126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™, RRP RM2299

gtfan
post Oct 26 2011, 09:11 PM

932 posts

I had been using my old galaxy tab 7" for almost a year and just sold it recently. My take on email for android, it's splendid. Just set it to "push" and you should be fine. My email received on my phone is even faster than my laptop connected to office network. Each time my phone notify there's an email, my office email network tend to arrive like 10 seconds later.

Oh, for blackberry, you need to pay for BIS while android or win mobile, you don't pay a single cent except for data charge.
waveweaver
post Oct 26 2011, 09:13 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Oct 26 2011, 08:54 PM)
if the galaxy tab 7.7 is the same price as this and has call functionality.... dayummm
I think the ability to be portable in a easy way make a difference between Note and Tab 7, not the price :-)
I have Tab 7 but it quite cumbersome to bring along wherever you go. But the size of Note is just nice to put in our pocket. Pleasure to the eyes when reading books or viewing videos yet small enough to carry it along.
~~just my opinion of course~~
XeactorZ
post Oct 26 2011, 09:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 26 2011, 08:42 PM)
Patience is a virtue :-P
everyone patience is limited @@
john1010
post Oct 27 2011, 12:11 AM

85 posts

Anyone deal before with alieamin because interest on pre order the galaxy note but dont know whether he accept credit card payment?
benny888
post Oct 27 2011, 12:21 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(john1010 @ Oct 27 2011, 12:11 AM)
Anyone deal before with alieamin because interest on pre order the galaxy note but dont know whether he accept credit card payment?
Just PM and ask him . I last deal with him was cash basis.
yehlai
post Oct 27 2011, 12:42 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

But still don't have stereo speakers like Tab.
Tab speaker is 9999x better than S2 and Note
waveweaver
post Oct 27 2011, 01:12 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Oct 27 2011, 12:42 AM)
But still don't have stereo speakers like Tab.
Tab speaker is 9999x better than S2 and Note
Yes, Tab audio is much better than SGSII but still haven't any info about what audio soundchip Note will be using. Hope it's not Yamaha o_O
uniquexme
post Oct 27 2011, 06:33 AM

839 posts

i believe this Note would be a good replacement for ipad! actually ipad is way too bulky and heavy to carry around. man, its really hard to buy phone nowadays given the wide variety of choices.

if not mistaken, iPhone classified its email is PUSH Mail, even within the setting can choose push on or off, but no matter what, bb is still the fastest for email.

sigh,,,, really hard to decide which one to get. do u think this Note by any chance will be available in Singapore or Malaysia by the end of this week or next? maybe AP set would be faster than official set.

One last question, anyone tried buying Samsung products from Korea? do u think it would be cheaper? coz have a friend going there on Dec. But i believe by the time he comes back, already available in m'sia.
oldKyoo
post Oct 27 2011, 07:22 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Oct 27 2011, 06:33 AM)
i believe this Note would be a good replacement for ipad! actually ipad is way too bulky and heavy to carry around. man, its really hard to buy phone nowadays given the wide variety of choices.

if not mistaken, iPhone classified its email is PUSH Mail, even within the setting can choose push on or off, but no matter what, bb is still the fastest for email.

sigh,,,, really hard to decide which one to get. do u think this Note by any chance will be available in Singapore or Malaysia by the end of this week or next? maybe AP set would be faster than official set.

One last question, anyone tried buying Samsung products from Korea? do u think it would be cheaper? coz have a friend going there on Dec. But i believe by the time he comes back, already available in m'sia.
you can buy from korea, but its using LTE, or CDMA at least, thus, no sim card. Here Yes 4G are still in talks with some OEM to help them bring android here, simcard-free.

and no, most of the time, it isnt cheap for electrical products in korea. how true that statement is i dunu, my korean friends told me that,they can be bluffin or anything.
mydragoon
post Oct 27 2011, 08:21 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Oct 25 2011, 06:17 PM)
are you really gonna use it for over a year? tongue.gif
sure hope so... these smartphones are not cheap toys... i'm expecting them to last me 5 years! smile.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 8:23 am
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 25 2011, 09:24 PM)
Girls with small hand also can use. If fingers cannot reach when typing, they still can use the stylus :-)
well, this phone is meant to be used with two hands... i've yet to come across someone who can hold the phone and use the stylus with one hand. smile.gif

this morning... holding my sgs 2 and looking at it... it felt kinda small... hmmm... is this a sign i should consider the note? smile.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 8:30 am
QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 26 2011, 07:29 PM)
Such a pity, it doesn't have NFC.
never a concern for me. for me... NFC is still a nice to have.

i know NFC is not just about mobile payment... the thing is... not many phones in MY have NFC yet. so imagine wanna share files, etc via NFC... you ask everyone... no one says they have that.

i think NFC will also be a 'standard feature' like what BT is in another 2-3 years time. when apple starts to put that as standard feature... then ya... it's the time. fact is... so many iphone users around ma. smile.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 8:32 am
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 26 2011, 07:35 AM)
Ohh.. now i get what he meant. Thanks Uncle Benny.
Well, its one of HTC features that Samsung dont have :-( But that features got nothing to do with either Sense or Touchwiz UI. It's more to the phone itself
~~just saying~~
i tot there are apps to watch stocks... no?

