[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next
ikram_p
Mar 4 2012, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Mar 4 2012, 05:18 PM) Bro, so u total pay RM215x4 then minus RM150 = RM710 right?? yes, total all 4 is 710...emmm actually is 700. i keep on bargaining. sorry for my confuse sentences. the tires is good thou, good for alza. already try at nkve at 140-150, can still hear the sound but not xtreme sound like m5. up your radio until volume 11, it should be good. need to remind again we are dealing with a 55k mpv.
Eithanius
Mar 4 2012, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(ikram_p @ Mar 4 2012, 11:30 PM) yes, total all 4 is 710...emmm actually is 700. i keep on bargaining. sorry for my confuse sentences. the tires is good thou, good for alza. already try at nkve at 140-150, can still hear the sound but not xtreme sound like m5. up your radio until volume 11, it should be good. need to remind again we are dealing with a 55k mpv.  radio volume 11 at 140-150kph on CC5...? I thought you auto-foamed and soundproofed your car....
n8210
Mar 4 2012, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Mar 4 2012, 11:30 PM) so fast...? you went drifting all these while...?  XM2 is built to last, not less noise. But agree, a bit fast.... need to check my records to see how many km hv i covered with the XM2.
Eithanius
Mar 4 2012, 11:53 PM
Now that you've mentioned it, I've just clocked more than 5k km on my PS3... still looking good here... probably underused...
ikram_p
Mar 5 2012, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Mar 4 2012, 11:33 PM) radio volume 11 at 140-150kph on CC5...? I thought you auto-foamed and soundproofed your car.... yes, still not done with the roof, floor, firewall and engine. i read somewhere in the internet, that you have to do a compete/extreme sound proof otherwise and average work will get an average result. well, I'm not rich, need to do section by section. but i'm glad with the increase result. But i always remind myself, it will not became bmw, porshe or ferrari kind of comfort. comfort as in like a 100k+++ car is fine enough. the auto foam is good by the way, handling and cornering give more satisfaction unlike before.
Eithanius
Mar 5 2012, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(ikram_p @ Mar 5 2012, 12:13 AM) yes, still not done with the roof, floor, firewall and engine. i read somewhere in the internet, that you have to do a compete/extreme sound proof otherwise and average work will get an average result. well, I'm not rich, need to do section by section. but i'm glad with the increase result. But i always remind myself, it will not became bmw, porshe or ferrari kind of comfort. comfort as in like a 100k+++ car is fine enough. complete sound insulation at one short is no fun... have to experience it step by step... guess I am too poisoned by KL Auto... though not very kind to my wallet since step by step treatment is more expensive compared to single complete treatment, then again it gives me the chance to save up and treat it bit by bit... QUOTE(ikram_p @ Mar 5 2012, 12:13 AM) the auto foam is good by the way, handling and cornering give more satisfaction unlike before. this one i agree... have you also autofoam the side sills...? me gatal now seeing good reviews from a Sonata driver, wonder if it can reduce the harshness and vibration further on my Alza... This post has been edited by Eithanius: Mar 5 2012, 12:21 AM
ikram_p
Mar 5 2012, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Mar 5 2012, 12:21 AM) complete sound insulation at one short is no fun... have to experience it step by step... guess I am too poisoned by KL Auto... though not very kind to my wallet since step by step treatment is more expensive compared to single complete treatment, then again it gives me the chance to save up and treat it bit by bit... this one i agree... have you also autofoam the side sills...? me gatal now seeing good reviews from a Sonata driver, wonder if it can reduce the harshness and vibration further on my Alza... yes, luckily my dompet is on a limited budget otherwise sure will be poison further by them. the first time i got there, i dunno what the different btwn a silver package and gold package or wht is stp or even autofoam. i just read reviews, there were good and i send email to desmond, and let them do the magic work. after a while, read after read in the internet, gather info's, now i know what type or materials need for my soundproofing. at least after this, i can request wht type of materials would i want or package that suit rather go over there and numb~numb~like seeing alien for the 1st time hahaha they autofoam under pillar center,front and back...i thinks~~>they said that.
