SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1
Sep 14 2011, 08:01 PM
302 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
Sup guys, new user here. Am still newbie to fully utilize, need some time to figure all the stuffs.
Sep 14 2011, 11:22 PM
QUOTE http://batteryuniversity.com/learn/article...m_ion_batteries Summary - Simple Guidelines for Charging Lithium-based Batteries A portable device should be turned off while charging. This allows the battery to reach the threshold voltage unhindered and reflects the correct saturation current responsible to terminate the charge. A parasitic load confuses the charger. Charge at a moderate temperature. Do not charge below freezing. Lithium-ion does not need to be fully charged; a partial charge is better. Chargers use different methods for “ready” indication. The light signal may not always indicate a full charge. Discontinue using charger and/or battery if the battery gets excessively warm. Before prolonged storage, apply some charge to bring the pack to about half charge. Over-discharged batteries can be “boosted” to life again. Discard pack if the voltage does not rise to a normal level within a minute while on boost Another simple interesting explanation/tips on battery care: Compulsory reading I must say forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1168036 Guys, there is some conflict about the 2 websites. It says lithium-ion does not need to be fully charged; a partial charge is better. However, In the xda-developers website, it was stated that: QUOTE To set your mind at ease, a “charge cycle” means a single iteration of depleting followed by a re-charge until 100% of battery charge. If you consume 50% of your iPod’s battery on day 1, recharge to 100% at night, and do the same thing on day 2, then you would have just finished up one charge cycle of its battery life. So do you think a 100% charged is better, or partial charge? |
Sep 14 2011, 11:47 PM
Sep 14 2011, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 14 2011, 11:53 PM) god damn it..i asked the staffs to check for me which outlet got stock..like that oso cannot..terrible service man...summor ask them when likely to have stock they say they dunno..WTFF... Actually you can't blame them, they don't know when will re-stock, same goes to DiGi. I went to DiGi customer service centre, and other 2 DiGi specialized store also no stock. I just registered myself at the final place I visited, then wait for a week. It all depends on Samsung when to send the phones back to the telco-company. i'm a supplementary line..lazy to come out myself.. i think worse comes to worst, i buy AP.. anyone using AP? Prefer sign plan actually, dirt cheap compared to market price. You will need a data plan anyway. |
| Change to: | 0.0423sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:01 AM |