[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Eithanius
post Feb 25 2012, 07:14 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Feb 25 2012, 06:13 PM)
well, i tought michelin PS3 is very2 good as the noise is lower? in that case, nothing much can be done about that, the most noise pollution for me right now, are coming from bellow(tyres). i still use silverstone M5 at 36000km usage. i dunno if hood+firewall and floor can help that much. we need person which has done complete set up on soundproof in his alza to reviews.  thumbup.gif
I never said the PS3s were bad... As a matter of fact it's way quieter and less vibration compared to the SS M5s... But without treatment on floor, firewall, and fender it is still noisy on coarse roads... Nevertheless resurfaced roads are a nice glide on the PS3s, soothing to my ears... Too bad Malaysian roads are not always the case...

Speaking of noise, I also need to tackle the engine noise when it goes above 110kph... That thing struggles when it comes to that speed, so traveling outstation is not comfy on the Alza... doh.gif
ikram_p
post Feb 25 2012, 11:13 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Feb 25 2012, 07:14 PM)
I never said the PS3s were bad... As a matter of fact it's way quieter and less vibration compared to the SS M5s... But without treatment on floor, firewall, and fender it is still noisy on coarse roads... Nevertheless resurfaced roads are a nice glide on the PS3s, soothing to my ears... Too bad Malaysian roads are not always the case...

Speaking of noise, I also need to tackle the engine noise when it goes above 110kph... That thing struggles when it comes to that speed, so traveling outstation is not comfy on the Alza...  doh.gif
yup, the best thing we can do is soundproofing at one section at a time(if got extra money can move further). recommend stp materials as they are many time thicker than other products. Yes i read on stp facebook, tires treatment alone will not make any sense, much move further at floor, firewall and doors are needed. well i guess because i'm was not born rich, i guess i will treat my car slowly according to budget whistling.gif if the end result is so much better than any other priceyy car, why not kan...if not doh.gif .
n8210
post Feb 28 2012, 07:52 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Feb 25 2012, 07:14 PM)

Speaking of noise, I also need to tackle the engine noise when it goes above 110kph... That thing struggles when it comes to that speed, so traveling outstation is not comfy on the Alza...  doh.gif
Yah, stuck at the same situation with XM tyres. Engine noise above 110kph. Aircon also... now I'm thinking should I change, go test drive the new Avanza.
tyenfei
post Feb 28 2012, 11:56 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

After use of 18K mileage .. still worth to trade in my SS M5 ?? haiz ...
Eithanius
post Feb 28 2012, 12:47 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Feb 28 2012, 07:52 AM)
Yah, stuck at the same situation with XM tyres. Engine noise above 110kph. Aircon also... now I'm thinking should I change, go test drive the new Avanza.
Very loaded to be able to change a new car after what... a year of owning the Alza...? brows.gif

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Feb 28 2012, 11:56 AM)
After use of 18K mileage .. still worth to trade in my SS M5 ?? haiz ...
You might be able to get about 30 bucks a piece... It's still better than nothing...
n8210
post Feb 28 2012, 02:12 PM

2,678 posts

Thinking stage, you must have a need then only see what is available to make things happen.
TSwtm0325
post Feb 28 2012, 05:31 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Feb 28 2012, 12:47 PM)
Very loaded to be able to change a new car after what... a year of owning the Alza...? brows.gif
Thinking of new exora bold brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif Just thinking tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Eithanius
post Feb 28 2012, 05:33 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Feb 28 2012, 05:31 PM)
Thinking of new exora bold brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif Just thinking tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
not with that turbo engine... let the lab rats ride the bugs out first... see how many ppl actually blow the engines off the road... tongue.gif

this is after a lesson learnt from being perodua's lab rat blowing off their quality issues... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Feb 28 2012, 05:36 PM
n8210
post Feb 28 2012, 05:36 PM

2,678 posts

Thinking of a vw....
Eithanius
post Feb 28 2012, 05:42 PM

3,952 posts

ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
tyenfei
post Feb 28 2012, 06:47 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Feb 28 2012, 05:36 PM)
Thinking of a vw....
VW good ah wei brows.gif

