125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V8, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

dark_heart07
post Apr 23 2012, 07:36 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Odinsama @ Apr 23 2012, 06:34 PM)
damn, any of you had same problem with me tak? after i play a few hours MP BF3, then, the console start making sound. then i off my PS3, after a few hour to rest the console, FAILED TO CONNECT WITH EA ONLINE, i can access the battle feed, PSN was okay.. line also quite strong signal... is it starting from the console making sound or EA so annoying?
it's normal for the console making a loud sound bcoz the cooling fan tried to keep ur console cool.BF3 use lots of graphic & for the failed to connect is when u idle in the menu for more than 10 min,it will disconnect immediately from EA server.same with BF:BC2 too. icon_rolleyes.gif
hewtwok
post Apr 23 2012, 09:07 PM

590 posts

noob question. can malaysia psn download us psn demo game?
dark_heart07
post Apr 23 2012, 09:38 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Apr 23 2012, 09:07 PM)
noob question. can malaysia psn download us psn demo game?
nope.u need a US ID to dload US demo but playable on MY ID....
alfiejr
post Apr 23 2012, 09:42 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Apr 23 2012, 09:38 PM)
nope.u need a US ID to dload US demo but playable on MY ID....
Yep agree bro rclxms.gif , I downloaded a trial Killzone MP from US account and it worked with my MY account. Eventually bought the full version.
hewtwok
post Apr 24 2012, 09:20 AM

590 posts

thanks guy rclxms.gif
Odinsama
post Apr 24 2012, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Apr 23 2012, 07:36 PM)
it's normal for the console making a loud sound bcoz the cooling fan tried to keep ur console cool.BF3 use lots of graphic & for the failed to connect is when u idle in the menu for more than 10 min,it will disconnect immediately from EA server.same with BF:BC2 too. icon_rolleyes.gif
damn, my PS3 are crazy. i tried again in night, i close the unifi switch and can play online. before this, line was okay, just can't connect to EA.. damn EA.. and the sound have gone also, after i play a few hours approximately 2 hours.. huhu... thanks for the reply anyway thumbup.gif
honamd77
post Apr 24 2012, 10:50 AM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

fast question smile.gif

ps3 slim 120gb.bought 9/2009.medium user (sometime hardcore when mw series phenomena brows.gif )
lately bd drive so hard to catch/read bd game.need in/out many time to play.can heard 'click' sound 3
time..but not loading bd game.

what the problem ? can self repair ? if need send repair..what cost ? sweat.gif

thank you notworthy.gif
console
post Apr 24 2012, 11:11 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:50 AM)
fast question smile.gif

ps3 slim 120gb.bought 9/2009.medium user (sometime hardcore when mw series phenomena  brows.gif )
lately bd drive so hard to catch/read bd game.need in/out many time to play.can heard 'click' sound 3

what the problem ? can self repair ? if need send repair..what cost ?  sweat.gif

thank you  notworthy.gif
fast answer - buangdalamsungaipahang! tongue.gif

i think ur lens start to show the symptom of pre-menopaus.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by console: Apr 24 2012, 11:12 AM
honamd77
post Apr 24 2012, 12:44 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(console @ Apr 24 2012, 11:11 AM)
fast answer - buangdalamsungaipahang! tongue.gif

i think ur lens start to show the symptom of pre-menopaus.. laugh.gif
cisss..demm u tongue.gif

huhu..like that aaa sweat.gif huhu..how to rempit with you again cry.gif
GamersFamilia
post Apr 24 2012, 01:09 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,816 posts

fast question smile.gif

ps3 slim 120gb.bought 9/2009.medium user (sometime hardcore when mw series phenomena  brows.gif )

what the problem ? can self repair ? if need send repair..what cost ?  sweat.gif

thank you  notworthy.gif
lens problem , change your lens ... it will cost rm200++
FoxSeaTiger
post Apr 24 2012, 01:31 PM

1,180 posts

Anyone know who selling UK PSN card with good price?
chipun
post Apr 24 2012, 01:46 PM

193 posts

fast question smile.gif

thank you  notworthy.gif
I also have same symptom like u but only happen with my FIFA 12 bd..ps3 laying flat..then I try put ps3 in vertical, lessen the prob a bit..

after a while now my ps3 in horizontal position again and the symptom almost non-existence (still happen once a while) only on FIFA. other bd is perfect.

