159 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Household Bandar Seri Coalfields, BSC Community Thread

TSkengwei
post Feb 22 2012, 11:31 PM

115 posts

Until now my Bromelia also paid for the first 10% progress only, but seem like my unit already put the roof 0.0
Supreme1394
post Feb 23 2012, 02:41 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(papadon @ Feb 17 2012, 02:09 PM)
anybody got picture updates of banyan?
Hi, I bought 1 unit of banyan semi-d for investment. any interested buyer?
mzmz
post Feb 23 2012, 01:35 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Feb 23 2012, 02:41 AM)
how much you want to let go?
papadon
post Feb 23 2012, 04:35 PM

317 posts

what's the unit number?
TSkengwei
post Feb 23 2012, 06:08 PM

115 posts

LOL..how u sell undercon property?
Json_Queenie
post Feb 26 2012, 12:24 AM

We managed to go inside. The contractors allow us in. But due to rainy days, the floor were all muddy and it takes us awhile to reach Duranta.

This post has been edited by Json_Queenie: Feb 27 2012, 08:41 AM
Supreme1394
post Feb 27 2012, 02:16 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(kengwei @ Feb 23 2012, 06:08 PM)
LOL..how u sell undercon property?
My appologies, I am new to lyt forum and didn't check the scope of discussion allowed until someone told me how to and so I 've taken my discussion on my offer for sale to the right forum, namely the property classifides section.

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Feb 27 2012, 04:58 PM
Json_Queenie
post Feb 27 2012, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(awiva @ Feb 12 2012, 01:41 PM)
Hi Durantans, just curious.....what's this just behind the main door - KLK give extra toilet?  Storeroom is the one under the stairs, right?

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
I went there yesterday. Confirm that there is a extra toilet in a corner lot and its just right after you enter the front door.
Json_Queenie
post Feb 27 2012, 09:25 AM

My fiance has been complaining about the masterbedroom. It looks weird. We thought maybe we should extend it since there are extra space just outside the window. Will the developer allow it?

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSkengwei
post Feb 27 2012, 03:01 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Feb 27 2012, 02:16 AM)
My appologies, I am new to lyt forum and didn't check the scope of discussion allowed until someone told me how to and so I 've taken my discussion on my offer for sale to the right forum, namely the property classifides section.
Is ok.. but I still hope you can keep the unit for your own stay smile.gif

Added on February 27, 2012, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(Json_Queenie @ Feb 27 2012, 08:43 AM)
I went there yesterday. Confirm that there is a extra toilet in a corner lot and its just right after you enter the front door.
Wah..toilet just beside living room meh.. paiseh (shy) to use also lo..

Added on February 27, 2012, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(Json_Queenie @ Feb 27 2012, 09:25 AM)
My fiance has been complaining about the masterbedroom. It looks weird. We thought maybe we should extend it since there are extra space just outside the window. Will the developer allow it?

I think that is the car park roof..it is flat like an empty space, Bromelia also has the same design, but I wonder whether the structure is strong enough to support for the extension, you need to check out. I got ask the developer about this issue, they do not allow any changes until they pass the key to us, then we can do our own architect drawing and submit for the renovation.

This post has been edited by kengwei: Feb 27 2012, 03:10 PM
Supreme1394
post Feb 27 2012, 05:05 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(kengwei @ Feb 27 2012, 03:01 PM)
Is ok.. but I still hope you can keep the unit for your own stay  smile.gif

Added on February 27, 2012, 3:02 pm

Wah..toilet just beside living room meh.. paiseh (shy) to use also lo..

Added on February 27, 2012, 3:10 pm

I think that is the car park roof..it is flat like an empty space, Bromelia also has the same design, but I wonder whether the structure is strong enough to support for the extension, you need to check out. I got ask the developer about this issue, they do not allow any changes until they pass the key to us, then we can do our own architect drawing and submit for the renovation.
Haha. We may become staying owners if we can't sell sooner, for we intent to move in to stay while trying to sell.

Can you reveal what the developer said about the RC roof outside the masterbedroom? Even the Banyan semi-ds have it. If it is strong enough, it can become an outdoor party area, how nice! If that can be done, I might not think of selling off my unit.

Added on February 27, 2012, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(uniglo @ Nov 17 2011, 03:52 PM)
Response is very good.

Please note that the Sales Gallery is in Menara KLK, Mutiara Damansara.

Open from Monday till Friday 9pm to 5pm.

Thank you.
Henry, can you reveal what your office - the developer said about the RC roof outside the masterbedroom of the Banyan semi-ds? Even all the other types of homes have it. If it is strong enough, it can become an outdoor party area or build an extra room, how nice! If not, what can buyers do to reinforce it?

