131 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

izaydi
post Sep 13 2011, 09:12 PM

553 posts

new user reporting in!hope sifu2 here can teach me some tips n tricks smile.gif
Shizuru
post Sep 13 2011, 09:16 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Sep 13 2011, 09:12 PM)
new user reporting in!hope sifu2 here can teach me some tips n tricks smile.gif
Welcome =) first tip is to read the first page. most probably all your questions will be answered there.
It is very useful. help me a lot when I first got mine. Enjoy rclxms.gif
izaydi
post Sep 13 2011, 09:17 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Sep 13 2011, 09:16 PM)
Welcome =) first tip is to read the first page. most probably all your questions will be answered there.
It is very useful. help me a lot when I first got mine. Enjoy rclxms.gif
orait2.will do smile.gif
lawcl99
post Sep 13 2011, 09:30 PM

61 posts

New User here!!! very happy with my new samsung Galaxy S2....

frususx

125 posts

Anyone got problem for Portable Wi-fi hotspot?it always show error and say too close when i open the hospot.

i try to set the secuirty from WPA2 PSK to Open also can't work.currently using Lite'ning Rom v6.1 With Speedmod T35 Kernel.
blackrobin

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

Frm wher?
desmondk
post Sep 13 2011, 09:36 PM

613 posts

can anyone here share how u all configure contact list?
my contact list is so messy~~ i want to syn with fb...but it made mine more messy~~ help help help
heavy rain
post Sep 13 2011, 09:41 PM

351 posts

look at this:

http://androidandme.com/2011/09/devices/ga...-on-the-market/

ps: in iphone section full of apple fanboi and apple diehard that hoping ip5 will be better than sgs2, poor then, keep on hoping

Noobi3
post Sep 13 2011, 09:45 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Sep 13 2011, 06:38 PM)
Wah..Seriously? You buy from him? Reliable? blink.gif
I didnt but some of my frens did .... Think Kazama82 bought from him as well , should ask him for a feedback
andrekua
post Sep 13 2011, 10:06 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Anandtech updated review of S2 shows great benches for Mali400 GPU. However, I was so surprised to see that it was a 4core design and yet lag so much behind the dual core SGX543MP2
Eiraku
post Sep 13 2011, 10:12 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

For the guys waiting for the Estoc bulk please gimmie a few days to get everything sorted. IINM, we're safely past ten already.
SUSdestEX
post Sep 13 2011, 10:23 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(heavy rain @ Sep 13 2011, 09:41 PM)
look at this:

http://androidandme.com/2011/09/devices/ga...-on-the-market/
ps: in iphone section full of apple fanboi and apple diehard that hoping ip5 will be better than sgs2, poor then, keep on hoping
most probably it'll be better, we'll be seeing iphone 5 most probably releasing at Jan 2012, which is half a year later after the release of SGS2, if iphone 5 is to be released at june/july like usual, then SGS2 will beat it, but because of this very fact, which is why the iphone 5 was DELAYED because they are SCARED and went back to the drawing board and put in better technologies/design etc.

SGS2 released at April 2011
iphone 5 supposed to release at June 2011 but until now no news, didnt even announce, but rumours most probably october, so 6 months later

This post has been edited by destEX: Sep 13 2011, 10:24 PM
Assclown
post Sep 13 2011, 10:24 PM

649 posts

for those who monthly calls are RM140 and above, suggested to sign the p148 plan from Celcom. It comes with 5GB data plan free of charge (additional usage will not be charged, just throttled instead). Calls are 10 cents per minute only, regardless to which telco.

The things is, this is a corporate plan, meaning you need to state your company. But, you just have to show them a name card. Thats all.
alvin8866
post Sep 13 2011, 10:27 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 13 2011, 10:23 PM)
most probably it'll be better, we'll be seeing iphone 5 most probably releasing at Jan 2012, which is half a year later after the release of SGS2, if iphone 5 is to be released at june/july like usual, then SGS2 will beat it, but because of this very fact, which is why the iphone 5 was DELAYED because they are SCARED and went back to the drawing board and put in better technologies/design etc.

SGS2 released at April 2011
iphone 5 supposed to release at June 2011 but until now no news, didnt even announce, but rumours most probably october, so 6 months later
iPhone 5 will be released next month (October).
SUSdestEX
post Sep 13 2011, 10:29 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(alvin8866 @ Sep 13 2011, 10:27 PM)
iPhone 5 will be released next month (October).
first it's rumours, not confirmed by apple and yea next month, october, but you think when it will right away reach msia? wait a few months la whistling.gif
annoymous1234
post Sep 13 2011, 10:36 PM

7,617 posts

ok guys a very weird thing is happening.. this is the second time my phone suddenly pop out some random numbers like 74957920 and below it says sending code or something (cant remember), then it ends with "connection problem or invalid mmi code". i wasnt using my phone at all. its very scary as im scare its some kind of malware and it sends out my info to someone. anyone knows?
i didnt install any "ahem" apps.. but i did install some apps and somehow i feel that this app is kinda suspicious..

https://market.android.com/details?id=net.x...ibrator15&hl=en

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Sep 13 2011, 11:44 PM
megadisc
post Sep 13 2011, 11:03 PM

4,349 posts

that's just great

desmondk
post Sep 13 2011, 11:16 PM

613 posts

what music player(with lyrics) do u all use in S2?
wayfeel
post Sep 13 2011, 11:19 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 9 2011, 02:09 PM)
I never used Tab 7" as a phone - the phone function is just a bonus. It is just inconvenient. Use it to make a call is still OK but imagine taking a call while you are on the move, it is just not practical. So I am still puzzled why so many users wants the latest Tab 10.1 to have calls function
i think dell streak is already big as a mini tablet phone. personally sgs2 is the biggest i wud go for a phone gadget haha in fact, i nvr imagine owning a 4.3" phone ever before. i tot 3.3-3.5" is the end journey for lcd size .anything else like streak/note, is odd, anything bigger like tab10.1 holding it to ur ear would just be farking hilarious lol myb they just want a calling function for calling using their BT set

eventho these days i just use bluetoth most of the time, really save the effort of wiping my sgs2 screen after each calls =.=||

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Sep 13 2011, 11:20 PM
SUSdestEX
post Sep 13 2011, 11:19 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 13 2011, 10:36 PM)
ok guys a very wired thing is happening.. this is the second time my phone suddenly pop out some random numbers like 74957920 and below it says sending code or something (cant remember), then it ends with "connection problem or invalid mmi code". i wasnt using my phone at all. its very scary as im scare its some kind of malware and it sends out my info to someone. anyone knows?
i didnt install any "ahem" apps.. but i did install some apps and somehow i feel that this app is kinda suspicious..

https://market.android.com/details?id=net.x...ibrator15&hl=en
vibrator eh brows.gif

why dun u uninstall it and get a real vibrator laugh.gif

QUOTE(desmondk @ Sep 13 2011, 11:16 PM)
what music player(with lyrics) do u all use in S2?
poweramp ttpod

131 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:22 AM