Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion

Newbieeeeee
post Oct 24 2011, 09:10 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 24 2011, 06:46 PM)
really? i dont dig DPreview comparison, because they do it under BRIGHT condition. ask them bring to DARK condition, and u will see how much IQ is LOST due to the NR design!

even canon 450D retain more details at iso1600 then D90 (ambient light) at iso800 with FLASH

opps, i am showing REAL LIFE USAGE comparison, not studio setup. if studio setup, it will blow u even more, nikon with its artificial unknown color, canon with its pale color, and dragging saturation from canon raw just not right, the color tone will become not balance at all.

dont call me a sony fanboi, because i own these camera and tested it intensively, and i do feel, sony might not be the best iso monster out there, but it is the best color retention out there.

and thanks to sony sensor, nikon able to keep such good color retention too. but somehow, because they wan more, to claim better then sony, they push the dynamic color too far until wierd color came off their photo, i need to dig the sample from my D7k archive...

for nikon user who wanted to bomb me, no, i did not pick the worst pic from D90 to compare, because, All my D90 photo are like that.
Wow.. nice. It's true. My Canon friend always complain that his 60D is very dull. Always say Nikon's is the best.. always shoot Sony kao kao. Damm sien one talk to people like him.. rclxub.gif

post Oct 24 2011, 09:25 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 24 2011, 09:10 PM)
Wow.. nice. It's true. My Canon friend always complain that his 60D is very dull. Always say Nikon's is the best.. always shoot Sony kao kao. Damm sien one talk to people like him.. rclxub.gif
because your friend is newbie, dont blame him.
to people who knows, they will remain silent only.

This post has been edited by 168257061: Oct 24 2011, 09:25 PM
brianlzf
post Oct 24 2011, 09:33 PM

25 posts

Is the Sony Alpha SLT A65v available in all Sony Stores now?
NutZ748
post Oct 24 2011, 09:44 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(brianlzf @ Oct 24 2011, 09:33 PM)
Is the Sony Alpha SLT A65v available in all Sony Stores now?
me too want to know biggrin.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 24 2011, 09:48 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Oct 24 2011, 09:25 PM)
because your friend is newbie, dont blame him.
to people who knows, they will remain silent only.
Aiya, actually what for tell people Sony is good, Sony is cheap, defend for Sony, etc..

Just say ya to everything they say, let them shoot kao kao, we diam diam listen, deep down we know the truth, in the end they are the losers. They very rich means let them buy lah! Doesn't affect us.

Last night I told my friend.. ask him to go birding. He say he only has 1 telephoto and the focusing is too slow. So I suggested him the Canon EF 55-200 f/4.5-5.6 USM lens. And he was like.. huh.. no IS ah.. how to use at 200mm? I suddenly felt how awesome Sony is that we do not need to worry about IS. smile.gif
brianlzf
post Oct 24 2011, 09:49 PM

25 posts

Pleaasee? Does anyone know about the a65? Desperate case here. ):
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 24 2011, 10:03 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(brianlzf @ Oct 24 2011, 09:49 PM)
Pleaasee? Does anyone know about the a65? Desperate case here. ):
Bro, 10 minutes only.. chill lah! The more desperate you are, the more you'll regret buying and the more traps you'll fall into. Desperate? If I sell one set to you for 'RRP+RM300' now sure you'll take right? Chill lah, having the camera 1 week later won't die one. Maybe 1 week later you strike jackpot you can buy a77. Better?
NutZ748
post Oct 24 2011, 10:06 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 24 2011, 09:48 PM)
Aiya, actually what for tell people Sony is good, Sony is cheap, defend for Sony, etc..

Just say ya to everything they say, let them shoot kao kao, we diam diam listen, deep down we know the truth, in the end they are the losers. They very rich means let them buy lah! Doesn't affect us.

