123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v2, For Future & Current Users Of P7510/00

neo_lam
post Sep 28 2011, 03:05 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ Sep 27 2011, 09:20 PM)
It seem you can predict the future. Take it easy bro, even u're saying all these, i couldn't get a single clue on optimizing my tab. It's not a tablet war question or who's on waterfish side. Thanks for your input anyways.  smile.gif
no worry bro...flash a new Custom ROM + OC+V6...and you will get something on par with tht fruitpad....

Added on September 28, 2011, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 28 2011, 07:48 AM)
can install from zip thru cwm..
use for a few days and see what u need.. then go online search for appropriate apps for it.. flashing will be last.. tongue.gif
lol.. juz kidding onli.. ios5??? u mean android 2.2?  yawn.gif
nice one !! ANDROID 2.2!!! haha...

This post has been edited by neo_lam: Sep 28 2011, 03:06 PM
irenic
post Sep 28 2011, 03:47 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 28 2011, 07:48 AM)
can install from zip thru cwm..
use for a few days and see what u need.. then go online search for appropriate apps for it.. flashing will be last.. tongue.gif
lol.. juz kidding onli.. ios5??? u mean android 2.2?  yawn.gif
hahaha you are so honest! but the thing is, ios5 = android 2.2 + bb os 5.0!
phantomash
post Sep 28 2011, 03:54 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ Sep 27 2011, 11:41 PM)
Great advice. Done with it, feel better right now. Any tweaking that you would suggest? Flashing next? Hehe  smile.gif
to get the best performance, you'll have to do a bit more work if you don't mind.
flash a custom ROM (Broodcom is recommended in this case since you're using 3G Tab) + flash pershoot 1.4Ghz kernel (so you'll be able to OC up to 1.4Ghz) + install V6 SuperCharger script.
fadzli7
post Sep 28 2011, 03:55 PM

hi..i just use sgt yesterday...
i just have 2 questions
how to make folder in home screen
and can i connect usb connector for sgs2 into sgt 10.1 adapter to charge my sgs2?
hope can help me..tq
farscope
post Sep 28 2011, 04:11 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Sep 28 2011, 03:54 PM)
to get the best performance, you'll have to do a bit more work if you don't mind.
flash a custom ROM (Broodcom is recommended in this case since you're using 3G Tab) + flash pershoot 1.4Ghz kernel (so you'll be able to OC up to 1.4Ghz) + install V6 SuperCharger script.
wanna try the overcome rom from xda? brows.gif kinda new.. i waiting it to release more versions first to mature..

QUOTE(fadzli7 @ Sep 28 2011, 03:55 PM)
hi..i just use sgt yesterday...
i just have 2 questions
how to make folder in home screen
and can i connect usb connector for sgs2 into sgt 10.1 adapter to charge my sgs2?
hope can help me..tq
folder u can use folder organizer app as mentioned previously..

charging part i dunno..

Added on September 28, 2011, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Sep 28 2011, 03:05 PM)
no worry bro...flash a new Custom ROM + OC+V6...and you will get something on par with tht fruitpad....

Added on September 28, 2011, 3:06 pm
nice one !! ANDROID 2.2!!! haha...
on par? fruitpad is no where near our tab man.. try put some widgets (IF THEY GOT BALLS TO LET USERS ADD WIDGETS) into fruitpad then the pad will lag the shit out of u.. blush.gif

currently without OC also very smooth just occasionally some lag due after using memory heavy apps cz it needs to reload yr background processes again.. which i can tolerate easily..

This post has been edited by farscope: Sep 28 2011, 04:14 PM
bus3rd
post Sep 28 2011, 10:47 PM

Validating
89 posts

Hi add me to d list..juz bought it tday...my 1st android!
-Shinjiz-
post Sep 29 2011, 12:12 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(bus3rd @ Sep 28 2011, 10:47 PM)
Hi add me to d list..juz bought it tday...my 1st android!
Add me too. Thanks! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
starlight
post Sep 29 2011, 01:16 AM

531 posts

Of all here, any with sme set wifi only? If yes where u guys get it? Taking forever for them to start selling.
neo_lam
post Sep 29 2011, 01:38 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 28 2011, 04:11 PM)
wanna try the overcome rom from xda? brows.gif kinda new.. i waiting it to release more versions first to mature..
folder u can use folder organizer app as mentioned previously..

charging part i dunno..

