US stock discussion v4, Bulls-Bears HUAT AH!! Pigs get slaughter

jerrychoo2004
post Oct 28 2011, 10:27 PM

1,633 posts

bro DMC...what is the recommended price to let go of my LVS?
it is shooting up like nobody business now lol....so happy ^^
jerrychoo2004
post Nov 1 2011, 05:19 PM

1,633 posts

seems like today will be a red red day? still hoping LVS to hit USD 50 >.<
jerrychoo2004
post Nov 2 2011, 11:11 PM

1,633 posts

haha no bullets to buy anymore....all in liao....have mchp, emr & lvs ^^
jerrychoo2004
post Nov 9 2011, 05:44 PM

1,633 posts

tonight seems like DJ going to be red sad.gif
jerrychoo2004
post May 13 2013, 05:05 PM

1,633 posts

Fed says may slow down on the stimulus....good enough reason to see some bear for a few days?
jerrychoo2004
post Jul 30 2013, 09:32 AM

1,633 posts

i am so kiasu that i sold my facebook at 33.30....shud have waited a few days more.....>.<
jerrychoo2004
post Sep 7 2013, 11:46 AM

1,633 posts

yeah FB really keng dao ah.....i holding some facebook the PE i think is around 165
dunno what price to sell also.....keep going up....i scare sell at 44....a week later it show u USD 50....sell at 50.....1 month later USD 60 zzzzz
jerrychoo2004
post Sep 17 2013, 09:53 AM

1,633 posts

hmmm Appl down to 450++....good time to load some?
jerrychoo2004
post Sep 25 2013, 09:04 AM

1,633 posts

i still have some FB....dunno want to let go at what price....maybe USD 50 ?? biggrin.gif
jerrychoo2004
post Sep 25 2013, 02:08 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Sep 25 2013, 11:39 AM)
You lucky bard... profits and greed are good.  thumbup.gif
bought at 27, sold 33, then buy at 37 again...keep till now
with the rate it is going....really hard to predict how high it can go
jerrychoo2004
post Sep 26 2013, 09:20 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Sep 25 2013, 11:14 PM)
Ask yourself, do you really need the stock to lock profit or not ?
Do u need to use the profit and $$$ for cash holding for future opportunity, FD, landed property, business ..etc ..
Otherwise, let the stock grow yr net worth and WORK EVEN HARDER for you..

Note: usually all ppls worked very hard for money.. Why not, let the money work even harder for you ?
well i don't need the $$ for now....i just want to make more $$ with the $$ i have now hehehe
so i think i will just ride the wave until some bad news broke out only throw
jerrychoo2004
post Oct 8 2013, 11:24 PM

1,633 posts

u got your wish dan....1670 broken...guess it is bear this week
jerrychoo2004
post Oct 9 2013, 09:47 PM

1,633 posts

lucky sold my FB few days ago ^^
jerrychoo2004
post Oct 12 2013, 11:46 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Oct 12 2013, 02:12 PM)
I would like to know more about the delay of 15 minutes and what will be the hit back, pros and cons of this.
Haha bone gor interested to play USA also ah? Me trade with my wife account, using etrade, it has 15min lag
jerrychoo2004
post Oct 13 2013, 10:45 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Oct 13 2013, 03:43 AM)
Unless you're not using a live account, you should NOT get a 15mins delay quotes even with slow Internet speed.
Otherwise, if it is really Internet issue, I mean web browsing and watching YouTube will be 15mis lag too. Right?
Gosh... even email can travel faster than 15 mins nowadays in around the world.

Are you sure you got live eTrade account?  hmm.gif
No it is not a live Account, it is created for her by her company as she got shares option, so I use it to trade other e'er stock also. To see live I go other website to see

jerrychoo2004
post Oct 13 2013, 10:48 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Oct 13 2013, 04:39 AM)
however, i wish a big bear attack since i only able to buy my 1st batch. I wish to buy my 2nd batch at lower price, maybe 450?....but also need RM to be strong since i'm using itrade and it grabs current exchange rate. So it's kind of forex+stock 2-in-1 trade there, complicated. RM has been volatile lately, easily 5% difference in few days time.  laugh.gif
Me too as I buy 1st batch at 500, wish to top up more but recently price stagnant at ard 485
jerrychoo2004
post Oct 17 2013, 10:30 PM

1,633 posts

I vote short
jerrychoo2004
post Oct 17 2013, 10:36 PM

1,633 posts

aapl back to 500++....I have more confidence in aapl than fb

jerrychoo2004
post Oct 17 2013, 10:49 PM