can we install a single DIN player into the car? is there a bracket?
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
Oct 7 2011, 08:59 AM
317 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
can we install a single DIN player into the car? is there a bracket?
Oct 7 2011, 09:01 AM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
Oct 7 2011, 09:13 AM
1,221 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
After hearing how ckk does it, now it's time for me to ask. Is the switch still available for sale?
Oct 7 2011, 09:15 AM
317 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
yeah if remove the stock player....n install single din player.....bole ka? i mean is the braket ready?
Oct 7 2011, 10:13 AM
41 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Petaling Jaya |
Oct 7 2011, 10:49 AM
647 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Oct 7 2011, 07:07 AM) actually the best way is to use the switch to adjust the headlights. put the switch at 4, and slowly increase it as much as u want. i find it better cuz it'll make both sides equal. hard to manually adjust and yet maintain the equal height between both headlamps Ask our resident pro XCInpire.... very easy to adjust either way.... Still, car headlamps are not supposed to be level and at equal height.... the right (driver) side ones are always lower (for RHD), to reduce glare and shine to the driver coming from opposite lanes.... |
Oct 7 2011, 10:51 AM
2,250 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang / Bentong, Pahang / Genting |
QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 7 2011, 08:57 AM) You drive on the highway and see which one you like.... Got recital ka?Added on October 7, 2011, 8:58 am What Pro??? XCInspire is GOD OF HEADLIGHT ADJUSTMENT. But tonight TT i can't make it. Need to supervise my son to pratice piano tonite... |
Oct 7 2011, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(vinothrao84 @ Oct 7 2011, 09:15 AM) yeah if remove the stock player....n install single din player.....bole ka? i mean is the braket ready? Vino: Nope... there is no bracket ready, you need to get a bracket to fit the single DIN into the hole, and a cover piece to cover the gaps...Matrix: Lemme be blunt on your reply.... of course need to REMOVE the existing HU la.... if not then become triple DIN oredi.... hahahahahhahah Added on October 7, 2011, 10:53 am QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 7 2011, 08:57 AM) What Pro??? XCInspire is GOD OF HEADLIGHT ADJUSTMENT. Or coz u got nothing on your car that needs help from the TT guys.... ("no reason to go to monastery to look for monk" - in cantonese").... ????? But tonight TT i can't make it. Need to supervise my son to pratice piano tonite... Added on October 7, 2011, 11:04 am QUOTE(ah_ken @ Oct 7 2011, 06:05 AM) Just back from zouk. Not to bash other cars, but....Today I drove my friend's honda insight, i would say that car is nice!! The car is so quiet and when choose eco mode, it off engine when stop, but i not really like that. The car a bit light, easier to turn the steering, also maybe because of this I felt that car not so comfortable. Anyway I felt that car have awesome interior design, quiet and easier to drive. I still prefer my inspira~ 1. I hate the jerking when the car auto stops, auto starts, when IMA kicks in, when IMA kicks off.... the car is practically a jerk.... 2. Drive the car without ECO, it eats fuel as bad as Inspira (if you drive it like an Inspira), drive in ECO mode to save fuel, say bye bye to your pride as Kancils, Kelisas, Datsun 120Ys will smoke u at traffic lights and then smoke you more all the way.... 3. RM7000 (parts only, not including labor) to change the battery cell, warranty period 5 years. Knowing Honda's history, it will break down 2 months after warranty ( 4. Oh... their 1st 1,000km service?? Only to CHECK your car... no oil change, no nothing... 5. All this for RM99K.... Modulo bodykit = RM1,900, Mugen bodykit = RM6,000... Pros: The multicolor dash is pretty, the digital speed indicator is projected onto the display.... if this was projected to the windscreen then it will be much more impressive.... Back to Inspira.... This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 7 2011, 11:05 AM |
Oct 7 2011, 11:06 AM
41 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 7 2011, 10:49 AM) Ask our resident pro XCInpire.... very easy to adjust either way.... XCInspire is the pro.... car park pro...Still, car headlamps are not supposed to be level and at equal height.... the right (driver) side ones are always lower (for RHD), to reduce glare and shine to the driver coming from opposite lanes.... BTW, i have 2 available carpets up for grab. Interested? let me know. I will bring all my stock later to TT. |
Oct 7 2011, 11:07 AM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Oct 7 2011, 11:10 AM
Oct 7 2011, 11:12 AM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Oct 7 2011, 11:21 AM
83 posts Joined: May 2011 |
1.xk like that for kenwood. but just lack of gps, if add gps module add rm2k. reverse camera add rmxxx.
