123 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v4.04, 404 Internet Hostel Not Found

demolationz
post May 2 2015, 01:02 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ May 2 2015, 12:24 PM)
what about that?😯
Nah. I don't think so. AFAIK, every new student will get privilege of staying inside atleast for 1 semester.
What really happens is you will be competing for hostel placement with the seniors. rclxms.gif

This is the real issue.

DeannaRasyid
post May 2 2015, 05:02 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ May 2 2015, 12:02 PM)
Nah. I don't think so. AFAIK, every new student will get privilege of staying inside atleast for 1 semester. 
What really happens is you will be competing for hostel placement with the seniors.  rclxms.gif

This is the real issue.
oh! thats not cool at all! competing is so not cool. then how am i gonna stay there for 2 years 6 months? kena active dalam setiap acara? i dont wanna stay outside tho.
demolationz
post May 2 2015, 07:14 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ May 2 2015, 05:02 PM)
oh! thats not cool at all! competing is so not cool. then how am i gonna stay there for 2 years 6 months? kena active dalam setiap acara? i dont wanna stay outside tho.
Nice question you got there.
Yes, you need to be active. We have point system which is called Scorun.

You got enough scorun, you can stay inside. And plus more. The hostel is running out of place. So, some of the room have 2 bedding. Unlucky for you if need to share. brows.gif

The newest thing is about pro-forma. sweat.gif
Its like paying the deposit 1 week before class commence.

Got question ? shoot.

This post has been edited by demolationz: May 2 2015, 07:18 PM
DeannaRasyid
post May 3 2015, 12:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ May 2 2015, 06:14 PM)
Nice question you got there.
Yes, you need to be active. We have point system which is called Scorun.

You got enough scorun, you can stay inside. And plus more. The hostel is running out of place.  So, some of the room have 2 bedding. Unlucky for you if need to share.  brows.gif 

The newest thing is about pro-forma.  sweat.gif
Its like paying the deposit 1 week before class commence.

Got question ? shoot.
well, uhm, ive got a question. i penggemar beli barang online. can i use uniten address? untuk mereka hantar barang? or hostel address? silly question i know.
efili
post May 3 2015, 06:53 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ May 3 2015, 12:13 PM)
well, uhm, ive got a question. i penggemar beli barang online. can i use uniten address? untuk mereka hantar barang? or hostel address? silly question i know.
send to the campus address.
later they will notify once reach their office
DeannaRasyid
post May 4 2015, 11:42 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(efili @ May 3 2015, 05:53 PM)
send to the campus address.
later they will notify once reach their office
oh i see. thankyou.
demolationz
post May 5 2015, 12:33 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

Good question tho.
Well, not only you. Even my wub.gif . Like every week ada parcel. LOL

Okay. After you register. You will be given an ID. Behind the ID, ada Uniten address.

The format will be like this :

[Name]
[Uniten Address]

Once your parcel arrive. You can pick it up at Library.
But some of the courier are kind enough to give you a call when your parcel arrive. So they will wait infront of the hostel gate.

rookie93
post May 5 2015, 10:24 AM

Captain Slow
647 posts

There's also a poslaju participating branch office just around the nearby uniten shops, you can also choose to have it posted there they can keep for you for a rm 1 fee. I'd prefer there personally, cause there was once my parcel posted to uniten address, never made it.. they say they posted, uniten say they didnt receive, so it went up to thin air.
DeannaRasyid
post May 5 2015, 03:32 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ May 4 2015, 11:33 PM)
Good question tho.
Well, not only you. Even my  wub.gif  . Like every week ada parcel. LOL

Okay. After you register. You will be given an ID. Behind the ID, ada Uniten address.

The format will be like this :

[Name]
[Uniten Address]

Once your parcel arrive. You can pick it up at Library.
But some of the courier are kind enough to give you a call when your parcel arrive. So they will wait infront of the hostel gate.
is it safe that way? 😯 what if someone try nak sabotaj my parcel?

DeannaRasyid
post May 5 2015, 03:33 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(rookie93 @ May 5 2015, 09:24 AM)
There's also a poslaju participating branch office just around the nearby uniten shops, you can also choose to have it posted there they can keep for you for a rm 1 fee. I'd prefer there personally, cause there was once my parcel posted to uniten address, never made it.. they say they posted, uniten say they didnt receive, so it went up to thin air.
if u dont mind, can i have the address?
QianLiang
post May 5 2015, 03:53 PM

18 posts

how i consult to uniten staff about transfer credit to uniten before apply the resgitration?

i wanna credit transfet from ucsi to uniten, should i consult first?

diploma e&e to degree electrical power
cnvery
post May 6 2015, 02:26 AM

1,831 posts

QUOTE(QianLiang @ May 5 2015, 03:53 PM)
how i consult to uniten staff about transfer credit to uniten before apply the resgitration?

i wanna credit transfet from ucsi to uniten, should i consult first?

diploma e&e to degree electrical power
Direct go to their campus and ask

Prepare the relevant document for consulting
demolationz
post May 6 2015, 03:01 AM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ May 5 2015, 03:32 PM)
is it safe that way? 😯 what if someone try nak sabotaj my parcel?
There will be staff taking care of the parcel.

