131 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

Bugeca
post Sep 6 2011, 12:07 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 6 2011, 11:59 AM)
batista 3.7.5 keep on fc on my alarm!!!!!!!! mad.gif
Get the fix from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=2615

The clock app corrupted.

Fallenangelz
post Sep 6 2011, 12:08 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Sep 6 2011, 12:07 PM)
Get the fix from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=2615

The clock app corrupted.
oohhh i c. thanks a lot smile.gif
antt00
post Sep 6 2011, 12:12 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(doobydoo @ Sep 6 2011, 11:14 AM)
Thanks! Doing all of the above now.

Any suggestions for a decent custom ROM? I'm assuming that Lite'ning ROM is still one of the safest and most stable ROMs?
I wont say its the most safest or stable. But its a good beginner rom as benny said. Try it out and see. Read through rom threads for what have been added or taken out and also user comments in case there are any major issues.

The best suggestion is to try a few roms and pick the one you like best. Everyone have different taste or needs.
rayzy22
post Sep 6 2011, 12:14 PM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

batitsta 3.7.5 five me constant FC on gmail and titanium.
cognition 1.5.1 constant FC on titanium (thus no backup).
post flashing both rom, revert back to modaco Gr3/gr5 rom and whenever on mobo player, it auto exit to file list after play video for a while.

no jack sparrow or what so ever.can somebody explain to me why these happening?
antt00
post Sep 6 2011, 12:17 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Sep 6 2011, 12:14 PM)
post  flashing both rom, revert back to modaco Gr3/gr5  rom and whenever on mobo player, it auto exit to file list after play video for a while.

Did you do a clean wipe before installing the roms. Batista is already clean wipe but i think cognition is not. Try clean wipe and reflash do not restore any apps yet to see if there is any FC. It could be some conflict with apps/data that you restore.

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 6 2011, 12:18 PM
Fallenangelz
post Sep 6 2011, 12:20 PM

3,221 posts

post  flashing both rom, revert back to modaco Gr3/gr5  rom and whenever on mobo player, it auto exit to file list after play video for a while.

using batista 3.7.5, gmail got fc sometimes, but nvr face fc from tb. u sure ur tb din corrupt? reinstall it back from market la
TSbenny888
post Sep 6 2011, 12:26 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I do not faced such FC on these rom ( batista only tested till 3.7.4) . But I read that for the newer versions of Titanium - you just need to uninstall it and download a fresh copy from Market ( not using the saved or old apk ) and the FC issues will dissapear

Dont use mobo player, so idea. I only use vital player pro , a video player worth every sen - plays practically all formats I have tested. However this player has a slight bug, can never restore it back thro TB ; so everytime I need to reinstall - maybe is a built in control to avoid piracy
xDingx
post Sep 6 2011, 12:26 PM

613 posts

After we installing an app or game from the market such as gameloft game, the game will download hundreds mb of data into the sdcard.

I wan to ask that, if i uninstall the game, will the data with hundreds mb in size that the game downloaded be deleted as well? or i need to manually go to the sdcard and delete the data using the file explorer?

Thank you.
TSbenny888
post Sep 6 2011, 12:30 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Sep 6 2011, 12:26 PM)

After we installing an app or game from the market such as gameloft game, the game will download hundreds mb of data into the sdcard.

I wan to ask that, if i uninstall the game, will the data with hundreds mb in size that the game downloaded be deleted as well? or i need to manually go to the sdcard and delete the data using the file explorer?

Thank you.
No , the data remains on internal SD card. You have to manually delete it. Gameloft , most of the newer games if you reinstall it you will be prompted to redownload all the data even though is still on SD card. This is one of the control by them to discourage sharing/piracy of its data.
Bugeca
post Sep 6 2011, 12:32 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

I've run both Batista 3.7.5 and Cog 1.5.1 this week with the latter been running on my phone yesterday, today reverted back to Batista. Both did not gave any FC on TB. Can't comment much on Gmail app coz I removed it together with stock email app before flashing and replaced with K9.

Have you try replacing the Gmail app with Gapps package from CyanogenMOD or download it from market (need market access)?

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Sep 6 2011, 12:36 PM
9liho22
post Sep 6 2011, 12:48 PM

anyone try out psx4droid on S2? how is it?
lowyatlurker
post Sep 6 2011, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Sep 6 2011, 12:32 PM)
I've run both Batista 3.7.5 and Cog 1.5.1 this week with the latter been running on my phone yesterday, today reverted back to Batista. Both did not gave any FC on TB. Can't comment much on Gmail app coz I removed it together with stock email app before flashing and replaced with K9.

Have you try replacing the Gmail app with Gapps package from CyanogenMOD or download it from market (need market access)?
batista 3.7.5 + ragemod, interesting, better than ninpo kernel? i tried the rom with speedmod t-39 but the OC Daemon no longer usable. Would like to know how it behave with ragemod, thank you.
Fallenangelz
post Sep 6 2011, 12:54 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(lowyatlurker @ Sep 6 2011, 12:51 PM)
batista 3.7.5 + ragemod, interesting, better than ninpo kernel? i tried the rom with speedmod t-39 but the OC Daemon no longer usable. Would like to know how it behave with ragemod, thank you.
tried ragemod wif 3.7.4, battery drain like there's no 2moro doh.gif
nicregi
post Sep 6 2011, 12:55 PM

4,536 posts

Anyone has a fixed for the market fc on batista latest version? I get fc when I want to download Google map. Hmm?. Tb I uninstall and install back and done.
lowyatlurker
post Sep 6 2011, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 6 2011, 12:54 PM)
tried ragemod wif 3.7.4, battery drain like there's no 2moro  doh.gif
but batista 3.7.5 is different story with the CPU stuff.
megadisc
post Sep 6 2011, 01:04 PM

4,349 posts

litening rom 6.1 with 3G cant last more than 8hrs
help me....
nicregi
post Sep 6 2011, 01:11 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Sep 6 2011, 12:55 PM)
Anyone has a fixed for the market fc on batista latest version? I get fc when I want to download Google map. Hmm?. Tb I uninstall and install back and done.
Nvm solved. Flashed google apps and done. Market pun ok already. No more FC.

QUOTE(megadisc @ Sep 6 2011, 01:04 PM)
litening rom 6.1 with 3G cant last more than 8hrs
help me....
Err...how long have you use? Try battery calibration and wipe battery stats.
chicken12345
post Sep 6 2011, 01:18 PM

56 posts

If i want to flash different rom.. can i use Supercurio 3?
nicregi
post Sep 6 2011, 01:24 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Sep 6 2011, 01:18 PM)
If i want to flash different rom.. can i use Supercurio 3?
Supercurio is for rooting.

If you want to flash roms, only use CWM recovery mode or Odin.
alvin_lee
post Sep 6 2011, 01:34 PM

131 posts

hi all,
would like to check:
when i type sms,it will auto convert to multimedia message when the msg type too long resulting the msg cant send out.anywhere to disable auto converting?thanks

131 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:53 PM