123 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v4.04, 404 Internet Hostel Not Found

DeannaRasyid
post May 7 2015, 04:44 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(efili @ May 7 2015, 11:07 AM)
just for a while only will be missing home.
then after quite some time, no time to go back. assignment, thesis - bla bla and blaaaa...
urgh i hate assignment, even my last year assignments also dont have time to finish it (finished last minute). you are one of the student too? what course are u taking?
efili
post May 7 2015, 04:48 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ May 7 2015, 04:44 PM)
urgh i hate assignment, even my last year assignments also dont have time to finish it (finished last minute). you are one of the student too? what course are u taking?
haha that is normal !
last minute is always the efficient ones.

yep, bach. mech. engineering. finish degree already
icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by efili: May 7 2015, 04:49 PM
stpmboy
post May 7 2015, 06:58 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ May 6 2015, 11:05 PM)
I am a YTN PBU too.

To your question, the answer is No.

Your Tuition fee will be deducted directly starting from the semester your PBU approval.
For my bachelor, I applied PTPTN and approved and I gone through my studies for First Year First Sem on PTPTN.
I applied PBU on the same semester, after I got the approval, as my First Year First Sem tuition has been paid by PTPTN. I will not be reimbursed on the First Year First Sem tuition fee. (That was the rule at that time, I believe it will be the same until today).

At the same time, I needed to terminate the PTPTN and photocopy the termination letter and submit to YTN too.
May i know wad is the terms and conditions of PBU? How can we convert it from loan to scholarship? And do they bond you?

DeannaRasyid
post May 7 2015, 08:48 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(efili @ May 7 2015, 03:48 PM)
haha that is normal !
last minute is always the efficient ones.

yep, bach. mech. engineering. finish degree already
icon_idea.gif
when's the last time you study at uniten? dengar cerita library uniten tak boleh bawa masuk laptop? really?
lancer193
post May 7 2015, 09:03 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ May 7 2015, 08:48 PM)
when's the last time you study at uniten? dengar cerita library uniten tak boleh bawa masuk laptop? really?
library x boleh bawa laptop then i dont think anyone will think of going library anymore hahah!

Yes you can bring your laptop to the library for assignments and the database....but most of us just facebook and youtube icon_idea.gif

welcome to uniten nod.gif
efili
post May 7 2015, 09:53 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ May 7 2015, 08:48 PM)
When ah ? I also cannot remember. Bahaya later people know. Lecturer also kaki lyn - especially /k ehhhh
No lah. Still can bring laptop into library

Btw, dont leave your personal belongings at the library locker or the place to put bags. Always stuff missing after exam.

Be extra careful, atleast keep in car or ask the library staff to pegang first. But as i know, guards already have upstairs in the exam hall to jaga your stuff. Special table to put your belongings.

I heard onli la, see if newer batch got or not
efili
post May 7 2015, 09:54 PM

199 posts

Kinda miss go to campus on saturday to make timetable. Get the best lecturer and clear morning class, make it pack at noon so that evening free also.

Ahh those days !
Sweet as sugar coated donuts
Mhhmmmm
lengzhai
post May 7 2015, 10:04 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(stpmboy @ May 7 2015, 06:58 PM)
May i know wad is the terms and conditions of PBU? How can we convert it from loan to scholarship? And do they bond you?
First question; TnC check with YTN.

Second question; Prior acceptance into employment for TNB or any one of its subsidiaries, you are entitled for scholarship, you need to inform YTN on this.

For third question, I will come back later...
Okay, there will be confusion on bond and grace period.

On the bond period and grace period, do kindly check back with YTN. (However I strongly confident that you are only able to get the Terms and Policy after you are chosen for YTN Scholarship Program or Pinjaman Pemboleh Ubah(Why PBU ah?? should be PPU laugh.gif I just realised it.)

Under Pinjaman Pemboleh Ubah, your loan is considered to be pay back to to YTN after GRACE PERIOD ends; IF you are not employee of TNB at the time of grace period ended.

BUT, if you got your employment with TNB within Grace Period, you are automatically converted to Scholarship. Note that there is minor procedure on this.

SO now, back to the third question, YES , they will bond you if you got a Job in TNB for period of time. Broke your bond will require you to pay back the loan.
lengzhai
post May 7 2015, 10:08 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(efili @ May 7 2015, 09:54 PM)
Kinda miss go to campus on saturday to make timetable. Get the best lecturer and clear morning class, make it pack at noon so that evening free also.

Ahh those days !
Sweet as sugar coated donuts
Mhhmmmm
COIT or ____ suddenly i forgotten what is the name of the center.... beside BA... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
efili
post May 7 2015, 10:25 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ May 7 2015, 10:08 PM)
COIT or ____ suddenly i forgotten what is the name of the center.... beside BA... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Oh no....
I cannot remember lol !
B* something (used to call it computer lab only)

Normally i go to COIT
lengzhai
post May 7 2015, 10:51 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(efili @ May 7 2015, 10:25 PM)
Oh no....
I cannot remember lol !
B* something (used to call it computer lab only)

Normally i go to COIT
Haha, suddenly refreshed back on my memories after a cold shower...

