 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Apr 17 2012, 09:35 PM)
But PSN games really cost much lower except no CD haha
thats the reason they cost lower.no material to be prep-ed.even tho a disk is a mass production wch costs less but the energy, time materials, machines and work force needed goes in to them still keeps getting higher.when we buy virtual products those costs are eliminated thus cheaper.but drawback you dont have the item in your hands la haha.
Mr.Beanster
post Apr 17 2012, 11:46 PM

1,267 posts

Yea i love bluray cd more. Can make it as collection and also can make friend jelly biggrin.gif!
GamersFamilia
post Apr 18 2012, 11:11 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Apr 17 2012, 11:46 PM)
Yea i love bluray cd more. Can make it as collection and also can make friend jelly biggrin.gif!
same with me prefer blu-ray disc compare to download ... icon_rolleyes.gif
deyamato
post Apr 18 2012, 12:12 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 18 2012, 11:11 AM)
same with me prefer blu-ray disc compare to download ...  icon_rolleyes.gif
agree agree , bro i remember you lastime sold the FF13 full japanese to me @ cineleisure , the game still with me rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by deyamato: Apr 18 2012, 12:12 PM
GamersFamilia
post Apr 18 2012, 02:46 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Apr 18 2012, 12:12 PM)
agree agree , bro i remember you lastime sold the FF13 full japanese to me @ cineleisure , the game still with me  rclxms.gif
yea i remember you laugh.gif
Odinsama
post Apr 19 2012, 01:29 PM

sorry, i want to share my problem with connectivity, i try several time to play online, and i can't join the server, i go to network setting, the UPnP are not available, but the internet connection are succeeded... do u guys have any idea what's going on? i usually play with WiFi
BabyfaceAsh
post Apr 19 2012, 04:35 PM

35 posts

hello guys, may i noe for ps3 hdmi cable izzit using 19 pin holes and is male to male .. ?
tabs
post Apr 19 2012, 08:57 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

want to ask should i update 4.11?? as my current firmware is 3.66 only.. is any problem on 4.11?
nwk
post Apr 20 2012, 11:17 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Apr 19 2012, 08:57 PM)
want to ask should i update 4.11?? as my current firmware is 3.66 only.. is any problem on 4.11?
no problem.
dark_heart07
post Apr 20 2012, 07:46 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Odinsama @ Apr 19 2012, 01:29 PM)
sorry, i want to share my problem with connectivity, i try several time to play online, and i can't join the server, i go to network setting, the UPnP are not available, but the internet connection are succeeded... do u guys have any idea what's going on? i usually play with WiFi
ur NAT Type????if NAT type is 3 that mean ur connection are not good.usually using wi-fi can get type 2 and if PPoE are enable u can get type 1
Mr.Beanster
post Apr 20 2012, 10:52 PM

1,267 posts

Guys i want to ask something about ps3 malaysia set warranty.

Im planning to buy a set from my friend. I think he bought an extra for quite some time already. The ps3 and box still remain sealed. My question is, does the warranty start when it is bought from the shop or after register the warranty online? Also if i want to claim warranty at sony centre malaysia, is it possible to do so without receipt cause my friend lost it

This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Apr 20 2012, 10:53 PM
zennan83
post Apr 21 2012, 01:40 PM

