123 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v4.04, 404 Internet Hostel Not Found

akmalrosli
post May 21 2015, 10:29 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Dieter @ May 21 2015, 09:45 PM)
yes,this is actually true.they had changed the contract TnC.But the new contract is only applicable to those who getting the PBU on 2013 onwards..also there will be discount of amount you need to pay based on your cgpa like >= 3.00, the amount is 20% IINM (others i don't remember,need to check the contract again..Β  sweat.gif ).. and no you're not automatically bonded like the scholarship holders if u get the waivers..Current YTN PBU holder hereΒ  icon_rolleyes.gif
3.5 = 0%payback
3.0 - 3.49 = 20%
2.5 - 2.99 = 40%
2.0 - 2.49 = 80%
<2.0 = 100% payback

Hopefully i can maintain above 3.0 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by akmalrosli: May 21 2015, 10:30 PM
DeannaRasyid
post May 22 2015, 07:24 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(efili @ May 21 2015, 01:58 PM)
ilmu - 3 or 4 level or less entah cannot remember
murni is the highest. definitely more than 10 floor
does Kelompok Murni have lift? 😯
efili
post May 22 2015, 11:27 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ May 22 2015, 07:24 PM)
does Kelompok Murni have lift? 😯
wait, i didn't answer properly

ilmu - no lift
murni - have lift

amanah - no lift
cendi - have lift

BA - have lift
COIT - have lift
COE BM/BN - have lift

thumbup.gif
bestdo
post May 23 2015, 02:49 AM

43 posts

Hello Professionals!

I would like to ask a few questions regarding transferring to a university in the US. I'm currently in the second year of my Mech. Eng. Diploma programme and these are my questions :

1) I'd like to use my Diploma credit hours to transfer. Will the university accept those credits?

2) Can I transfer DURING the diploma course?

3) I have gone through 1 year of my course. So I have approx. 33 credits right now in UNITEN. How can I check the amount of credits that can be successfully transferred in...for example Ohio State or Purdue?

Thanks!
Dieter
post May 23 2015, 10:20 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(bestdo @ May 23 2015, 02:49 AM)
Hello Professionals!

I would like to ask a few questions regarding transferring to a university in the US. I'm currently in the second year of my Mech. Eng. Diploma programme and these are my questions :

1) I'd like to use my Diploma credit hours to transfer. Will the university accept those credits?

2) Can I transfer DURING the diploma course?

3) I have gone through 1 year of my course. So I have approx. 33 credits right now in UNITEN. How can I check the amount of credits that can be successfully transferred in...for example Ohio State or Purdue?

Thanks!
1. Depending on the universities,This you need to ask directly to the respective uni that you wish to enter,try sending them an email.

2. no you can't.. AFAIK there is no diploma courses in US universities, only the degree level.(i might be wrong though)

3. I suggest you to finish your diploma first.and again about the credits transfer,u need to ask the respective unis..

Usually the normal path for students in malaysia to gain admission and get the transfers credit to US unis is by doing ADP program.theres also some that successfully transfer credits by doing their bachelor degree here..but i never heard about doing credit transfers using diploma though. If u really wish to further study in US,consider taking SAT and TOEFL(preferred for US) or IELTS and apply directly.

however, some UK universities do consider diploma cert from malaysia for admission to their bachelor degree courses. Example:
https://www.sheffield.ac.uk/international/c.../malaysia/entry

This post has been edited by Dieter: May 23 2015, 10:23 AM
bestdo
post May 23 2015, 11:13 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Dieter @ May 23 2015, 11:20 AM)
1. Depending on the universities,This you need to ask directly to the respective uni that you wish to enter,try sending them an email.

2. no you can't.. AFAIK there is no diploma courses in US universities, only the degree level.(i might be wrong though)

3. I suggest you to finish your diploma first.and again about the credits transfer,u need to ask the respective unis..

Usually the normal path for students in malaysia to gain admission and get the transfers credit to US unis is by doing ADP program.theres also some that successfully transfer credits by doing their bachelor degree here..but i never heard about doing credit transfers using diploma though. If u really wish to further study in US,consider taking SAT and TOEFL(preferred for US) or IELTS and apply directly.

however, some UK universities do consider diploma cert from malaysia for admission to their bachelor degree courses. Example:
https://www.sheffield.ac.uk/international/c.../malaysia/entry
Thank you for clearing things out. I am currently preparing for my TOEFL exams actually. Instead of cashing out a whole lot of money for the registration, I decided to gather as much info as possible.

Once again, thank you!
Dieter
post May 24 2015, 06:00 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(bestdo @ May 23 2015, 11:13 AM)
Thank you for clearing things out. I am currently preparing for my TOEFL exams actually. Instead of cashing out a whole lot of money for the registration, I decided to gather as much info as possible.

Once again, thank you!
you're most welcome and good luck ya icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Dieter: May 24 2015, 06:20 AM
Dieter
post May 24 2015, 06:18 AM

24 posts

Oh,i almost forgot to introduce myself lol.
i'm taking bachelor of CS(software engineering) and currently on penultimate year.