now I do hope the symptom is gone edy..I take precaution by turn on Aircond every time play
deyamato
post Apr 24 2012, 01:52 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(chipun @ Apr 24 2012, 01:46 PM)
I also have same symptom like u but only happen with my FIFA 12 bd..ps3 laying flat..then I try put ps3 in vertical, lessen the prob a bit..

after a while now my ps3 in horizontal position again and the symptom almost non-existence (still happen once a while) only on FIFA. other bd is perfect.

now I do hope the symptom is gone edy..I take precaution by turn on Aircond every time play
did u tried other games ?

edit:
i mean did u clean the disc ? sometimes small fingerprint let your ps3 lens stress keep reading will spoil also.

This post has been edited by deyamato: Apr 24 2012, 01:55 PM
honamd77
post Apr 24 2012, 02:14 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 24 2012, 01:09 PM)
lens problem , change your lens ... it will cost rm200++
QUOTE(chipun @ Apr 24 2012, 01:46 PM)

hmm..i just tried 2 bd game (mw3 & shift2).still same problem..need time to load bd game.i think all bd in good condition (i think.. believe ur eye biggrin.gif)
well my ps3 in 'melintang' condition (dun have aircon..just fan).maybe tonight try 'menegak' condition.hope can settle problem (or at least can hold on lens die).
RM200++ look like equal RM300 (...posting)

forgot one thing..i noticed when play shift2,look like lack..hmmm hmm.gif

This post has been edited by honamd77: Apr 24 2012, 04:37 PM
mingxhin
post Apr 24 2012, 02:23 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Apr 24 2012, 01:31 PM)
Anyone know who selling UK PSN card with good price?
Try this site: http://www.pcgamesupply.com/buygames/sony-...-network-cards/
chipun
post Apr 24 2012, 03:00 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Apr 24 2012, 01:52 PM)
did u tried other games ?

edit:
i mean did u clean the disc ? sometimes small fingerprint let your ps3 lens stress keep reading will spoil also.
yup, I did clean the disk perfectly but sometimes it happen (last time la.now not so frequent).

in fact my WE 2010 bd with one light scratch load w/o hustle. though I don't play it anymore now.

what I notice comparing all the bd I have, FIFA bd a bit transparent. looking under sunlight I can see the FIFA wording on the other side if u know what I mean. seems like chepo bd disk..haha

from time to I do get lock up..in which hv to restart and the system checking taking place but no major finding...start as normal after checking
FoxSeaTiger
post Apr 24 2012, 03:29 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(mingxhin @ Apr 24 2012, 03:23 PM)
=_= METHOD using kredit kad

Any other ppl sell. My method payment using online banking =_=
vivre
post Apr 25 2012, 12:55 PM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

Guys,

I have problem turning my PS3 on. It happened this morning. It was fine yesterday.

When I switched the power button at the back, the yellow LED appears. Then I click the power button at the front, and suddenly no LED light and also click sound (relay sound?). I left it for half an hour and did the same thing and also got the same result i.e. not turning on?

any idea why it happened such way? power supply issue? any shop in LYP that is reliable to fix my PS3?

Haihs.. sad.gif
FoxSeaTiger
post Apr 25 2012, 01:56 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(vivre @ Apr 25 2012, 01:55 PM)
Guys,

I have problem turning my PS3 on. It happened this morning. It was fine yesterday.

When I switched the power button at the back, the yellow LED appears. Then I click the power button at the front, and suddenly no LED light and also click sound (relay sound?). I left it for half an hour and did the same thing and also got the same result i.e. not turning on?

any idea why it happened such way? power supply issue? any shop in LYP that is reliable to fix my PS3?

Haihs.. sad.gif
That call Ylod...send for warranty

How long u play with ur ps3?
moon*
post Apr 25 2012, 07:58 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

hey guys,

wanna know if anyone of u experience a disc tray problem on your PS3 Slim??

i think mine is dying soon sweat.gif

sometimes while playing games, it makes weird noises.
sometimes the disc wont eject; sometimes the disc cannot insert.

makes noises like ehhh ehhhh ehhhhhhh sweat.gif

unfortunately my ps3 is over the warranty period de. n its a sg set sweat.gif

anyone knows a reputable person to fix?? roughly how much n how long??

tq in advance!

125 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:04 PM