They have a log book. With, your name, ID and courier type.

So, if your parcel arrive. Just find your name in the logbook. The staff will verify your name and ID in the logbook whether match with your ID card or not. notworthy.gif

stpmboy
post May 6 2015, 10:36 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(efili @ Mar 7 2015, 07:37 PM)
YTN loan is like the first son of UNITEN. Benefit is a lot, but dun frgt that if you take YTN (Scholarship) u have to work with TNB. Which is good because future is there, work directly after finish. But different with YTN Loan - Normally people call it "anak tiri - stepson" you get allowance less around 1k/sem than Scholar YTN. But both is just fine

PBU is okay, just that if you din get first class - you have to pay full amount. Working after finish not confirm.

To me, i took PBU last time. Didn't get first class, so have to pay full amount. But it is okay, working after 2 months submitting thesis.

Just study hard, dont become like me play Dota all the time till late morning skipped class. Glad finished my degree already biggrin.gif
I didn't manage to get pbu lon for this sem. They say my submitted documents were incomplete. So sad =(...gonna apply again for next semester. Btw just curious, will pbu loan cover back your previous tuition fee? Let's say you manage to get the loan in year 2, will the previous year 1 tuition fee be covered? Or they will directly pay the entire amount of ptptn loan that u borrowed? Anyone who get this pbu loan b4 pls enlighten me for this issue. I would like to know more how it works and the contract etc. Thank you very much.
DeannaRasyid
post May 6 2015, 05:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ May 6 2015, 02:01 AM)
There will be staff taking care of the parcel.

They have a log book. With, your name, ID and courier type.

So, if your parcel arrive. Just find your name in the logbook. The staff will verify your name and ID in the logbook whether match with your ID card or not.  notworthy.gif
oh alright thankyou. oh yea is there any girls that wearing heels/wedges to the class? is it allowed to do so? i was wondering hahaha.
demolationz
post May 6 2015, 08:59 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

Double Post ! doh.gif

This post has been edited by demolationz: May 6 2015, 09:01 PM
demolationz
post May 6 2015, 09:01 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ May 6 2015, 05:17 PM)
oh alright thankyou. oh yea is there any girls that wearing heels/wedges to the class? is it allowed to do so? i was wondering hahaha.
oh alright thankyou. oh yea is there any girls that wearing heels/wedges to the class?

Yes.

is it allowed to do so?

You can wear it. Yea, I do think its against Etika Pemakaian Pelajar UNITEN. Tapi .. click the spoiler ! blush.gif

lengzhai
post May 6 2015, 11:05 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(stpmboy @ May 6 2015, 10:36 AM)
I didn't manage to get pbu lon for this sem. They say my submitted documents were incomplete. So sad =(...gonna apply again for next semester. Btw just curious, will pbu loan cover back your previous tuition fee? Let's say you manage to get the loan in year 2, will the previous year 1 tuition fee be covered? Or they will directly pay the entire amount of ptptn loan that u borrowed? Anyone who get this pbu loan b4 pls enlighten me for this issue. I would like to know more how it works and the contract etc. Thank you very much.
I am a YTN PBU too.

To your question, the answer is No.

Your Tuition fee will be deducted directly starting from the semester your PBU approval.
For my bachelor, I applied PTPTN and approved and I gone through my studies for First Year First Sem on PTPTN.
I applied PBU on the same semester, after I got the approval, as my First Year First Sem tuition has been paid by PTPTN. I will not be reimbursed on the First Year First Sem tuition fee. (That was the rule at that time, I believe it will be the same until today).

At the same time, I needed to terminate the PTPTN and photocopy the termination letter and submit to YTN too.
DeannaRasyid
post May 7 2015, 12:28 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ May 6 2015, 08:01 PM)
Yes.
You can wear it. Yea, I do think its against Etika Pemakaian Pelajar UNITEN. Tapi .. click the spoiler !  blush.gif

hahaha that sounds cool. i hope everything goes well this 23rd may. after registration kena terus masuk hostel? urgh im gonna miss my home 😂
efili
post May 7 2015, 12:07 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ May 7 2015, 12:28 AM)
hahaha that sounds cool. i hope everything goes well this 23rd may. after registration kena terus masuk hostel? urgh im gonna miss my home 😂
just for a while only will be missing home.
then after quite some time, no time to go back. assignment, thesis - bla bla and blaaaa...

123 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0408sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:08 AM