131 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

yehlai
post Sep 14 2011, 11:22 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

I tried to restore my contacts using TB, but unsuccessful...
How you guys restore it?
Mollai
post Sep 14 2011, 11:34 PM

481 posts

Damnnn!! I went maxis centre..they say no stock..WTFFF...guys, any idea which maxis got stock?
yehlai
post Sep 14 2011, 11:39 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Why not try Digi? Unlimited data plan
AronC
post Sep 14 2011, 11:47 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 14 2011, 11:34 PM)
Damnnn!! I went maxis centre..they say no stock..WTFFF...guys, any idea which maxis  got stock?
I waited for a week for my unit to arrive, just be patience tongue.gif
chicken12345
post Sep 14 2011, 11:51 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 14 2011, 04:32 PM)
Awesome...

Now cracking 9h with 4h screen time, heavy surfing and SocialHub/Friendster, Twitter, Viber, Whatsapp, RSS and Email notifications (amongst others) running. Always on 3G too (never on WiFi). 31% left on the momax. Very nice, and it should be able to reach 10hr mark before dying.

Running VR2.4.2 + Ninpo's 2.1.3 with self modded all black theme, running 1000-200 with minimal underclocking. No tasker or JD or GreenPower or anything.

Happy enough. Plus I have a spare momax ready and charged close by.

Could've been better but batt life felt so good I messed around with a live wallie for about an hour. Bad move, as batt nosedived on standby after that, so I went back to my nice static image lol.
Can i under clock in miui rom? what apps u use to clock it?
Mollai
post Sep 14 2011, 11:53 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(AronC @ Sep 14 2011, 11:47 PM)
I waited for a week for my unit to arrive, just be patience tongue.gif
god damn it..i asked the staffs to check for me which outlet got stock..like that oso cannot..terrible service man...summor ask them when likely to have stock they say they dunno..WTFF...

i'm a supplementary line..lazy to come out myself..

i think worse comes to worst, i buy AP..

anyone using AP?
chicken12345
post Sep 14 2011, 11:57 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Sep 14 2011, 02:38 PM)
hmm.. now i'm very satisfied with revolution KH3 + ninpo 205 + modem KH1  thumbup.gif

ninpo 205 is batista rite?
AronC
post Sep 14 2011, 11:59 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 14 2011, 11:53 PM)
god damn it..i asked the staffs to check for me which outlet got stock..like that oso cannot..terrible service man...summor ask them when likely to have stock they say they dunno..WTFF...

anyone using AP?
Actually you can't blame them, they don't know when will re-stock, same goes to DiGi. I went to DiGi customer service centre, and other 2 DiGi specialized store also no stock. I just registered myself at the final place I visited, then wait for a week. It all depends on Samsung when to send the phones back to the telco-company.

Prefer sign plan actually, dirt cheap compared to market price. You will need a data plan anyway. tongue.gif
wayfeel
post Sep 15 2011, 12:00 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(AronC @ Sep 14 2011, 11:22 PM)
Guys, there is some conflict about the 2 websites. It says lithium-ion does not need to be fully charged; a partial charge is better. However, In the xda-developers website, it was stated that:
So do you think a 100% charged is better, or partial charge? smile.gif Just need some opinions.
what is more important is that, at this rate, we all r gonna change a new phone faster than the battery kong. say 3 years before changing model is considered quite outdated already

speaking of kong if thats ur concern, even if u charge at ur convenient or fully discharged then full recharge it, both method wont damage the battery even a bit.

going day out with partial charge battery is more damaging to my business and social than concern of not getting a full charge cycle for my battery that gives a tiny bit edge only.

but i've a fren who casually tested his hp and her gf's hp over the years, his gf 's method of full charge cycle seem to be best treatment for the battery lifespan compare to his charge at convenience. they use the same model phone. my folks also use this method over the years over different phone models and said the same thing. but i highly doubt its improvement is a long shot.

FallenOut
post Sep 15 2011, 12:04 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

anyone using AP?
ap set how much?
i get original set for about rm1980
Mollai
post Sep 15 2011, 12:09 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Sep 15 2011, 12:04 AM)
ap set how much?
i get original set for about rm1980
I can get rm1650...
mhhee
post Sep 15 2011, 12:10 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Sep 14 2011, 11:01 PM)
may i know how to screenshot in MIUI rom? in xda, some fellow said is vol down + home.. cant work for me.. i tried traditional one.. menu + power.. no working as well..
Press vol down + menu.
lionking7791
post Sep 15 2011, 12:36 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 15 2011, 12:09 AM)
I can get rm1650...
Where u bought the new original set at RM1650 ?
FallenOut
post Sep 15 2011, 12:54 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 15 2011, 12:09 AM)
I can get rm1650...
so cheap
u know someone inside samsung?
cuz if u know someone inside samsung
the price is below the 1349 price tag by digi
cuz staff purchase is about 40% from market price
but i dont want feel indebted to someone
desmondk
post Sep 15 2011, 01:43 AM

613 posts

baseband version
I9100DXKH1
kernel version
2.6.35.7-I9100DXKH2-CL483911root@DELL138#2
build number
GINGERBREAD.DXKH2

i heard the latest official firmware is KH2... y my baseband is KH1?
Bugeca
post Sep 15 2011, 02:15 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Sep 15 2011, 01:43 AM)
baseband version
I9100DXKH1
kernel version
2.6.35.7-I9100DXKH2-CL483911root@DELL138#2
build number
GINGERBREAD.DXKH2

i heard the latest official firmware is KH2... y my baseband is KH1?
Yours is already KH2. Look at the build number and the kernel version. The baseband is the modem version. Does not matter as KH1 is the best for this region (from Samsung point of view). Else, you can flash other modems available from the net.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Sep 15 2011, 02:16 AM
desmondk
post Sep 15 2011, 02:28 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Sep 15 2011, 02:15 AM)
Yours is already KH2. Look at the build number and the kernel version. The baseband is the modem version. Does not matter as KH1 is the best for this region (from Samsung point of view). Else, you can flash other modems available from the net.
ok, thanks~~
afad
post Sep 15 2011, 02:30 AM

308 posts

lol The Apple iPhone 4 declared slimmer than the Samsung Galaxy S II
super_evil_alien
post Sep 15 2011, 02:44 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Sep 15 2011, 02:30 AM)
It's like watching two kindergarten children's fighting for a candy doh.gif
alvin8866
post Sep 15 2011, 03:15 AM

428 posts

anyone using AP?
Are you interested in my phone? I bought it from Singapore (Samsung Asia Private Ltd) at $998 (approx RM2400) on July. Official receipt and warranty card (direct from Samsung Singapore) will be provided.

I plan to get a SGS2 LTE.

131 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:05 AM