126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V9 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

nzh0920
post Oct 6 2011, 05:56 PM

83 posts

i saw quite a few lancer gt change to these tire, and one gti in my school 19 " bbs + 245/35r19 , damn nice, and i love the rubber man logo, just don't have money to afford 1 set.
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 6 2011, 06:34 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 6 2011, 05:56 PM)
i saw quite a few lancer gt change to these tire, and one gti in my school 19 " bbs + 245/35r19 , damn nice, and i love the rubber man logo, just don't have money to afford 1 set.
GTI ???
golf isit ... i tot satria .. tongue.gif
if satria GTI with 245/35/R19 .. it is overkill ... lolz
oscarsmh
post Oct 6 2011, 07:06 PM

96 posts

Thanks for the info,will 18" slow down the perfomance a lot for my 1.8mt or i just go for 17",need speed & safe ride,the boss recommend me to go for taiwan advan racing RS rims(is it safe?),tire budget ard 500+,i dun wan to touch the suspension & coil but the gap really drives me crazy

This post has been edited by oscarsmh: Oct 6 2011, 07:07 PM
nzh0920
post Oct 6 2011, 07:26 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 6 2011, 06:34 PM)
GTI ???
golf isit ... i tot satria .. tongue.gif
if satria GTI with 245/35/R19 .. it is overkill ... lolz
of course golf wink.gif else satria meh, put 19 + michelin, immediately give steal away.
JackNg1985
post Oct 6 2011, 07:34 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(arthas_teo @ Oct 6 2011, 09:08 AM)
who knw where to fix the weird sound infront of the car?? which service center better?? can pm me mah.going to 20k service and fix this problem as well thxxxxxss
What sound is that? Jom sama sama go COE ~
Poadster
post Oct 6 2011, 07:50 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Oct 6 2011, 07:34 PM)
What sound is that? Jom sama sama go COE ~
Jack go TT with him to hear his sounds.....
XCInspire
post Oct 6 2011, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 6 2011, 07:50 PM)
Jack go TT with him to hear his sounds.....
Btw, who is coming tt tomorrow?

Poadster
post Oct 6 2011, 07:54 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 6 2011, 07:52 PM)
Btw, who is coming tt tomorrow?
Me not....
MeToo
post Oct 6 2011, 07:56 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Oct 6 2011, 05:56 PM)
That one same size as my front tyre.... I using Falken 452.... RM1.4k each... my advice is dont change to 19" rims.... sweat.gif
fremont88
post Oct 6 2011, 08:31 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(oscarsmh @ Oct 6 2011, 07:06 PM)
Thanks for the info,will 18" slow down the perfomance a lot for my 1.8mt or i just go for 17",need speed & safe ride,the boss recommend me to go for taiwan advan racing RS rims(is it safe?),tire budget ard 500+,i dun wan to touch the suspension & coil but the gap really drives me crazy
my 2.0, after change to 18", only slight performance difference. Nothing a heavy right leg cannot solve.

Tyres, I am using yokohama s drive, 225/45/18, made in japan, i got it for RM 575 each.
generalhwh
post Oct 6 2011, 10:10 PM

208 posts

im going for tt tml...anyone can help me readjust my headlamp??i buy him drink...
K3nnYkl82
post Oct 6 2011, 10:33 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(generalhwh @ Oct 6 2011, 10:10 PM)
im going for tt tml...anyone can help me readjust my headlamp??i buy him drink...
XCinspire! Pro in headlight adjustment tongue.gif
oscarsmh
post Oct 6 2011, 11:06 PM

96 posts

Y want to adjust headlights?Sorry totally noob to this car
ckk125
post Oct 6 2011, 11:08 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(oscarsmh @ Oct 6 2011, 11:06 PM)
stock headlights is too low
raymondha
post Oct 6 2011, 11:11 PM

2,796 posts

so tomolo yamcha where?
oscarsmh
post Oct 7 2011, 12:35 AM

96 posts

Yokomaha tire ok,taiwan rim ok or not?Thx

This post has been edited by oscarsmh: Oct 7 2011, 04:28 AM
Poadster
post Oct 7 2011, 01:13 AM

647 posts

Tomorrow TT 930 onwards, at Old Town at 3Two Square, Sect 13, PJ.... next to Toyota 3S center, behind the mosque...

Added on October 7, 2011, 1:19 am
QUOTE(oscarsmh @ Oct 6 2011, 11:06 PM)
As ckk125 said, the stock headlights is too low.... and the general added a headlamp adjust switch....

Deeper explanation:

The switch controls the "throw" distance of the headlamps with 5 settings (0-4).... plugging in the switch will set position 0 as the current highest position, and moving it to 4 will only LOWER the "throw" more....

As current factory default is too low, drivers will adjust UP their headlamp to the highest position (0 on the switch) and can adjust downwards with the switch....

I have set my preferred "throw" as 2 on the switch, so that I can still UP it to 0, or LOWER it to 4.... makes sense??

This post has been edited by Poadster: Oct 7 2011, 01:20 AM
TSah_ken
post Oct 7 2011, 06:05 AM

28 posts

Just back from zouk.
Today I drove my friend's honda insight, i would say that car is nice!!
The car is so quiet and when choose eco mode, it off engine when stop, but i not really like that.
The car a bit light, easier to turn the steering, also maybe because of this I felt that car not so comfortable.
Anyway I felt that car have awesome interior design, quiet and easier to drive.
I still prefer my inspira~ biggrin.gif
ckk125
post Oct 7 2011, 07:07 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Oct 7 2011, 01:13 AM)
Tomorrow TT 930 onwards, at Old Town at 3Two Square, Sect 13, PJ.... next to Toyota 3S center, behind the mosque...

Added on October 7, 2011, 1:19 am
As ckk125 said, the stock headlights is too low.... and the general added a headlamp adjust switch....

Deeper explanation:

The switch controls the "throw" distance of the headlamps with 5 settings (0-4).... plugging in the switch will set position 0 as the current highest position, and moving it to 4 will only LOWER the "throw" more....

As current factory default is too low, drivers will adjust UP their headlamp to the highest position (0 on the switch) and can adjust downwards with the switch....

I have set my preferred "throw" as 2 on the switch, so that I can still UP it to 0, or LOWER it to 4.... makes sense??
actually the best way is to use the switch to adjust the headlights. put the switch at 4, and slowly increase it as much as u want. i find it better cuz it'll make both sides equal. hard to manually adjust and yet maintain the equal height between both headlamps
SUSMatrix
post Oct 7 2011, 08:57 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Oct 7 2011, 06:05 AM)
Just back from zouk.
Today I drove my friend's honda insight, i would say that car is nice!!
The car is so quiet and when choose eco mode, it off engine when stop, but i not really like that.
The car a bit light, easier to turn the steering, also maybe because of  this I felt that car not so comfortable.
Anyway I felt that car have awesome interior design, quiet and easier to drive.
I still prefer my inspira~ biggrin.gif
You drive on the highway and see which one you like....tongue.gif....And later all the battery, IPU rosak etc....ha...

Added on October 7, 2011, 8:58 am
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 6 2011, 10:33 PM)
XCinspire! Pro in headlight adjustment tongue.gif
What Pro??? XCInspire is GOD OF HEADLIGHT ADJUSTMENT. notworthy.gif

But tonight TT i can't make it. Need to supervise my son to pratice piano tonite...

This post has been edited by Matrix: Oct 7 2011, 09:00 AM

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:03 AM