Added on September 28, 2011, 4:14 pm
on par? fruitpad is no where near our tab man.. try put some widgets (IF THEY GOT BALLS TO LET USERS ADD WIDGETS) into fruitpad then the pad will lag the shit out of u..  blush.gif

currently without OC also very smooth just occasionally some lag due after using memory heavy apps cz it needs to reload yr background processes again.. which i can tolerate easily..
giv them some face lah...if we bring out widget talk in this war...fruitpad can go back kampung dy....
saksoba
post Sep 29 2011, 06:31 AM

478 posts

Just use custom ROM, Broodcomb V2, more responsive and smooth. Recommended. I download Overcome but decide to stick with Broodcomb. smile.gif iPad? I'll pass. tongue.gif

Oh. If anyone need to change the Browser agent to "Desktop", do as per below. Open you Browser.

1. On Address bar, "about:debug" without quote
2. Go to Setting > Debug > UAString > Dekstop.

Done!

And, if anyone having problem with their wallpaper setting (crop?), go to market on your tab, search "Wallpaper for Tablets" and yes, with quote.

Or, https://market.android.com/details?id=com.r...eapps.wallpaper.

Menu > Wallpaper > Live Wallpaper and do necessary changes.

With this app, you can set your wallpaper WITHOUT cropping. Hassle free.

This post has been edited by saksoba: Sep 29 2011, 06:32 AM
farscope
post Sep 29 2011, 07:49 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Sep 29 2011, 06:31 AM)
Just use custom ROM, Broodcomb V2, more responsive and smooth. Recommended. I download Overcome but decide to stick with Broodcomb. smile.gif iPad? I'll pass. tongue.gif
so what's wrong with overcome? i read at xda saying like very good very fast like that but with some minor bugs waiting to be fixed.. i'm currently using v2 as well..
saksoba
post Sep 29 2011, 11:30 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 29 2011, 07:49 AM)
so what's wrong with overcome? i read at xda saying like very good very fast like that but with some minor bugs waiting to be fixed.. i'm currently using v2 as well..
I haven't try Overcome. Just download it. haha. I think I have problem with launcher. I want to try @doc Launcher2, hardware accelerated
farscope
post Sep 29 2011, 12:13 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Sep 29 2011, 11:30 AM)
I haven't try Overcome. Just download it. haha. I think I have problem with launcher. I want to try @doc Launcher2, hardware accelerated
lol.. i also downloaded but haven try.. from what i read, the dev try to put back the original honeycomb black theme into it but somehow failed and it still launches with original TW white theme.. personally i prefer TW's white theme more than stock honeycomb black theme..
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Sep 29 2011, 12:28 PM

#DBAP
1,031 posts

any updates or news on the avail of touchwiz ux @ msia any tyme soon ??
irone
post Sep 29 2011, 01:02 PM

173 posts

i'm happy with broodcom..and may stick a bit longer..if everytime new rom come out and keep flashing than no ending..most of the time flashing than using..haha..
starlight
post Sep 29 2011, 01:29 PM

531 posts

A Tom changes it's whole UI and layout?
silencer
post Sep 29 2011, 01:39 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Needs advise from sifu, will it brick my tab if somethimg goes wrong with the flashing process, and any major difference beside the speed. Really appreciate on any opinion.
phpdev
post Sep 29 2011, 01:56 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ Sep 29 2011, 12:12 AM)
Add me too. Thanks! biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Add me too. Just bought a week ago!! tongue.gif

farscope
post Sep 29 2011, 03:20 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(starlight @ Sep 29 2011, 01:29 PM)
A Tom changes it's whole UI and layout?
depends on what rom.. some roms are themed, some are stock..

QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 29 2011, 01:39 PM)
Needs advise from sifu, will it brick my tab if somethimg goes wrong with the flashing process, and any major difference beside the speed. Really appreciate on any opinion.
i'm not sifu but AFAIK, the only way to brick yr tab is insufficient power in the progress of flashing.. That's why always full charge before flashing.. wink.gif

flashing firmware and installing rom is different.

so the speed u mention can come from many factors.. firmware, kernel, rom, scripts..

This post has been edited by farscope: Sep 29 2011, 03:21 PM
dry75
post Sep 29 2011, 03:38 PM

212 posts

I just flashed broadcom via CMW install from zip.
Done, wipe cache/factory reset.
Then, reboot.

I understand it will take some time to reboot. However, its been an hour it stuck at samsung logo, power off and samsung logo again.

Anything wrong or any steps i missed?

123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:12 PM