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Oct 27 2011, 08:32 AM
gtfan
post Oct 27 2011, 09:02 AM

932 posts

If you want to watch stocks for android, i prefer to use bloomberg apps.
twjjack
post Oct 27 2011, 10:22 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(john1010 @ Oct 27 2011, 12:11 AM)
Just got the reply from him regarding the credit card payment. Unfortunately CC price is higher than cash price and usually price higher rm100-150. sad.gif
ahtick
post Oct 27 2011, 10:34 AM

243 posts

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE! SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE! SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE!
waiting for you !!!
waveweaver
post Oct 27 2011, 10:57 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(twjjack @ Oct 27 2011, 10:22 AM)
Just got the reply from him regarding the credit card payment. Unfortunately CC price is higher than cash price and usually price higher rm100-150.  sad.gif
Make a cash advance lor than pay him COD. Easy for both party :-)
p/s - my hands feel itchy itchy already. One month to go
twjjack
post Oct 27 2011, 11:06 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 27 2011, 10:57 AM)
Make a cash advance lor than pay him COD. Easy for both party :-)
p/s - my hands feel itchy itchy already. One month to go
lol my hands feel itchy as well.... But I think I will wait for Digi bring in the package, the price will be cheaper....
mydragoon
post Oct 27 2011, 12:06 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(twjjack @ Oct 27 2011, 11:06 AM)
lol my hands feel itchy as well.... But I think I will wait for Digi bring in the package, the price will be cheaper....
lol... this wait for digi thingy... i also can understand. i'm still on the fence... if i decide i want SGN, the thing will be...

digi = cheaper (subsidised handset) but 1 year warranty and the phone is probably going to be out only 3mths later
SEP = 2 years warranty but still have to get a data plan (but no handset discount from this)

if only digi and samsung could work out something where warranty is the same. i know HTC sets from digi also get 2 years warranty. why samsung so kiamsiap with warranty?!
alieamin
post Oct 27 2011, 12:11 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 27 2011, 12:06 PM)
lol... this wait for digi thingy... i also can understand. i'm still on the fence... if i decide i want SGN, the thing will be...

digi = cheaper (subsidised handset) but 1 year warranty and the phone is probably going to be out only 3mths later
SEP = 2 years warranty but still have to get a data plan (but no handset discount from this)

if only digi and samsung could work out something where warranty is the same. i know HTC sets from digi also get 2 years warranty. why samsung so kiamsiap with warranty?!
this is benefit if u purchase from SEP.

Only SEP can register for 2years warranty.

As for telco, samsung hardly reserved specific model for telco, usually htc,blackberry and iphone only.

Samsung giving priority to their SEP.

This post has been edited by alieamin: Oct 27 2011, 12:15 PM
ronaldkh
post Oct 27 2011, 12:21 PM

332 posts

This phone should be able to play full HD videos right? biggrin.gif
mydragoon
post Oct 27 2011, 01:03 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Oct 27 2011, 12:21 PM)
This phone should be able to play full HD videos right? biggrin.gif
well, sgs2 also can play FullHD (1080p) videos. but if you noticed, FullHD video is supposed to be 1920x1080 screen resolution. so for fullhd movies played back on note, dun think one can really enjoy the experience.

720p videos (some refer to this as HD-Ready) is 1280x720. so yes, you can really enjoy the experience since Note is 1280x800. smile.gif

but having said all the above, 5" is considered small screen as compared to those on TV. so, not much difference, imho. play dvd quality also should be good enough for our eyes.
waveweaver
post Oct 27 2011, 02:09 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~@ mydragoon
Getting a Note yourself, bro.? Easy for eyes when reading ebooks ~~lolol~~

Added on October 27, 2011, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(alieamin @ Oct 27 2011, 12:11 PM)
this is benefit if u purchase from SEP.

Only SEP can register for 2years warranty.

As for telco, samsung hardly reserved specific model for telco, usually htc,blackberry and iphone only.

Samsung giving priority to their SEP.
Bro, my name still not on your confirmed/interested buyer list.?
Btw, bump your pre-order thread already :-)

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 27 2011, 02:59 PM

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:00 AM