126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

nazri86a
post Sep 20 2011, 01:15 AM

276 posts

hi all.. im thinking to upgrde my car to inspira bcoz i might give my current ride to my sister because her car always give problem (every month visit workshop). what 1.8 or 2.0.. hurm the free service 5years still hv rite?? pls advice.. thanks..
ek
post Sep 20 2011, 09:02 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Sep 20 2011, 01:15 AM)
hi all.. im thinking to upgrde my car to inspira bcoz i might give my current ride to my sister because her car always give problem (every month visit workshop). what 1.8 or 2.0.. hurm the free service 5years still hv rite?? pls advice.. thanks..
No more free 5 years service as I know of. Currently got 2 years free service package.
turbocharged
post Sep 20 2011, 09:13 AM

250 posts

anyone able to change the p1 steering to mitsu 3 diamond steering? is it just a change a cover will do?

probably get from halfcut shop or something?
SUSMatrix
post Sep 20 2011, 09:24 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ee7han @ Sep 19 2011, 09:31 PM)
langgar buntut orang... morning rain, when i brake the car skid kao kao la.. haiz.. sakit hati..
What speed were you driving??? Sorry to see this...
SnoWFisH
post Sep 20 2011, 09:28 AM

2,250 posts

When I start my car in the morning and go thru the first few bumps, can hear some screeching rubber sound coming from my back tyres...some mornings dont hear it...is that the bushing problem?
JackNg1985
post Sep 20 2011, 09:31 AM

25 posts

rclxm9.gif After clean up K&N Filter , petrol FC Meter reading getting better rclxm9.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 20 2011, 09:54 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 20 2011, 12:52 AM)
Dun charge your fellow brothers so high la for the flashing..smile.gif

Added on September 20, 2011, 12:56 am

How much? Is he supplying the apps? If He can get one for Nokia symbian then I confirm want else no point if I can't use. Ask him if can return if not working with my phone? Thanks.
bro .. ya .. im not planning to charge high .. but cable not belong to me ... sad.gif ..
have to pay some to the owner 1 ma ...

Added on September 20, 2011, 9:55 am
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 20 2011, 09:13 AM)
anyone able to change the p1 steering to mitsu 3 diamond steering? is it just a change a cover will do?

probably get from halfcut shop or something?
the whole airbag ..
halfcut i think around 1.5k ..
got OEM one around RM700 .... dunno will self deploy or not deploy during accident la tongue.gif

------------------------------------------

Next Coming project ....
1. Auto Lock when press brake
2. Auto Unlock when ignition Off
3. Enable side mirror foldable option ..
4. Auto fold side mirror when ignition off

These are the few prioritize one ..

there are some crazy stuff i found too .. even turbo timer !! ... (delay ignition cut off) .. lolz

This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Sep 20 2011, 09:58 AM
JackNg1985
post Sep 20 2011, 09:56 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ee7han @ Sep 19 2011, 10:07 PM)
bro, the first thing after i bang is that can change nicer bumper already..
but i claim insurance, can request for other type of bumper meh??
Bro,

My office colleague 2.0P white bang Advanza last month , the agent ask him top up RM500 to get EVO bum. You can try to ask for it..

Sorry to see this .. drive carefully everyone. Raining day road wet wet drive slow slow...
ikeken
post Sep 20 2011, 10:22 AM

225 posts

Hi peeps,

Wanna ask some questions about Inspira.

Which spec is better in terms of performance and future enhancement in performance; 1.8 MT or 2.0?

1.8 4B10 engine higher rev? I know manual transmission lose less power when shifting gear but 2.0 have 10 extra hp.

Was thinking if that 10 hp is minimal and if 1.8 go for mod, can it match 2.0 with similar mod?

And I'm thinking should I get the car now or wait it out. Cz the economy is volatile now and my concern if I wait it out is that the parts will be locally made and thus lower quality..

Please advice sifu sifu sekalian notworthy.gif
T630
post Sep 20 2011, 10:28 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 20 2011, 12:52 AM)
How much? Is he supplying the apps? If He can get one for Nokia symbian then I confirm want else no point if I can't use. Ask him if can return if not working with my phone? Thanks.
let me know ur hp model & symbian ver. i'll ask for u, not returnable after purchase blink.gif
sleed
post Sep 20 2011, 10:29 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(ikeken @ Sep 20 2011, 10:22 AM)
Hi peeps,

Which spec is better in terms of performance and future enhancement in performance; 1.8 MT or 2.0?

1.8 4B10 engine higher rev? I know manual transmission lose less power when shifting gear but 2.0 have 10 extra hp.

Was thinking if that 10 hp is minimal and if 1.8 go for mod, can it match 2.0 with similar mod?

And I'm thinking should I get the car now or wait it out. Cz the economy is volatile now and my concern if I wait it out is that the parts will be locally made and thus lower quality..

Please advice sifu sifu sekalian  notworthy.gif
For performance, definitely the manual will help. Talking about fuel consumption and a bit of power, 2.0 CVT is good especially when you go highway. CVT gear ratio is good only in the highway. Pickup i did quite badly due to rev cost at 6.25k rpm
T630
post Sep 20 2011, 10:32 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 20 2011, 09:54 AM)
bro .. ya .. im not planning to charge high .. but cable not belong to me ... sad.gif ..