tyenfei
Mar 5 2012, 08:48 PM
Just installed Redline highflow air filter. Washable and last long ~~~ RM150.00 Can get from me if interested
kalvinwee
Mar 9 2012, 11:12 PM
hi guys, my alza rear boot handle is loose/broken alrdy, rear boot cannot open leh..!
tyenfei
Mar 10 2012, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(kalvinwee @ Mar 9 2012, 11:12 PM) hi guys, my alza rear boot handle is loose/broken alrdy, rear boot cannot open leh..!  ops.. not sure can repair outside or not. but can go SC to ask 1st.
kalvinwee
Mar 10 2012, 10:51 PM
when pull it, no more klik-klik sounds, totally loose feeling, same as waja door handle.....
tyenfei
Mar 10 2012, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(kalvinwee @ Mar 10 2012, 10:51 PM) when pull it, no more klik-klik sounds, totally loose feeling, same as waja door handle..... hm .. i'm suggesting you try to open it. May be just the hook inside drop. but may sure u have a good place to do it. while unlocking those plastic nut don't drop it .. i nearly lost my. ( longkang near by  )
Eithanius
Mar 11 2012, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(kalvinwee @ Mar 10 2012, 10:51 PM) when pull it, no more klik-klik sounds, totally loose feeling, same as waja door handle..... err... no more klik sound...? now that you mention it, mine also has less klik sound, and I always thought it feels nicer to open the rear boot with less resistance... and yes, it's still can be opened... does that means it's close to going kaput...?
matmoto5125
Mar 11 2012, 06:14 PM
Anyone with new Alza clocked below 5000 km wanna sell the stock rims, PM me. Must in in great condition.
kalvinwee
Mar 11 2012, 09:36 PM
dono stil hv waranty, wi lsend to SC 1st, orwise DIY my self.
chicken7
Mar 13 2012, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Feb 24 2012, 07:18 PM) after 3 wks..... mileage only 600+ km, waiting for 1st servis soon. notice some little noise from driver side pillar, sometimes only. maybe plastic panel touching metal like most alzarians encounter or maybe seatbelt pulley screw loose. can still live with it at the moment. sometimes got nyet-nyet sound from driver seat. will inform SC during 1st servis see can claim front seat or not. maybe they will tighten nut only. last wk bought P2 Hesovi door comfort. they got promotion now, free front bonnet insulator, also hesovi brand. actually they look like pre-cut insuflex/superlon. price inclusive installation but plan to install myself incase the P2 mechanic don' t clean the inner door surface and under bonnet surface properly.
tyenfei
Mar 13 2012, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(chicken7 @ Mar 13 2012, 09:53 AM) after 3 wks..... mileage only 600+ km, waiting for 1st servis soon. notice some little noise from driver side pillar, sometimes only. maybe plastic panel touching metal like most alzarians encounter or maybe seatbelt pulley screw loose. can still live with it at the moment. sometimes got nyet-nyet sound from driver seat. will inform SC during 1st servis see can claim front seat or not. maybe they will tighten nut only. last wk bought P2 Hesovi door comfort. they got promotion now, free front bonnet insulator, also hesovi brand. actually they look like pre-cut insuflex/superlon. price inclusive installation but plan to install myself incase the P2 mechanic don' t clean the inner door surface and under bonnet surface properly. noise from driver side pillar? not the door itself? if is the door side. just open up and put it back again might help. but better not now lah, not yet 1st service. P2 Hesovi comfort?? any photo to show? TQ ya
ckhoon
Mar 13 2012, 10:37 PM
hi guys.. can I ask what are your preferred engine oil.. ? can I use other engine oil for my first 3 service with Perodua.. ? am having doubts with the quality of their engine oil.. thank you for sharing..
tyenfei
Mar 13 2012, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(ckhoon @ Mar 13 2012, 10:37 PM) hi guys.. can I ask what are your preferred engine oil.. ? can I use other engine oil for my first 3 service with Perodua.. ? am having doubts with the quality of their engine oil.. thank you for sharing..  it is recommended to use their oil ..at least for the 1st 3 times. other brand can, just make sure u follow what manual book mention. The spec, higher or equal. and during service SC will record it into their computer system ( your Alza's service log )
n8210
Mar 14 2012, 03:37 AM
My SC says if use non-P2 oil, warranty no more