If you got any questions of anything regarding COIT,the courses,lectures and all feel free to ask me.Also if you got any problem in programming related subject don't hesitate to PM me ya,if necessary can meet up for free consultation nod.gif
stpmboy
post May 25 2015, 11:01 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(Dieter @ May 21 2015, 09:45 PM)
yes,this is actually true.they had changed the contract TnC.But the new contract is only applicable to those who getting the PBU on 2013 onwards..also there will be discount of amount you need to pay based on your cgpa like >= 3.00, the amount is 20% IINM (others i don't remember,need to check the contract again..  sweat.gif ).. and no you're not automatically bonded like the scholarship holders if u get the waivers..Current YTN PBU holder here  icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL so means if u get 3.5 above...u dn have to pay back a single cent and u will not be bonded too? Sounds better than ytn scholarship.
stpmboy
post May 25 2015, 11:02 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(akmalrosli @ May 21 2015, 10:29 PM)
3.5 = 0%payback
3.0 - 3.49 = 20%
2.5 - 2.99 = 40%
2.0 - 2.49 = 80%
<2.0 = 100% payback

Hopefully i can maintain above 3.0  laugh.gif
U are under PBU loan too?
akmalrosli
post May 25 2015, 12:02 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(stpmboy @ May 25 2015, 11:02 AM)
U are under PBU loan too?
Yeah smile.gif
stpmboy
post May 25 2015, 12:44 PM

92 posts

[quote=akmalrosli,May 25 2015, 12:02 PM]
Yeah smile.gif

[/quote
Do you think it is good? Can i know wad is the latest Tn C?
jian616
post May 25 2015, 10:07 PM

109 posts

Hi.. may i know UNITEN got provide any part time degree course? If got, what course is offered?
Dieter
post May 26 2015, 09:47 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(jian616 @ May 25 2015, 10:07 PM)
Hi.. may i know UNITEN got provide any part time degree course? If got, what course is offered?
hi there,only Master and PhD program have part time courses. for bachelor degree, maybe you may look at UTMSPACE program:
http://www4.utmspace.utm.my/en/SP_Program/...emicDegree.aspx

QUOTE(stpmboy @ May 25 2015, 11:01 AM)
LOL so means if u get 3.5 above...u dn have to pay back a single cent and u will not be bonded too? Sounds better than ytn scholarship.
yeah,you either have to work in TNB or any of their subsidiaries or get CGPA 3.5 above.but regardless of your cgpa,if they want you in their company,you have to(note: there are interview before u get the job,some people purposely do bad at the interview because they got better offer at another place or something.but of course they able to identify it).the job placement for pbu holders is not guaranteed,they will prioritise the scholarship holders to fill up the positions

This post has been edited by Dieter: May 26 2015, 10:09 AM
stpmboy
post May 29 2015, 12:16 PM

92 posts

Hi seniors, any recommended lecturers for E2?
DeannaRasyid
post May 30 2015, 09:49 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Dieter @ May 24 2015, 05:18 AM)
Oh,i almost forgot to introduce myself lol.
i'm taking bachelor of CS(software engineering) and currently on penultimate year.

If you got any questions of anything regarding COIT,the courses,lectures and all feel free to ask me.Also if you got any problem in programming related subject don't hesitate to PM me ya,if necessary can meet up for free consultation nod.gif
hi there! well, how can i go to COIT from kelompok ilmu? by bus? fasi said "takboleh harapkan sangat bas sebab bas sangat lembap". i got no 'lesen kereta' nor 'lesen motor' thats why. anyway, im taking diploma in computer science,fresh student intake june 2015. my classes gonna start this monday so i need ur help to suggest me about transportation. AND, the timetable stated that i got CMPD124 class from 9am-11am (COIT) and ENGD113 class from 11am-1pm (COE). the question is, macam mana nak dtg to COE sharp 11am?! πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘ COIT and COE is so far away how come lah dey
Dieter
post May 30 2015, 10:16 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ May 30 2015, 09:49 PM)
hi there! well, how can i go to COIT from kelompok ilmu? by bus? fasi said "takboleh harapkan sangat bas sebab bas sangat lembap". i got no 'lesen kereta' nor 'lesen motor' thats why. anyway, im taking diploma in computer science,fresh student intake june 2015. my classes gonna start this monday so i need ur help to suggest me about transportation. AND, the timetable stated that i got CMPD124 class from 9am-11am (COIT) and ENGD113 class from 11am-1pm (COE). the question is, macam mana nak dtg to COE sharp 11am?! πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘ COIT and COE is so far away how come lah dey
Yeah, the bus is not reliable.make some friends perhaps?if lucky you may find some that bring cars and you can tumpang them brows.gif .if not there is no other choice,either u wait for the bus or just walk.if late to class just tell ur lecturer the truth,usually they will understand ur situation.for the first few weeks ni sabar je lah sweat.gif
akmalrosli
post May 30 2015, 10:24 PM

187 posts

Oh no class starts on monday. Campus is gonna be packed. sweat.gif
vk9545
post Jun 1 2015, 05:24 PM

202 posts

Hi all greetings. May i know why uniten didn't open Mechanical engineering degree course for this june 2015 intake? As i didnt saw the mechanical engineering course in the available course section in unitenwebsite. That's the link between.

http://www.uniten.edu.my/admission/Pages/P...es-Offered.aspx

Furthermore i would like to know when is uniten's next intake and when will the application will be opened for it?
Looking forward for an reply From all. Thanks
lancer193
post Jun 1 2015, 10:25 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(vk9545 @ Jun 1 2015, 05:24 PM)
Hi all greetings. May i know why uniten didn't open Mechanical engineering degree course for this june 2015 intake? As i didnt saw the mechanical engineering course in the available course section in unitenwebsite. That's the link between.

http://www.uniten.edu.my/admission/Pages/P...es-Offered.aspx

Furthermore i would like to know when is uniten's next intake and when will the application will be opened for it?
Looking forward for an reply From all. Thanks
Intake for Meche and Civil has reached its maximum capacity (one IR lecturer to 20 students ratio) so they won't be any intake for this coming June. Even this recently intake there were a lot of rejected application. (quality control)

You may try again for Sept intake

123 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:04 AM