131 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

kswong7660
post Sep 15 2011, 03:51 AM

54 posts

guys i had a very strange issue here,im on stock deodex XXKH3 rom and my video player always gets crazy, i mean it could just open up sometimes and i could see all available videos in my library but when i click on it to play it just refuse like i just paused it but i gotta admit i used TB to freeze some useless apps and restore from my last backup then this shit only happens although when i defrost everything but it is still the same, any idea guys what did i do wrong? and lastly i had tried all custom and stock rom also different custom kernels but it's stilll the same and my only solution is to reflash back to what ever rom then only the problem solved... did any of u guys experienced it b4?
aiman39
post Sep 15 2011, 05:25 AM

475 posts

Shoot!!! The free screen protector *****. Easily stuck with finger prints + oil + sweat + Raibows.

Need advice on getting a new one. Any suggestion of good one? Thinking of getting SGP ULTRA OPTICS or SGP ULTRA CRYSTAL.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 15 2011, 07:03 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 14 2011, 09:30 PM)
Using MarketEnabler, old or new market spoof no problem here (on VR2.4.2 + Ninpo 2.1.3). Also using Gmaps 5.9.0 hacked navi, can use sat view without any issue.

ROM or Kernel problem? Speedmod seems to screw up some stuff due to ADB logger being disabled.
Im on litening rom still using ninpo kernel. But even on stock or when i first got my s2, it oredy cant work sad.gif
Lineage
post Sep 15 2011, 07:17 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Batista70 3.7.7 is out..!! Anyone try it?
chicken12345
post Sep 15 2011, 07:25 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Sep 15 2011, 07:17 AM)
Batista70 3.7.7 is out..!! Anyone try it?
no changelog in xda??
Lineage
post Sep 15 2011, 07:27 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Sep 15 2011, 07:25 AM)
no changelog in xda??
Got changelog..but it doesn't mean everything sweat.gif
nicregi
post Sep 15 2011, 07:45 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Sep 15 2011, 05:25 AM)
Shoot!!! The free screen protector *****. Easily stuck with finger prints + oil + sweat + Raibows.

Need advice on getting a new one. Any suggestion of good one? Thinking of getting SGP ULTRA OPTICS or SGP ULTRA CRYSTAL.
Fyi any ultra crystal type will leave prints. No rainbow though. If you want use matte type. Just a suggestion.

Added on September 15, 2011, 7:47 am
QUOTE(yehlai @ Sep 14 2011, 11:22 PM)
I tried to restore my contacts using TB, but unsuccessful...
How you guys restore it?
We use Google to sync. Majority of us.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Sep 15 2011, 07:47 AM
Lineage
post Sep 15 2011, 08:49 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Sep 15 2011, 07:45 AM)
Fyi any ultra crystal type will leave prints. No rainbow though. If you want use matte type. Just a suggestion.

Yeah..use google to sync..fast and simple..
Fallenangelz
post Sep 15 2011, 09:27 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

i think my usb port got problem d. will auto enter driving mode even though i didnt do anything. googled it and ppls say that the port is defected doh.gif

omg, send in repair? dun feel like i can live without sgsII/ with n97 anymore doh.gif
yehlai
post Sep 15 2011, 09:48 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Sep 15 2011, 07:45 AM)

Just go setting > acc and sync > choose my gmail acc > choose sync contact?
But problem is sometimes the contacts can't be restore, that's why I'm using mobiun
xinghuei
post Sep 15 2011, 09:59 AM

451 posts

Any one tried 3M Estoc+ ? SGD26 worth it? (if it has less finger print, less glare, better clarity...)

This post has been edited by xinghuei: Sep 15 2011, 10:12 AM
Teng N
post Sep 15 2011, 10:19 AM

Last night I flashed v1 T27 seems better than SpeedMod T39.

Anyone here using / used Cognition 1.51 + RAGEMod combo? May I ask what is your best RAGEMod version?

v1 T27
v2 T27
v1 T30
v2 T30?
antt00
post Sep 15 2011, 10:24 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Sep 15 2011, 09:48 AM)
Just go setting > acc and sync > choose my gmail acc > choose sync contact?
But problem is sometimes the contacts can't be restore, that's why I'm using mobiun
Never had problem restoring contact from google. And i do it quite frequent because of rom flashing on my SGS2 and previously HD2. Just make sure all your contacts are linked to google. They should have a G at the side. You can also sync from your contacts page. Press menu and select "sync contacts"

This post has been edited by antt00: Sep 15 2011, 10:26 AM
ame904
post Sep 15 2011, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Sep 4 2011, 03:41 AM)
Anyone interested in 3M Estoc screen protector?
It is supposedly matte (anti fingerprint), yet provides clarity close to a clear protector.

The review can be found here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1233748

Anyone wants to start a bulk to save on shipping costs?
how much it cost..might be interested here..pm me the details..tanx
Angelpoli
post Sep 15 2011, 11:00 AM

995 posts

hmm, anyone can please tell me how to connect my asphalt 6 to multiplayer? cause when my friend host, i can't see a game to join vice versa. or is it because i rooted my phone? thanks.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Sep 15 2011, 11:00 AM

2,583 posts

hey antt00, ur touch x-treme rom, after i flash it, do i need to flash sp1 and sp2? and if i flash ninpo kernel, all i need to do is just download ninpo 2.1.3, then flash it with cwm recovery?
shawnspunxx
post Sep 15 2011, 11:05 AM

94 posts

I charged my phone last night while sleeping. Phone is switched off. When i woke up this morning, there was a warning sign. The sign was like triangle with thermometer in the middle. Showing battery temperature is high and the phone stopped charging. anyone experienced this before?
Fallenangelz
post Sep 15 2011, 11:08 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(shawnspunxx @ Sep 15 2011, 11:05 AM)
I charged my phone last night while sleeping. Phone is switched off. When i woke up this morning, there was a warning sign. The sign was like triangle with thermometer in the middle. Showing battery temperature is high and the phone stopped charging.  anyone experienced this before?
warning sign i saw before, but is without thermometer @@

finally this thread also invaded by ads doh.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Sep 15 2011, 11:09 AM
heavy rain
post Sep 15 2011, 11:13 AM

351 posts

android section now look like iphone section

This post has been edited by heavy rain: Sep 15 2011, 11:43 AM
basSist
post Sep 15 2011, 11:15 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

just take it off the sp then use it naked ~ feel so smooth

131 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:12 PM