It's called ITMS icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
stpmboy
post May 8 2015, 01:21 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ May 7 2015, 10:04 PM)
First question; TnC check with YTN.

Second question; Prior acceptance into employment for TNB or any one of its subsidiaries, you are entitled for scholarship, you need to inform YTN on this.

For third question, I will come back later...
Okay, there will be confusion on bond and grace period.

On the bond period and grace period, do kindly check back with YTN. (However I strongly confident that you are only able to get the Terms and Policy after you are chosen for YTN Scholarship Program or Pinjaman Pemboleh Ubah(Why PBU ah?? should be PPU laugh.gif  I just realised it.)

Under Pinjaman Pemboleh Ubah, your loan is considered to be pay back to to YTN after GRACE PERIOD ends; IF you are not employee of TNB at the time of grace period ended.

BUT, if you got your employment with TNB within Grace Period, you are automatically converted to Scholarship. Note that there is minor procedure on this.

SO now, back to the third question, YES , they will bond you if you got a Job in TNB for period of time. Broke your bond will require you to pay back the loan.
What i heard is if u manage to get 3.5 above, the PBU (YTN loan) that u get will automatically waive...izit? If it is waive means it will be considered a scholarship..so juz curious by then will you be subjected to bond with them like those who get the ytn scholarship in the 1st place?
demolationz
post May 8 2015, 03:42 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(stpmboy @ May 8 2015, 01:21 AM)
What i heard is if u manage to get 3.5 above, the PBU (YTN loan) that u get will automatically waive...izit?  If it is waive means it will be considered a scholarship..so juz curious by then will you be subjected to bond with them like those who get the ytn scholarship in the 1st place?
You need to pay bro. They are some calculation about the CGPA and amount of discount. I misplace the calculation paper.
Even, toilet kena bayar. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by demolationz: May 8 2015, 03:43 PM
DeannaRasyid
post May 8 2015, 04:36 PM

58 posts

eh tudung warna navajo white tu boleh pakai tak time orientasi? atau hanya warna putih saja boleh pakai?

This post has been edited by DeannaRasyid: May 8 2015, 04:36 PM

demolationz
post May 8 2015, 05:05 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ May 8 2015, 04:36 PM)
eh tudung warna navajo white tu boleh pakai tak time orientasi? atau hanya warna putih saja boleh pakai?
Adik ada nampak warna Navajo White tak ? hmm.gif

p.s sebat gambar orang.

This post has been edited by demolationz: May 8 2015, 05:06 PM
DeannaRasyid
post May 8 2015, 07:34 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ May 8 2015, 04:05 PM)
Adik ada nampak warna Navajo White tak ?  hmm.gif

p.s sebat gambar orang.
what a relief! nasib baik tak beli lagi. save duit haha. banyak2 terima kasih. 😂
QianLiang
post May 20 2015, 08:56 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(cnvery @ May 6 2015, 02:26 AM)
Direct go to their campus and ask

Prepare the relevant document for consulting
I still left 1 subject haven't release , my lec said next week

I know that orientation is on next week, is it posible to prepare the incomplete result to ask Now?

Is it has a deadline to register?
DeannaRasyid
post May 21 2015, 02:48 PM

58 posts

does anybody know how many floors does Kelompok Ilmu hostel have? i think im gonna die carrying BIG & HEAVY luggage to 10th floor with no lift (kalau ada 10 tingkat).
efili
post May 21 2015, 02:58 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(DeannaRasyid @ May 21 2015, 02:48 PM)
does anybody know how many floors does Kelompok Ilmu hostel have? i think im gonna die carrying BIG & HEAVY luggage to 10th floor with no lift (kalau ada 10 tingkat).
ilmu - 3 or 4 level or less entah cannot remember
murni is the highest. definitely more than 10 floor
Dieter
post May 21 2015, 09:45 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(stpmboy @ May 8 2015, 01:21 AM)
What i heard is if u manage to get 3.5 above, the PBU (YTN loan) that u get will automatically waive...izit?  If it is waive means it will be considered a scholarship..so juz curious by then will you be subjected to bond with them like those who get the ytn scholarship in the 1st place?
yes,this is actually true.they had changed the contract TnC.But the new contract is only applicable to those who getting the PBU on 2013 onwards..also there will be discount of amount you need to pay based on your cgpa like >= 3.00, the amount is 20% IINM (others i don't remember,need to check the contract again.. sweat.gif ).. and no you're not automatically bonded like the scholarship holders if u get the waivers..Current YTN PBU holder here icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Dieter: May 21 2015, 09:59 PM

123 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:22 AM