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Feb 27 2012, 05:14 PM
awiva
post Feb 27 2012, 09:29 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Feb 27 2012, 05:05 PM)
Haha. We may become staying owners if we can't sell sooner, for we intent to move in to stay while trying to sell.

Can you reveal what the developer said about the RC roof outside the masterbedroom? Even the Banyan semi-ds have it. If it is strong enough, it can become an outdoor party area, how nice! If that can be done, I might not think of selling off my unit.

Added on February 27, 2012, 5:14 pm

Henry, can you reveal what your office - the developer said about the RC roof outside the masterbedroom of the Banyan semi-ds? Even all the other types of homes have it. If it is strong enough, it can become an outdoor party area or build an extra room, how nice! If not, what can buyers do to reinforce it?
Once the house is VP-ed to owner, then can get engineer to check the structural strength of the roof.

It would be very good if KLK can tell us if they had built it strong enough to be used for an extended balconey.
I am sure a lot of owner will be very tempted to make use of the space.
If it is not strong enough, and they don't warn us, can cause tragedy.

My gut feeling is that it would not be strong enough to support a BBQ party. If just your maid hanging clothes maybe can.

Would probably need to replace the existing pillars (or add more pillars), put proper foundation and at least one cross beam to support the middle.
Maybe unit owners can get together and get one good contractor to tapau all.
Or someone get start doing his, and we all just borrow the plans brows.gif

(I drove past on Sunday, but raining and not much progress on Banyan cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif , so didn't take pictures )

Added on February 27, 2012, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(Json_Queenie @ Feb 27 2012, 08:43 AM)
Workmanship looks good....

Banyan also has this design - a 'powder room' just after the front door. Copy from the British. We call it toilet. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by awiva: Feb 27 2012, 09:39 PM
Supreme1394
post Feb 28 2012, 02:07 AM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(awiva @ Feb 27 2012, 09:29 PM)
Once the house is VP-ed to owner, then can get engineer to check the structural strength of the roof.

It would be very good if KLK can tell us if they had built it strong enough to be used for an extended balconey.
I am sure a lot of owner will be very tempted to make use of the space.
If it is not strong enough, and they don't warn us, can cause tragedy.

My gut feeling is that it would not be strong enough to support a BBQ party. If just your maid hanging clothes maybe can.

Would probably need to replace the existing pillars (or add more pillars), put proper foundation and at least one cross beam to support the middle.
Maybe unit owners can get together and get one good contractor to tapau all.
Or someone get start doing his, and we all just borrow the plans  brows.gif 

(I drove past on Sunday, but raining and not much progress on Banyan  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif , so didn't take pictures )

Added on February 27, 2012, 9:35 pm

Workmanship looks good....

Banyan also has this design - a 'powder room' just after the front door.  Copy from the British. We call it toilet. tongue.gif
It actually reduces the size of the hall and takes away the glamor of the large hall. May break down the wall later to enlarge the hall into a true 30ft. wide one. What do other Banyan owners think?
flodder
post Feb 28 2012, 03:57 AM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

how much you invest earn for 1 unit?
Json_Queenie
post Feb 28 2012, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(Json_Queenie @ Feb 27 2012, 09:25 AM)

We can simply open the window and walk out the roof...kinda scary tongue.gif
awiva
post Feb 28 2012, 05:44 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Feb 28 2012, 02:07 AM)
It actually reduces the size of the hall and takes away the glamor of the large hall. May break down the wall later to enlarge the hall into a true 30ft. wide one. What do other Banyan owners think?
That was one of my plans, knock out the toilet, then straigthen the stairs, and play futsal in large hall biggrin.gif .

But the pipings are most probably connected to those in the master bedroom toilet upstairs.

If not done carefully can get very messy. Prefer not to mess around with pipes. Also need big budget for such a major rebuild.

Added on February 28, 2012, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(Json_Queenie @ Feb 28 2012, 01:28 PM)
We can simply open the window and walk out the roof...kinda scary tongue.gif
Yeah, that why I said owners will be very tempted to use the space.

KLK should issue a warning if the porch is not meant for human activity.

On the other hand, also easy for people to open window and walk into your room.

This post has been edited by awiva: Feb 28 2012, 05:52 PM
Supreme1394
post Feb 28 2012, 08:06 PM

Achieving Supremacy
864 posts

QUOTE(awiva @ Feb 28 2012, 05:44 PM)
That was one of my plans, knock out the toilet, then straigthen the stairs, and play futsal in large hall  biggrin.gif .

But the pipings are most probably connected to those in the master bedroom toilet upstairs.

If not done carefully can get very messy. Prefer not to mess around with pipes. Also need big budget for such a major rebuild.