This post has been edited by nzh0920: Oct 7 2011, 11:31 AM |
Oct 7 2011, 11:27 AM
208 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 7 2011, 01:13 AM) Tomorrow TT 930 onwards, at Old Town at 3Two Square, Sect 13, PJ.... next to Toyota 3S center, behind the mosque... unker XCINSPIRE,help me!!..yes..i wanna do this...Added on October 7, 2011, 1:19 am As ckk125 said, the stock headlights is too low.... and the general added a headlamp adjust switch.... Deeper explanation: The switch controls the "throw" distance of the headlamps with 5 settings (0-4).... plugging in the switch will set position 0 as the current highest position, and moving it to 4 will only LOWER the "throw" more.... As current factory default is too low, drivers will adjust UP their headlamp to the highest position (0 on the switch) and can adjust downwards with the switch.... I have set my preferred "throw" as 2 on the switch, so that I can still UP it to 0, or LOWER it to 4.... makes sense?? |
Oct 7 2011, 11:41 AM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Oct 7 2011, 11:54 AM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Ya i also interested to install the headlamp adjuster switch,who here providing this service? pm me best price including installation thanks ^^
Oct 7 2011, 12:17 PM
Oct 7 2011, 01:45 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Oct 7 2011, 10:51 AM) No lar, whole week busy...no time to pratice, tmrw Saturday got class, so must pratice lar.....don't cucuk the little guy, he won't do one....Added on October 7, 2011, 1:46 pm QUOTE(ckk125 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:07 AM) Yah...my Savvy one also like that.Added on October 7, 2011, 1:50 pm QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 7 2011, 10:51 AM) Added on October 7, 2011, 10:53 am Or coz u got nothing on your car that needs help from the TT guys.... ("no reason to go to monastery to look for monk" - in cantonese").... ????? BTW, won't be joining u guys next Friday either...going back to Kota Kinabalu next week....and see more ghosts in hotel.... This post has been edited by Matrix: Oct 7 2011, 01:54 PM |
Oct 7 2011, 02:25 PM
2,250 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang / Bentong, Pahang / Genting |
QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 7 2011, 01:45 PM) No lar, whole week busy...no time to pratice, tmrw Saturday got class, so must pratice lar.....don't cucuk the little guy, he won't do one.... Added on October 7, 2011, 1:46 pm Yah...my Savvy one also like that. Added on October 7, 2011, 1:50 pm Since when you became monk??? So hamsap can meh??? LOL. BTW, won't be joining u guys next Friday either...going back to Kota Kinabalu next week....and see more ghosts in hotel.... Remind me of myself last time.....last minute only practise....in the end fail my grade 8 exam |
Oct 7 2011, 02:25 PM
2,465 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bukit Jalil, migrated to Paldea. |
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 6 2011, 10:33 PM) Really? I need to adjust my headlamp as well.QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 7 2011, 08:57 AM) You drive on the highway and see which one you like.... Really? I tot girls = piano, language, then boy = kungfu, sports?Added on October 7, 2011, 8:58 am What Pro??? XCInspire is GOD OF HEADLIGHT ADJUSTMENT. But tonight TT i can't make it. Need to supervise my son to pratice piano tonite... U trying to mengfemalekan ur son? |
| Change to: | 0.0308sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:25 PM |