18 posts

hi all ps3 expert sifus here...want to ask is ps3 support usb hub?
coz tired of the plug in&out work with my dual controller charger, ps eye, cooling fan and driving wheel~ is it possible if i just connect all 4 of'em in a usb hub then plug into 1 of the ps3 usb port only? will all of them work together?
please advise~
Odinsama
post Apr 21 2012, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Apr 20 2012, 07:46 PM)
ur NAT Type????if NAT type is 3 that mean ur connection are not good.usually using wi-fi can get type 2 and if PPoE are enable u can get type 1
mine are NAT TYPE 2..i don't know why i play before that was okay, no problem... then suddenly, the UPnP Not Available... it ruin my mood, i check at connection status, UPnP are enable, when try to run connection test, all are succeeded, then until UPnP it says Not Available, aiyarkk.. connection are crazy... sweat.gif do you have any suggestion that really works to improve my connectivity? which mean i play the game no lag, no DC... huhu..
dark_heart07
post Apr 21 2012, 09:19 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Odinsama @ Apr 21 2012, 07:25 PM)
mine are NAT TYPE 2..i don't know why i play before that was okay, no problem... then suddenly, the UPnP Not Available... it ruin my mood, i check at connection status, UPnP are enable, when try to run connection test, all are succeeded, then until UPnP it says Not Available, aiyarkk.. connection are crazy... sweat.gif do you have any suggestion that really works to improve my connectivity? which mean i play the game no lag, no DC... huhu..
try wired connection.bcoz playing using wired is more stable for online games.
Odinsama
post Apr 22 2012, 11:15 AM

yah.. before this have wired so many on the floor, but have clear, so my parent decided to use wifi booster.. thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
GamersFamilia
post Apr 22 2012, 02:41 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,805 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Apr 19 2012, 08:57 PM)
update to latest firmware boss .. if not you wont able to play latest games + access Playstation Network that required latest firmware

Added on April 22, 2012, 2:59 pm
QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Apr 20 2012, 10:52 PM)

Im planning to buy a set from my friend. I think he bought an extra for quite some time already. The ps3 and box still remain sealed. My question is, does the warranty start when it is bought from the shop or after register the warranty online? Also if i want to claim warranty at sony centre malaysia, is it possible to do so without receipt cause my friend lost it
1. the warranty start after you registered it via online
2. during online registration you just select " get as a gift " , so when you gonna claim the warranty , official receipt are not needed .. but basically sony malaysia wont ask for it cause the SERIAL NUMBER already in their system

the service centre at The Curve Mutiara Damansara , here are the address :

188 1st Floor The Curve Shopping Centre No. 6 Jalan PJU 7/3 Mutiara Damansara 47800 Selangor, Malaysia

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Apr 22 2012, 02:59 PM
chibimort
post Apr 22 2012, 03:25 PM

58 posts

hello all. i got a problem while trying to synch my trophies. it says dns error. do u guys know how to settle this matter? thx.

*fixed* changed to google dns biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chibimort: Apr 22 2012, 03:37 PM
dark_heart07
post Apr 22 2012, 06:01 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Apr 20 2012, 10:52 PM)

register the console as a gift in the website if ur friend still not register it yet.

Added on April 22, 2012, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(mr zero @ Apr 21 2012, 02:03 AM)
It's hard to play fps like bf3 on ps3 using joypad. Can I use K + M instead of pads? How about the settings?
try using eagle eye converter but it will cost u around rm200 for it.works great for K & M

This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Apr 22 2012, 06:03 PM
Duckies
post Apr 23 2012, 12:06 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 22 2012, 02:41 PM)
update to latest firmware boss .. if not you wont able to play latest games + access Playstation Network that required latest firmware

Added on April 22, 2012, 2:59 pm

1. the warranty start after you registered it via online
2. during online registration you just select " get as a gift " , so when you gonna claim the warranty , official receipt are not needed .. but basically sony malaysia wont ask for it cause the SERIAL NUMBER already in their system

the service centre at The Curve Mutiara Damansara , here are the address :

188 1st Floor The Curve Shopping Centre No. 6 Jalan PJU 7/3 Mutiara Damansara 47800 Selangor, Malaysia
Hmmm,wat if u register after u've bought it for 3 months?The warranty only starts tat time?
Odinsama
post Apr 23 2012, 06:34 PM

damn, any of you had same problem with me tak? after i play a few hours MP BF3, then, the console start making sound. then i off my PS3, after a few hour to rest the console, FAILED TO CONNECT WITH EA ONLINE, i can access the battle feed, PSN was okay.. line also quite strong signal... is it starting from the console making sound or EA so annoying?

125 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:53 AM