Added on February 28, 2012, 5:49 pm

Yeah, that why I said owners will be very tempted to use the space.

KLK should issue a warning if the porch is not meant for human activity.

On the other hand, also easy for people to open window and walk into your room.
Hei, it looks like this is a serious matter to be raised to KLK! Our children or maid can easily fall down that RC platform, and I can't imagine what will happen! icon_question.gif For the Banyan owners, there isn't any door to let you walk out there from the Masterbed room but if you renovate and make one, then are we safe to use that as a balcony? The 2 vertical columns supporting it looks very thin. Adding another horizontal beam? How? you need to burry it inside the existing RC roof or it looks unsightly. Perhaps, we can add some steel beams underneath. From what I know from my contractor who did renovation for me, any extented space from the room must be hooked to the main room floor with additional steel beams extented out and sealed with concrete. Then the roof won't collapse. This kind of renovation is very costly because steel is expensive! mad.gif Hope some contractor advice can be sort for the cost nowadays! Owners must get together to do this kind of renovation or else die standing la.....why? you see it (the luxury of outdoor entertainment on roof top) and you can't have it cry.gif !

Added on February 28, 2012, 8:21 pm
QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Feb 28 2012, 08:06 PM)
Hei, it looks like this is a serious matter to be raised to KLK! Our children or maid can easily fall down that RC platform, and I can't imagine what will happen! icon_question.gif  For the Banyan owners, there isn't any door to let you walk out there from the Masterbed room but if you renovate and make one, then are we safe to use that as a balcony? The 2 vertical columns supporting it looks very thin. Adding another horizontal beam? How? you need to burry it inside the existing RC roof or it looks unsightly. Perhaps, we can add some steel beams underneath. From what I know from my contractor who did renovation for me, any extented space from the room must be hooked to the main room floor with additional steel beams extented out and sealed with concrete. Then the roof won't collapse. This kind of renovation is very costly because steel is expensive! mad.gif Hope to catch some contractor advice may be those doing the construction there  for the cost involved nowadays! Owners must get together to do this kind of renovation or else die standing la.....why? you see it (the luxury of outdoor entertainment on roof top) and you can't have it cry.gif !
Calling all BSC owners, if we get together and renovate, we will be able to enjoy good discount and have upmarket living style such as having a band and cocktail parties up on the front balcony for all to see and admire! Our children too can have birthday celebration and hang out there with friends. For retirees, we can play mahjong there and feast with relatives for CNY loh...

We should have a vision: transform BSC into a upper class housing area, anyone wish to disagree?

This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Feb 28 2012, 08:21 PM
awiva
post Feb 28 2012, 08:59 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Feb 28 2012, 08:06 PM)
Hei, it looks like this is a serious matter to be raised to KLK! Our children or maid can easily fall down that RC platform, and I can't imagine what will happen! icon_question.gif  For the Banyan owners, there isn't any door to let you walk out there from the Masterbed room but if you renovate and make one, then are we safe to use that as a balcony? The 2 vertical columns supporting it looks very thin. Adding another horizontal beam? How? you need to burry it inside the existing RC roof or it looks unsightly. Perhaps, we can add some steel beams underneath. From what I know from my contractor who did renovation for me, any extented space from the room must be hooked to the main room floor with additional steel beams extented out and sealed with concrete. Then the roof won't collapse. This kind of renovation is very costly because steel is expensive! mad.gif Hope some contractor advice can be sort for the cost nowadays! Owners must get together to do this kind of renovation or else die standing la.....why? you see it (the luxury of outdoor entertainment on roof top) and you can't have it cry.gif !

Added on February 28, 2012, 8:21 pm

Calling all BSC owners, if we get together and renovate, we will be able to enjoy good discount and have upmarket living style such as having a band and cocktail parties up on the front balcony for all to see and admire! Our children too can have birthday celebration and hang out there with friends. For retirees, we can play mahjong there and feast with relatives for CNY loh...

We should have a vision: transform BSC into a upper class housing area, anyone wish to disagree?
My wallet disagrees..... shakehead.gif
TSkengwei
post Feb 28 2012, 09:46 PM

115 posts

Bromelia masterroom even do not have the normal windows, it is somekind like "sliding door" from the photo that taken by other owner in previous page, so can walk out easily to the roof there. I also hope to make it become a useful area if possible, such as extend as balcony. Anyway..we still need to extend it to the front gate for car park, if not raining day u will get wet even park your car inside the house.
BSCalex
post Feb 29 2012, 11:16 AM

188 posts

Hi! I new to this type forum btw I bought Oleander unit own stay. Hope to get more info from all of you. thanks kengwei for starting this and awiva for your wonderfull photo.

159 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:04 AM