QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Sep 4 2013, 01:10 PM)
because china is booming. but there is rumors saying China government got thinking of opening casinos in mainland itself.
US stock discussion v4, Bulls-Bears HUAT AH!! Pigs get slaughter
Sep 4 2013, 02:48 PM
12,698 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: kuala lumpur |
Sep 5 2013, 10:14 AM
10,123 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 4 2013, 02:48 PM) because china is booming. Well.. if this is true. LVS (and others) could tank because the crowd in Macau could go away if mainland folks decided stay in Mainland instead of traveling to Macau to gamble. I don't think Macau govt will like that very much and most likely they'll try to cozy up the Beijing to continue to let Macau prosper by having only the exclusivebut there is rumors saying China government got thinking of opening casinos in mainland itself. gambling zone. |
Sep 5 2013, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 5 2013, 10:14 AM) Well.. if this is true. LVS (and others) could tank because the crowd in Macau could go away if mainland folks decided stay in Mainland instead of traveling to Macau to gamble. I don't think Macau govt will like that very much and most likely they'll try to cozy up the Beijing to continue to let Macau prosper by having only the exclusive Macau government recently talked to the reporters regarding this concern. They said they will try to make Macau more "dynamic", making it a entertainment zone instead of only casino. The one they mentioned was "bring in more shows". Perhaps, in Macau can watch nude shows, in China boo ke yee. gambling zone. This post has been edited by yok70: Sep 5 2013, 03:16 PM |
Sep 5 2013, 10:21 PM
10,123 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 5 2013, 03:15 PM) Macau government recently talked to the reporters regarding this concern. They said they will try to make Macau more "dynamic", making it a entertainment zone instead of only casino. The one they mentioned was "bring in more shows". Perhaps, in Macau can watch nude shows, in China boo ke yee. Really aah? If that's true.. no need to go to Las Vegas anymore for nudie shows, just hop on plane to Macau. Also, in addition to entertainment, if Macau can focus more on "business events", it can continue to prosper too. I'm sure a lot of business meetings can be conducted in Macau too.. Then, I have excuses to go here.. myself. |
Sep 5 2013, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 5 2013, 10:21 PM) Really aah? My wet dream also. If that's true.. no need to go to Las Vegas anymore for nudie shows, just hop on plane to Macau. |
Sep 5 2013, 11:25 PM
5,363 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: กรุงเทพมหานคร BKK |
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 5 2013, 10:21 PM) Really aah? they could make macau the 'sin' city of china, throw in conferences, trade and export fairs, it's gonna fly. If that's true.. no need to go to Las Vegas anymore for nudie shows, just hop on plane to Macau. Also, in addition to entertainment, if Macau can focus more on "business events", it can continue to prosper too. I'm sure a lot of business meetings can be conducted in Macau too.. Then, I have excuses to go here.. myself. |
Sep 6 2013, 08:45 PM
1,152 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 5 2013, 03:21 PM) Really aah? Is there a Macau car show like those in Tokyo, Detroit and Frankfurt?If that's true.. no need to go to Las Vegas anymore for nudie shows, just hop on plane to Macau. Also, in addition to entertainment, if Macau can focus more on "business events", it can continue to prosper too. I'm sure a lot of business meetings can be conducted in Macau too.. Then, I have excuses to go here.. myself. Then I will have a reason to fly there on business. |
Sep 7 2013, 01:42 AM
FB really out of my imagination! Never thought it could up until this price! Wondering what PE now.....
Dot Com revenge from bubble history? This post has been edited by yok70: Sep 7 2013, 01:43 AM |
Sep 7 2013, 11:46 AM
1,633 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
yeah FB really keng dao ah.....i holding some facebook the PE i think is around 165
dunno what price to sell also.....keep going up....i scare sell at 44....a week later it show u USD 50....sell at 50.....1 month later USD 60 zzzzz |
Sep 9 2013, 05:12 PM
NEW YORK CITY: China's biggest mobile carrier looks set to sell Apple's iPhone, hugely increasing the California-based company's distribution in the world's largest smartphone market, the Wall Street Journal reported on Friday.
Apple is preparing to ship iPhones to China Mobile, in a successful conclusion to years of negotiations with the Chinese wireless giant which has some 700 million subscribers, the Journal reported on its website. The report comes as Apple prepares an event at its headquarters next week where it is expected to unveil two new iPhones, including a cheaper version. -- AFP Read more: Apple set to ship iPhones to China Mobile http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../#ixzz2eRatrl3u 800 coming. |
Sep 9 2013, 11:26 PM
Validating
1,525 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
With Tokyo won the 2020 Olympic bid, lawmakers + regulators will
push for casino legislation bill to improve Japan's weak economy growth. S'pore casino success role model will add merit to have legal casino before loss up competive income to neighbour country. LVS, Galaxy(HK), MPEL, MGM, WYNN.. SOURCE >>> This post has been edited by netmask8: Sep 10 2013, 12:02 AM |
Sep 11 2013, 04:23 AM
new iphones did not excite the market.
for me, no larger screen = no excitement. who wants to buy premium phone with small screen nowadays? |
Sep 11 2013, 03:51 PM
6,779 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
DMC, trend now is continue bull? any bear ambush coming soon?
Sep 11 2013, 05:07 PM
Validating
1,525 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Taper or not, debt ceiling or Syria ..etc
business will growth, M&A, inflation insight, activity still running. IMHO, it is hard not to buy the boat ticket now to follow the trends. For investor, long-term holding power is great, but not for trader.. Quote = We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars. |
Sep 11 2013, 08:43 PM
1,410 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Here we go again
That fruit going to bring the whole market down again |
Sep 11 2013, 11:28 PM
Sep 12 2013, 05:54 AM
3,482 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Sep 12 2013, 11:15 AM
52 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Scary market for a trader. With tapering and syria war, i'm staying out of it.
Sep 12 2013, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Sep 12 2013, 05:54 AM) because new iphones not meeting my expectations -- the most important element: larger screen.so in short term, i don't think it can win, unless sales for first few weeks of new iphones surprise the market in positive way. however, i like Apple for not selling a cheap iphone (5C is not cheap at all, even more expensive than samsung s4) because Apple must maintain its "classy brand", this is very important. And I actually like 5C's plastic and colorful design, I think young girls should like that too. But the major issue is still: screen size!!! i'm still holding my apple shares for now, watch and see. I may even add more if drop below 400. |
Sep 12 2013, 06:03 PM
3,482 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 12 2013, 02:49 PM) because new iphones not meeting my expectations -- the most important element: larger screen. you hold many units ? I also think of whether to buy some or not. But first have to understand a bit samsung s5 vs Iphone 5s , figures out which one is the winner....so in short term, i don't think it can win, unless sales for first few weeks of new iphones surprise the market in positive way. however, i like Apple for not selling a cheap iphone (5C is not cheap at all, even more expensive than samsung s4) because Apple must maintain its "classy brand", this is very important. And I actually like 5C's plastic and colorful design, I think young girls should like that too. But the major issue is still: screen size!!! i'm still holding my apple shares for now, watch and see. I may even add more if drop below 400. |
| Change to: | 0.0391sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:39 AM |