126 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V54!, The Orange Legion

kysham
post Oct 22 2011, 12:28 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

the a55's grip definitely smaller than the a580's grip.
shukrie
post Oct 22 2011, 12:40 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 22 2011, 12:21 AM)
NutZ748: go to Sony Style and try out la. biggrin.gif

Shukrie: WAHH!!! phot #2 terbaek!!!!! biggrin.gif
tq bro

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 22 2011, 12:24 AM)
epic!  notworthy.gif
tq bro ..

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Oct 22 2011, 12:26 AM)
woah~~ #3 straight pointing to sun...no flare??? shocking.gif
havent tried A580 yet... but i tried A55...feels like...kinda small grip too  sad.gif
yah bro .. no flare ..
btw .. all my shoot using a55 .. yah grip kinda small .. but still ok lah ..
NutZ748
post Oct 22 2011, 12:40 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Oct 22 2011, 12:28 AM)
the a55's grip definitely smaller than the a580's grip.
i wonder if the A65 has better grip than A580 hmm.gif
if it has...i will definitely take that one...

Added on October 22, 2011, 12:45 am
QUOTE(shukrie @ Oct 22 2011, 12:40 AM)
yah bro .. no flare ..
btw .. all my shoot using a55 .. yah grip kinda small .. but still ok lah ..
haha i will note that down smile.gif
because last time i was using my A500 to do wedding shooting...my hand suffer quite abit because the grip was too small that only 3 of my fingers are actually holding the camera...somemore i was just using the kitlens doh.gif

This post has been edited by NutZ748: Oct 22 2011, 12:45 AM
porkchop
post Oct 22 2011, 01:00 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

i tested the A65 before, it feels good i think better than a580
NutZ748
post Oct 22 2011, 01:04 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Oct 22 2011, 01:00 AM)
have to try it myself at uncle chin's place~
chiahau
post Oct 22 2011, 01:05 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Oct 22 2011, 01:00 AM)
Eii, betul ka ni?? I think A580 better leh tongue.gif

Lol, it matters not, as long as your hands like it, can already lo....

Btw, Kata bag ish kinda tempting me right now....
mastering89
post Oct 22 2011, 01:07 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

i donno if u guys notice or its old new or im slow. but i donno konica minolta still make lenses and the design of this seems familiar laugh.gif (http://www.dpreview.com/news/1110/11100609...ybridcamera.asp)
NutZ748
post Oct 22 2011, 01:07 AM

131 posts

btw thanks for you guys' opinion and info!
Zicron
post Oct 22 2011, 01:21 AM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

Best grip - a700, a850, a900

Added on October 22, 2011, 1:25 am
QUOTE(kysham @ Oct 21 2011, 11:59 PM)
i can tell you my decision  sweat.gif

Where the 2470 punya box? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Zicron: Oct 22 2011, 01:25 AM
jimlim007
post Oct 22 2011, 08:10 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Oct 21 2011, 11:45 PM)
ya...because i found that better lens is more important than body yehh....

how about your last decision? hmm.gif

btw is there a hotshoe converter to convert sony NEX hotshoe to Alpha hotshoe?
me last decision go for a77 + walkaround 1650 SSM. reasons are:

nex5n+EA2+24mmZA -rejected due to no SSS/OSS in body or Zeiss lens, EA2 will sedup power while get PDAF, no EVF (lagi mahal if buy the external EVF in overall package cost), no moisture sealed, less dail, etc. most important here is not consider the size, even i consider the compact, this option defeat its purpose after plug with ea2 +CZ lens (no pancake) thisit make it as equal to dslr size also and cant masuk your pocket

there is a moment i think sony E-mount 24Z price too close with A mount CZ24F2 FF lens, as you say invest good optic vs body, i used to think on cheaper body like a580, a35, a55 to match with CZ lens. but seriously, those body capability i am not interesting due ttheir many downsize. i am not a pure STILL user, I want good videospec as well. Furthermore i do not know how siok that CZ24f2? will it as walkaround as 1650 SSM? albert used to share his CZ24f2 *sample photo to me...still not 100% convince. if got hand on experience is nice.

invest on optic seem wrong when *major of sigma not compatible with a77 tongue.gif i bet the we will see again in future when liquid tech. lens announce for new body.

so, finally kena IER *** ***, then come back to my initial decision a77 with SSM kit -defintely a walkaround lens with a700 successor body (the IQ is getting better and better than D7000, 60D) -which is enough for my level lol.....

*correction,

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 22 2011, 08:53 AM
8tvt
post Oct 22 2011, 08:42 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

all sigma incompatible? seems wrong there..
zstan
post Oct 22 2011, 09:26 AM

15,856 posts

Wow awesome sunsets shukrie??? Are those all taken at Miri? I must drop by there one of these days liao.

