Household Bandar Seri Coalfields, BSC Community Thread

Supreme1394
post Apr 12 2012, 05:50 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(BSCalex @ Apr 12 2012, 03:56 PM)
pay a vist to BSC site Wednesday. Wow all of them is still rushing even is a holiday. The guard told me the site road is good condition today even allow me to drive-in rclxms.gif according to him many buyer come to have a look at morning maybe most of them think got a show house there. Have some words with a Chinese contractor according to him there is 3 sub-con doing this BSC. 1 taking care Bromelia & Banyan another was incharges just Duranta and 1 more was just Oleander units.
As we know 2 unit Banyan house side by side which like all most done he told me is going to be show house. Not very sure about it but hear from KLK office guys there going to luanch the Banyan II sometime in Jun/Jul. Maybe this is way they are so rushing it to be ready! At less something to show new buyer drool.gif
Contractor told me they rushing and hopefully can handover Bromelia & Banyan this year end back klk. Some of you may even can have key before CNY  icon_rolleyes.gif also very soon we all can drive-in to have close look at our dream house  brows.gif
feirie Oleander is starting structural building for 1st row 1A/1
Ya! The contractor told me do not worry about upper barthroom water leaking problem they have tested with 6cm water level leave stay in barthroom a week before doing the tiles. He also very scare  sweat.gif complaint from us.       
I monitor Bromelia & Banyan all the roof top was like using wood not metal as structural is it correct according to your specification on S&P?
Anyone can tech me how to upload photo?
To upload photos, I think the size limit per photo is 2MB though. If your file is bigger than this, you have to go to http://jpeg-optimizer.com/ to compress it.

Next, open your lowyat, BSC, open reply, go to 'Attachments' which is slightly below the 'post' box. Click the 'Choose File' button, then you can select the photo file you wish to upload. Click 'add this attachment' button, wait for the page to reload, then go to the bottom and find 'add to post' , and click, then the [attachment id:] words will appear at the end of your last sentence. Select it and press ctrl+X and then go to where you want to insert the photo, press ctrl+V. That's it.

Hope you have some Banyan semi-d photos to load. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Apr 12 2012, 06:34 PM
awiva
post Apr 12 2012, 08:07 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(BSCalex @ Apr 12 2012, 03:56 PM)

I monitor Bromelia & Banyan all the roof top was like using wood not metal as structural is it correct according to your specification on S&P?
Anyone can tech me how to upload photo?
Not sure about Bromelia, but Banyan's specs = "timber roof structure" - no stainless steel trusses cry.gif

Have to beware of termites.
BSCalex
post Apr 13 2012, 11:09 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Apr 12 2012, 05:50 PM)
To upload photos, I think the size limit per photo is 2MB though. If your file is bigger than this, you have to go to http://jpeg-optimizer.com/ to compress it.

Next, open your lowyat, BSC, open reply, go to 'Attachments' which is slightly below the 'post' box. Click the 'Choose File' button, then you can select the photo file you wish to upload. Click 'add this attachment' button, wait for the page to reload, then go to the bottom and find 'add to post' , and click, then the [attachment id:] words will appear at the end of your last sentence. Select it and press ctrl+X and then go to where you want to insert the photo, press ctrl+V. That's it.

Hope you have some Banyan semi-d photos to load.  drool.gif
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
BSCalex
post Apr 13 2012, 11:20 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(BSCalex @ Apr 13 2012, 11:09 AM)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Mel2
post Apr 13 2012, 01:56 PM

861 posts

Thanks for sharing the pics, BSCAlex biggrin.gif

I just found out from KLK website that the Banyan II Semi Dees, Phase 1C2 is open for registration

Only 142 units of 2 storey semi-detached houses
Lot size of 40ft x 80ft
Approximate built-up area of 2,800 sq ft

No price stated there..

Now where's Henry? MIA?
Supreme1394
post Apr 13 2012, 04:01 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(uniglo @ Sep 19 2011, 11:31 AM)
The land is FREE from any encumbrances smile.gif
Hi Henry, just a suggestion to be considered, I think for the Banyan units, the color grey is a mismatch to the strong brown next to it. Please let the management team know of this and let them think about this. If anyone wants to highlight this, it is not a complaint but for the purpose of quality improvement. KL-K should consider afterall, this goes a long way to meet customer satisfaction.
TSkengwei
post Apr 13 2012, 09:28 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Apr 13 2012, 01:56 PM)
Thanks for sharing the pics, BSCAlex  biggrin.gif
I just found out from KLK website that the Banyan II Semi Dees, Phase 1C2 is open for registration
Only 142 units of 2 storey semi-detached houses
Lot size of 40ft x 80ft
Approximate built-up area of 2,800 sq ft
No price stated there..

