130 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V13, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

dagnarus
post Sep 28 2011, 07:17 PM

328 posts

Hi ho people,

it's been a while, but the time has come for me to get another laptop! for the missus that is.

need recommendation on 11.5/12" out there. saw that there's not too many choices, but it would be great to hear some thoughts from owners/sellers regarding them. max budget at rm2k, and she'll be using it mainly for spreadsheet, surfing and watching movies

Am looking at Sony vpcyb15ag. looks pretty darn nice, and she seems to like the lime green too.

however, if need be i can convince her to go for the more typical black or silver, lol.

thanks in advance!

p/s: how sleek is that timeline 3830? looks nice

This post has been edited by dagnarus: Sep 28 2011, 07:28 PM
eugenechiuu
post Sep 28 2011, 08:34 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Sep 28 2011, 07:17 PM)
Hi ho people,

it's been a while, but the time has come for me to get another laptop! for the missus that is.

need recommendation on 11.5/12" out there. saw that there's not too many choices, but it would be great to hear some thoughts from owners/sellers regarding them. max budget at rm2k, and she'll be using it mainly for spreadsheet, surfing and watching movies

Am looking at Sony vpcyb15ag. looks pretty darn nice, and she seems to like the lime green too.

however, if need be i can convince her to go for the more typical black or silver, lol.

thanks in advance!

p/s: how sleek is that timeline 3830? looks nice
Asus 1215B and HP-dm1?

Both similar specs E-450 and HD6320 @Rm12xx
Grey.J
post Sep 28 2011, 11:52 PM

127 posts

1. Preferred Brand : any brand except Dell.

2. Budget : <2k

3. Usage : surf net...can open many tabs... tongue.gif

4. i travel a lot, so need a light/small netbook/laptop...

sifu..any recommendation?

tyty ^^

**btw, just asking...if buy a macbook, will my external harddisk able to use on mac?=="

This post has been edited by Grey.J: Sep 29 2011, 12:00 AM
eugenechiuu
post Sep 29 2011, 01:23 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Grey.J @ Sep 28 2011, 11:52 PM)

tyty ^^

**btw, just asking...if buy a macbook, will my external harddisk able to use on mac?=="
Thinkpad E220 @Rm1799 would suit ur needs I guess..

Yea, external HDD can use on Mac why not?
lee_what2004
post Sep 29 2011, 02:10 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(waikeat91 @ Sep 28 2011, 07:01 PM)
may i ask did hp dv6 6001tx comes with beats earphone?
It does, though some doesn't comes but with cheaper price...

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Sep 28 2011, 07:02 PM)
Guys need advice, not really on which laptop to buy but a question on whether is it better to wait nxt year or just get it now? According to my friend, prices for a 2nd gen intel i5 will drop early next year, whats your take?
Well, if can wait, then wait laugh.gif
Koki
post Sep 29 2011, 03:12 AM

3,142 posts

tyty ^^

You can look at

Btw, make sure to format the external hard disk to eXFAT instead of NTFS and FAT32.

This post has been edited by Koki: Sep 29 2011, 03:32 AM
lee_what2004
post Sep 29 2011, 03:13 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^won't be less than RM2K..

and FAT32 should work, just that no >4GB file..

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Sep 29 2011, 03:14 AM
Koki
post Sep 29 2011, 03:17 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 29 2011, 03:13 AM)
^won't be less than RM2K..

and FAT32 should work, just that no >4GB file..
What are the prices of ultrabooks anyway? hmm.gif
lee_what2004
post Sep 29 2011, 03:21 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The Acer one said is under RM3K for Core i5, under RM4K for Core i7..
soulmiyuki
post Sep 29 2011, 05:28 AM

51 posts

Hi, first time posting here hope every sifu can help me out.

1. Preferred Brand : any brand

2. Budget : 3k - 4.k(at most)

3. Usage : education....... and of course gaming la, for upcoming COD?

4. prefer screen size about 15 inch +

** i'm currently in UK atm, my laptop fail on me need one asap, is it a good time to buy one now? or wait?

Thank a lot ^^
lee_what2004
post Sep 29 2011, 07:32 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Means you going to buy it in UK or Malaysia ?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 29 2011, 08:34 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 29 2011, 07:32 AM)
Welcome back notworthy.gif
bbgoat
post Sep 29 2011, 10:10 AM

6,614 posts

I am looking for:

1. 15.6" laptop
2. Price < RM3k
3, Use for normal word processing maybe some gaming
4. Looking at Intel i5 or i7 based with 4G memory
5. Prefer brand with good reliability (rather than cheap in price)

Please recommend.

Thanks !
lee_what2004
post Sep 29 2011, 10:13 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Asus N55SF or HP DV6 ?
yawchoong
post Sep 29 2011, 10:16 AM

134 posts

tyty ^^

yo,any reason why except Dell?
mind share your experince?
bbgoat
post Sep 29 2011, 10:27 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 29 2011, 10:13 AM)
Asus N55SF or HP DV6 ?

Thanks ! What is the price of the Asus N55SF for Intel i5 model ? Also I am in Penang, do you happen to know any shop that stock this model ? Sorry, kind of new in buying laptop.
lee_what2004
post Sep 29 2011, 10:31 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

SRP RM2799, not sure about penang..
TS[PF] T.J.
post Sep 29 2011, 11:06 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 29 2011, 10:27 AM)

Thanks ! What is the price of the Asus N55SF for Intel i5 model ? Also I am in Penang, do you happen to know any shop that stock this model ? Sorry, kind of new in buying laptop.
hikari85 is the girl to find nod.gif
Do take note that Asus laptops with the refreshed Sandy Bridge processors are coming real soon, hence if you can wait a bit longer, please do so nod.gif
Asus N55Sf-S2043v [black], i5-2430M + Nvidia GT555m (2GB) + 1600x900@RM2799[Bang & Olufsen]; USB3.0, Sonic Master subwoofer
bbgoat
post Sep 29 2011, 12:17 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 29 2011, 11:06 AM)
hikari85 is the girl to find nod.gif
Do take note that Asus laptops with the refreshed Sandy Bridge processors are coming real soon, hence if you can wait a bit longer, please do so nod.gif
Asus N55Sf-S2043v [black], i5-2430M + Nvidia GT555m (2GB) + 1600x900@RM2799[Bang & Olufsen]; USB3.0, Sonic Master subwoofer

Thanks ! I have sent a PM to her.
soulmiyuki
post Sep 29 2011, 04:04 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 29 2011, 07:32 AM)
Going to buy it in UK, the price got big difference? shocking.gif

130 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:14 AM