Nutz, the a55's ergonomics is quite bad la. even more so if you are using a heavy lens and a f58 flash gun. A bit unbalanced. Not for me. A580 should be ok after adding grip.

Now I waiting for a77 price to drop biggrin.gif
ieR
post Oct 22 2011, 09:31 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

kena me what? @.@
jimlim007
post Oct 22 2011, 09:55 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 22 2011, 09:31 AM)
kena me what? @.@
t-i-u t-i-u tongue.gif
NutZ748
post Oct 22 2011, 09:59 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 22 2011, 08:10 AM)

now the main issue i have is budget...if i buy a nice body and invist abit on lens...i can only buy third party lens (sigma/Tammy/tokina)
the perfect sharpness i don't care...because im not a pixel peeper...
and yeah...i am mostly taking stills...but i wanna try video...thats why i am trying A65...and the 24mp sensor is tempting me...

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 22 2011, 09:26 AM)
Nutz, the a55's ergonomics is quite bad la. even more so if you are using a heavy lens and a f58 flash gun. A bit unbalanced. Not for me. A580 should be ok after adding grip.

A77 seems so far away from me sad.gif budget wise..
because i am still a hobby shooter...i dont shoot for money...cant spend too much on photography...

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 22 2011, 09:31 AM)
kena me what? @.@
PO*SON hahaha

This post has been edited by NutZ748: Oct 22 2011, 10:00 AM
shukrie
post Oct 22 2011, 10:16 AM

200 posts

Wow awesome sunsets shukrie??? Are those all taken at Miri? I must drop by there one of these days liao.
no bro .. in Labuan .. come lah .. u can enjoy sunset with free tax liquor .. hehe
zstan
post Oct 22 2011, 10:38 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Oct 22 2011, 09:59 AM)
now the main issue i have is budget...if i buy a nice body and invist abit on lens...i can only buy third party lens (sigma/Tammy/tokina)
the perfect sharpness i don't care...because im not a pixel peeper...
and yeah...i am mostly taking stills...but i wanna try video...thats why i am trying A65...and the 24mp sensor is tempting me...
A77 seems so far away from me  sad.gif  budget wise..
because i am still a hobby shooter...i dont shoot for money...cant spend too much on photography...
PO*SON hahaha
Buy a65 and tamron 1750. Won't go wron with this combo.

QUOTE(shukrie @ Oct 22 2011, 10:16 AM)
no bro .. in Labuan .. come lah .. u can enjoy sunset with free tax liquor .. hehe
Air Asia got direct flight there or not a? Or need go through Miri. @@

Added on October 22, 2011, 10:40 amOk just checked. One way also rm100 plus. @@

This post has been edited by zstan: Oct 22 2011, 10:40 AM
NutZ748
post Oct 22 2011, 10:51 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 22 2011, 10:38 AM)
im thinking Sigma 17-70 OS HSM...because video mode focusing no sound...
fansoption
post Oct 22 2011, 10:57 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(NutZ748 @ Oct 22 2011, 10:51 AM)
im thinking Sigma 17-70 OS HSM...because video mode focusing no sound...
Use CS5.5 Soundbooth just one click will denoise your all focusing sound.
jimlim007
post Oct 22 2011, 11:04 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 22 2011, 10:38 AM)
Air Asia got direct flight there or not a? Or need go through Miri. @@

Added on October 22, 2011, 10:40 amOk just checked. One way also rm100 plus. @@
tamron?? i seem it as pointless even budget is the concern. if you are saying back to the past, alpha user do not have much choice on walk around lens with 17-55 or 1650 range like in canon or nikon, i am agree to get copy of tamron. but now we do have new lens with latest tech. decent quality even in wide open, moisture sealed and most important cheapppppppperrr price.

Canon 1755mm f2.8 USM IS Rm3500 only (little expensive due to inbuild IS)
Sony 1650mm f2.8 SSM (Moisture sealed) RM2000 (but someone already offer at rm1850 in cari)
Nikon 1755mm f/2.8G IF-ED Rm4900 only
Tamron 1750mm f2.8 Non VC Rm1300? (i not sure, should be amost there)

you see the tamron is not dropping their price, the 1750 is getting old, out of perform by other. while i saw the different story for Voitlander 25mm f0.95 is drop their price like hell after panasonic introduce their leica 25mm f1.4 AF. It is really up to our own decision whether still want buy this copy. My take feel worthless. could rather save more few hundreds straight to get the Sony 1650 or get 2nd hand copy 18-55mm rm2xx to play 1st cool2.gif

Added on October 22, 2011, 11:07 am

a77 price is alr dropped lo, from rm4299 --> rm3999 --> rm3899 --> rm3700 -->rm3600

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 22 2011, 11:07 AM

126 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:09 AM