SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V13, NEW Users - be SMART user :read page 1

kokokranc
post Sep 2 2011, 08:31 PM

223 posts

i have to problems:

1. at lowlight conditions, the ywllow tint on left side of screen is obvious.

2. it's been a month, but the taskbar already "stamped" on the screen. visible on bright videos as yellowish tint.

any of you with the same conditions?

after 6 months, gonna RMA this unit to samsung. bantai gao gao first.
kokokranc
post Sep 8 2011, 07:10 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 8 2011, 05:26 PM)
just found out i know a few people who have a smartphone but is not actually using any data plan. they disable data on the phone.

they said with wifi all over the place (office, home, coffeeshops), no need for data plan.

just wondering... how many sgs2 users are also like that? can ar? i find that a bit kiasu, no? no offence to those who are doing this... but i tot smartphone is like having data on the go...

so for these ppl... cannot really viber in bus, lrt until you reach a place with wifi... no?
me.

i have data. but living in Terengganu, using Digi isn't much help.

i only use gprs to sync email. else, i come home use wifi
kokokranc
post Sep 8 2011, 09:09 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Sep 8 2011, 07:35 PM)
Well just to check your outside right? Also turn on data to download aGPS data. Will help you lock faster. Papago lock within seconds on my device.
also, turn off "Use wireless networks". that'll help a lot
kokokranc
post Sep 9 2011, 09:19 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(luffman @ Sep 9 2011, 09:16 AM)
wanna change Iphone to S2, anyone know how to transfer phonebook and sms to S2 ?

u cannot change iphone to s2. those are 2 totally different things.

on a serious note, i sync all my iphone contacts with my company exchange server, then sync back on my s2. i dunno if it works with google contacts. do try.
kokokranc
post Sep 11 2011, 09:17 AM

223 posts

it seems normal to me. first few charges, battery drain is so bad i had to charge every 4-5 hours.

after a few cycles, the batt performance got better. now can tahan 2 days w/o charging. the best i had done so far is 4 days standby without charging.

This post has been edited by kokokranc: Sep 11 2011, 09:17 AM

0.0367sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:57 AM