Now where's Henry? MIA?
Hmm..I doubt that whether he is still working in KLK..

new_property
post Apr 13 2012, 10:49 PM

Guys ... I am looking for double storey terrace house at Sungai Buloh area. Is there any future projects around there? Also, what's the future for Sungai Buloh .. I trying to buy a home for my family and would like to get a place that's cheap but potential growth for the area.
BSCalex
post Apr 14 2012, 12:01 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(new_property @ Apr 13 2012, 10:49 PM)
Guys ... I am looking for double storey terrace house at Sungai Buloh area. Is there any future projects around there? Also, what's the future for Sungai Buloh .. I trying to buy a home for my family and would like to get a place that's cheap but potential growth for the area..
U r in the right place, ie Bsc is the most potential housing property development in sg buluh, cause me and my wife survey sometime the market price and statergy area for this housing area around here ...
new_property
post Apr 14 2012, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(BSCalex @ Apr 14 2012, 12:01 AM)
U r in the right place, ie Bsc is the most potential housing property development in sg buluh, cause me and my wife survey sometime the market price and statergy area for this housing area around here ...
The price are definitley very attractive but they don't have any more new phases for double storey terrace ... What about highway? Is there any plan for it? Thanks
Alternation
post Apr 14 2012, 10:26 AM

912 posts

Did u guys noticed the wall between 2 houses / party wall is just single bricked?

Went to check out the site last month and was quite disappointed by that.
potenza10
post Apr 14 2012, 11:42 AM

1,936 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ Apr 14 2012, 10:26 AM)
Did u guys noticed the wall between 2 houses / party wall is just single bricked?

Are you sure of these? Party wall shall consist 2 layer of brickwork and the wall must go up until below of the roof.During Bomba inspection, they will check this. hmm.gif
TSkengwei
post Apr 14 2012, 12:54 PM

115 posts

I did check for Bromelia, I am sure is double bricked and they used clay brick (red color) for the wall between houses, for within house partition they just use sand brick, but I think should be good one as well, because I tried to bang it few times still tahan lasak, haha..
Alternation
post Apr 14 2012, 01:06 PM

912 posts

Double brick party wall should be about 9in wide. But from my 20meters distance observation, the Duranta's unplastered walls are consisted of single brick. Even the zinc covering the top of party wall on the roof of nearly completed units looks too thin to be 9in.

I'm quite sure about this as recently i break my office's party wall to join the 2 units and double brick's difference from single is huge.

Unless they have managed some optical illusion, its definitely single brick. Even those who were with me on site can profess to that.
awiva
post Apr 14 2012, 11:19 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ Apr 14 2012, 01:06 PM)
Double brick party wall should be about 9in wide. But from my 20meters distance observation, the Duranta's unplastered walls are consisted of single brick. Even the zinc covering the top of party wall on the roof of nearly completed units looks too thin to be 9in.

I'm quite sure about this as recently i break my office's party wall to join the 2 units and double brick's difference from single is huge.

Unless they have managed some optical illusion, its definitely single brick. Even those who were with me on site can profess to that.
Hmmm...must doublecheck. Don't think kLK will blatantly ignored if this is a legal requirement.

Anyone can confirm if you go visit.

This year my Sundays are all tied up. No more weekly visits. doh.gif
Supreme1394
post Apr 15 2012, 01:17 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

Thank you for raising up this matter. Indeed, it is an important matter to us. I manage to download the relevant Clause of the Uniform Building By Laws of 1984 (issued by the Ministry):
So the 200 millimeters or 2 bricks only in 'general', under clause 86. For double storey homes, the following para ...'Provided....' applies, i.e.. party wall shall not be less than 100 millimeters (4 inches) before plastering. So if you add cement plastering the width may come to 4.5 in. thick.
This shows KL-K did not contravene the law, provided Majlis Daerah K. Selangor follows this in their own Building by-law. Each state has their own By Laws, I know as I was from the Prime Minister's Department before.
If you want to make sure, you have to call MDK, or refer to 'Selangor Uniform By Law 1986'. (I Can't get a download copy from internet)

Hope this will allay the concern of buyers:nod:

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Apr 15 2012, 02:49 PM
Alternation
post Apr 15 2012, 02:18 PM

912 posts

Rather than concerning klk infringing the law, we are more concerned about the thin party wall.

I would be worried whenever i hear neighbors drilling.
prozak53
post Apr 15 2012, 03:16 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(kengwei @ Apr 14 2012, 12:54 PM)
I did check for Bromelia, I am sure is double bricked and they used clay brick (red color) for the wall between houses, for within house partition they just use sand brick, but I think should be good one as well, because I tried to bang it few times still tahan lasak, haha..
Just got back from BSC. Can now confirm that the "party wall" for both Bromelia and Duranta are 'single-brick'. The plus side of such construction is that you'll be getting an internal measurement of 23 ft. 6 ins. instead of 23 ft. if the "party walls" are 'double-brick' (applicable to intermediate lots)

This post has been edited by prozak53: Apr 15 2012, 03:35 PM
tc9888
post Apr 15 2012, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(prozak53 @ Apr 15 2012, 03:16 PM)
Just got back from BSC. Can now confirm that the "party wall" for both Bromelia and Duranta are 'single-brick'. The plus side of such construction is that you'll be getting an internal measurement of 23 ft. 6 ins. instead of 23 ft. if the "party walls" are 'double-brick' (applicable to intermediate lots)
Single brick wall between neighbour is quite standard nowadays for residential. You can only find double bricks for shop lot. Normally, clay brick is used between neighbour rather than sand brick. The house that I am staying was built >15 years ago year ago and was with sigle brick.
Alternation
post Apr 15 2012, 07:21 PM

912 posts

With such reputation KLK and Lee Rubber has, most people would expect them to do better than just fulfilling the minimum requirement.

159 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:47 PM