Last night I told my friend.. ask him to go birding. He say he only has 1 telephoto and the focusing is too slow. So I suggested him the Canon EF 55-200 f/4.5-5.6 USM lens. And he was like.. huh.. no IS ah.. how to use at 200mm? I suddenly felt how awesome Sony is that we do not need to worry about IS. smile.gif
i thought Canon 55-250 got IS?
cheap also ~

Added on October 24, 2011, 10:06 pm
QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 24 2011, 10:03 PM)
Bro, 10 minutes only.. chill lah! The more desperate you are, the more you'll regret buying and the more traps you'll fall into. Desperate? If I sell one set to you for 'RRP+RM300' now sure you'll take right? Chill lah, having the camera 1 week later won't die one. Maybe 1 week later you strike jackpot you can buy a77. Better?
LIKE ME...slowly survey~~ hmm.gif

This post has been edited by NutZ748: Oct 24 2011, 10:06 PM
brianlzf
post Oct 24 2011, 10:33 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 24 2011, 10:03 PM)
Okay. But I really want to know whether all Sony Stores sell it. ._.
lwliam
post Oct 24 2011, 10:44 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Newbieeee, please check properly before stating canon tele doesn't have IS. If you have said that their primes don't have IS then thats at least still acceptable. Even then their macro has IS.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 24 2011, 10:45 PM
zstan
post Oct 24 2011, 10:45 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 24 2011, 09:48 PM)

Boss... The 55-200 has IS la... And it doesn't have USM..and I think it's f4-f5.6... I am talking about 2nd generation version of this lens by the way....

And canon's L grade super tele lens all got IS one..only those primes dun have IS..24/35/50/85/135...

Added on October 24, 2011, 10:47 pmOh yeah their 100 macro also has IS.. You also should do some research lor..

This post has been edited by zstan: Oct 24 2011, 10:47 PM
post Oct 24 2011, 10:48 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 24 2011, 10:45 PM)
Boss... The 55-200 has IS la... And it doesn't have USM..and I think it's f4-f5.6... I am talking about 2nd generation version of this lens by the way....

And canon's L grade super tele lens all got IS one..only those primes dun have IS..24/35/50/85/135...
Full Frame lens - Canon EF 55-200mm f/4.5-5.6 II USM
Crop frame lens - Canon EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS

but the IS is more superior than the "turtle slow 2nd gen USM"
zstan
post Oct 24 2011, 10:49 PM

15,856 posts

Oh they have a ef s 55-200? My bad.
post Oct 24 2011, 10:55 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 24 2011, 10:49 PM)
Oh they have a ef s 55-200? My bad.
EF 55-200 USM

EF-S 55-250 IS biggrin.gif
TSalbnok
post Oct 24 2011, 10:58 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

brianlzf: I've seen the A65 in a dealer shop - not a Sony Style, not a Sony Center.

0168257061: Wah! I didn't know the 55-200mm was a full-frame lens. How odd considering the focal length is meant to be like the classic 70-300mm in full-frame range.

zstan: Let's not forget their brightest stabilized lens - the Canon 200mm F2.0 L IS USM.
NutZ748
post Oct 24 2011, 11:05 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 24 2011, 10:58 PM)
brianlzf: I've seen the A65 in a dealer shop - not a Sony Style, not a Sony Center.
so that means there's street price there? brows.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 24 2011, 11:07 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 24 2011, 10:44 PM)
Newbieeee, please check properly before stating canon tele doesn't have IS. If you have said that their primes don't have IS then thats at least still acceptable. Even then their macro has IS.
I'm pretty sure it doesn't have IS. I've used my friend's before.

Edit: Googled it. No IS. USM only.

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Oct 24 2011, 11:13 PM
lwliam
post Oct 24 2011, 11:19 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 24 2011, 11:07 PM)
I'm pretty sure it doesn't have IS. I've used my friend's before.

Edit: Googled it. No IS. USM only.
Please note I did not mention which lens I was refering to. Only stated that canon has image stabilised lenses as opposed to what you stated to your friend/earlier post. You don't need me to give you examples of tele lenses that has IS as the others have already listed half a dozen of choices for you to choose from.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 24 2011, 11:32 PM
TSalbnok
post Oct 24 2011, 11:22 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

NutZ748: Yes, as per the first post in the first page of this thread. wink.gif Go on and get it!
NutZ748
post Oct 24 2011, 11:29 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 24 2011, 11:22 PM)
NutZ748: Yes, as per the first post in the first page of this thread. wink.gif Go on and get it!
drool.gif gogogogogo!!!

btw what shop the price referred to?
or any recommended shop? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by NutZ748: Oct 24 2011, 11:35 PM

126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:59 PM