Added on September 20, 2011, 9:55 am

the whole airbag ..
halfcut i think around 1.5k ..
got OEM one around RM700 .... dunno will self deploy or not deploy during accident la tongue.gif

------------------------------------------

Next Coming project ....
1. Auto Lock when press brake
2. Auto Unlock when ignition Off
3. Enable side mirror foldable option ..
4. Auto fold side mirror when ignition off

These are the few prioritize one ..

there are some crazy stuff i found too .. even turbo timer !! ... (delay ignition cut off) .. lolz
wow! those r part of my mod list especially the turbo timer delaying engine off after exhaust mod brows.gif
XCInspire
post Sep 20 2011, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 20 2011, 09:54 AM)
Yes, we know who you loan this cable from. If you plan to do more ecu fiddling, u can get ur own cable then charge fellow members to cover back the cable cost, then make some money. After all you got the brains and by right $$ shoud go to you smile.gif

Added on September 20, 2011, 10:55 am
QUOTE(ikeken @ Sep 20 2011, 10:22 AM)
Hi peeps,

Please advice sifu sifu sekalian  notworthy.gif
If you are into performance and mods, get the manual. Else 2.0 is powerful enough for all occasions.

If you are a fast shifter, then u may be able to keep up with 2.0... but what is the point? Roads ain't built for drag racing.

All boils down to what you want and what you need. If you wanna wait, there is a R3 version coming out dunno when but will cost more..

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Sep 20 2011, 10:55 AM
K3nnYkl82
post Sep 20 2011, 10:57 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 20 2011, 10:45 AM)
Yes, we know who you loan this cable from. If you plan to do more ecu fiddling, u can get ur own cable then charge fellow members to cover back the cable cost, then make some money. After all you got the brains and by right $$ shoud go to you smile.gif

If you are into performance and mods, get the manual. Else 2.0 is powerful enough for all occasions.

If you are a fast shifter, then u may be able to keep up with 2.0... but what is the point? Roads ain't built for drag racing.

All boils down to what you want and what you need. If you wanna wait, there is a R3 version coming out dunno when but will cost more..
ya .. i am planning too smile.gif ..
saw some cheaper one in EBay .... lolz ..
my wife was asking me to buy 1 too .. if not too expensive ...

if i got it ... i can give much cheaper flash to u all biggrin.gif
its just my interest in coding biggrin.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Sep 20 2011, 11:08 AM

92 posts

that's the spirit of brotherhood ... we share ideas, share mods, share the know how...to make our ride unique and better...MILKing money from fellow inspirians should not be encouraged, let's just say we want more buddies than potential customers when we TT...that's all..
JackNg1985
post Sep 20 2011, 11:10 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Sep 20 2011, 11:08 AM)
that's the spirit of brotherhood ... we share ideas, share mods, share the know how...to make our ride unique and better...MILKing money from fellow inspirians should not be encouraged, let's just say we want more buddies than potential customers when we TT...that's all..
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
XCInspire
post Sep 20 2011, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 20 2011, 10:57 AM)
ya .. i am planning too smile.gif ..
saw some cheaper one in EBay .... lolz ..
my wife was asking me to buy 1 too .. if not too expensive ...

if i got it ... i can give much cheaper flash to u all biggrin.gif
its just my interest in coding biggrin.gif
Bravo, thats the spirit! Support! rclxms.gif

K3nnYkl82
post Sep 20 2011, 11:30 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 20 2011, 11:19 AM)
Bravo, thats the spirit! Support!  rclxms.gif
Dont worry bro .. smile.gif
i dun like to milk money from buddies ..
i will source out how much the cable cheapest can i get ...
then future mode sure will benefit u all biggrin.gif

later on i will go for tuning !!! .. i got a fren do tuning one .. BOSS ... he do BOT for meevees ... hehehe .. can ask him see see look look my car tuning then can change to more fuel saving .. or more powar ...
underworld
post Sep 20 2011, 11:37 AM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

Added on September 20, 2011, 11:37 am
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 20 2011, 11:30 AM)
Dont worry bro .. smile.gif
i dun like to milk money from buddies ..
i will source out how much the cable cheapest can i get ...
then future mode sure will benefit u all biggrin.gif

later on i will go for tuning !!! .. i got a fren do tuning one .. BOSS ... he do BOT for meevees ... hehehe .. can ask him see see look look my car tuning then can change to more fuel saving .. or more powar ...
Support King Kenny !!! YNWA !! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by underworld: Sep 20 2011, 11:45 AM
ikeken
post Sep 20 2011, 11:44 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 20 2011, 10:45 AM)

Well, I know drag racing auto will win as they wont miss a gear. I'm thinking if in future I wanna mod the car a little which is more versatile.

Think auto cars mod not very responsive? (I mean simple mod like open pod, not camshaft changing)

Auto is convenient while driving in city but lack of fun when u have empty winding roads at night. (Which I think can partly be offset by the pedal shifting?). And currently I'm driving manual so Im sure I will miss manual transmission but if auto can more than compensate in performance (and the pedal shift to be fun in a way too) then would consider the 2.0.

Is the pedal shift anyway near manual shifting? In terms of responsiveness and feel?

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:40 AM