2 time turbo charge thumbup.gif
ikram_p
post Feb 28 2012, 07:36 PM

995 posts

already change all my tyres to 195/55R/15 CC5 for the price of rm215, as i heard CC5 is the noise killer. trade my M5 for the price of rm150-all tyre, distance 38000km. now the soundproof can be maximize but the engine sound still can be heard. engine is ok, can tolerate rather than the sound of the road surface which is annoying as @*#*. i guess i have to put back the original filter, the sound is noiser if with out it, but will sacrifice pick-up if do~

should i do align if change tires? i dunno about this. too long, forgotten already procedure if change tires. however, i'm getting to like my car even more now.

This post has been edited by ikram_p: Feb 28 2012, 07:45 PM
tyenfei
post Feb 28 2012, 07:50 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Feb 28 2012, 07:36 PM)
already change all my tyres to 195/55R/15 CC5 for the price of rm215, as i heard CC5 is the noise killer. trade my M5 for the price of rm150-all tyre, distance 38000km. now the soundproof can be maximize but the engine sound still can be heard. engine is ok, can tolerate rather than the sound of the road surface which is annoying as @*#*. i guess i have to put back the original filter, the sound is noiser if with out it, but will sacrifice pick-up if do~

should i do align if change tires? i dunno about this. too long, forgotten already procedure if change tires. however, i'm getting to like my car even more now.
wow .. where u trade in? interested man tongue.gif
ikram_p
post Feb 28 2012, 08:30 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Feb 28 2012, 07:50 PM)
wow .. where u trade in? interested man  tongue.gif
here in sungai tua(selayang) the road that lead to ulu yam, 100m before sg tua mosque and in front got football field-a big tyre/rim shop run by mamak/bangla, dunno. right now, very2 impress with CC5, probably need a thousand or two kilometres to feel any differences.
DaBestOne
post Feb 29 2012, 05:51 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Feb 28 2012, 05:36 PM)
Thinking of a vw....
VW wwwoooottsss rclxms.gif
tyenfei
post Mar 4 2012, 05:18 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Feb 28 2012, 07:36 PM)

Bro,

so u total pay RM215x4 then minus RM150 = RM710 right??
mynewuser
post Mar 4 2012, 08:06 PM

2,549 posts

how much the petrol consume per km?
tyenfei
post Mar 4 2012, 09:03 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Mar 4 2012, 08:06 PM)
how much the petrol consume per km?
my experience .. RM0.14 - RM0.20 /KM. depends how i drive and where i go. Usually around RM0.16-17+/-

Added on March 4, 2012, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Dec 26 2011, 10:41 PM)
Finally I change to Continental CC5 195/55/R15 4pcs straight this morning because out of the original tyre (Synergy M5) 2 pcs were "bengkak" which will blow anytime and another 1pcs was hitted with screw. My car mileage is about 34k as now, the tyres tread were about 50% left.

Review of CC5 (compare with Synergy M5) brows.gif

Noise
- It is a very big improvement.
- On highway, the music sound (USB) can still be heard even the volume is 5 at the speed of 110kph. The music slowly unhearable after 120kph, mainly covered by the wind sound of side mirror and engine noise.
- In town driving, the sound impact from uneven roads/bumps is greatly reduced, no more "batu" feeling.
- No more tyre rubber sound in shopping complex parking.
- When the car is not moving, no visible tyre noise when turning steering.
- Now engine noise is the most visible sound.
- On the other hand, steering rack vibrate still persist.

Performance
- Pickup not as good as Synergy M5 but very close, due to size 195/55/R15. (I don't mind for the sake of comfort tongue.gif)
- On dry road, suprisingly it is not as grippy as Synery M5 when speeding above 130kph, maybe it is still new. Keep in view.
- Haven't really tested cornering, but sidewall seems softer, may not as zippy as Synergy M5. Keep in view.
- Haven't tested wet performance, it is not raining today tongue.gif
- On the other hand, speedo meter change to slightly slower by 5-10kph (means actual speed faster).

Summary
- It is well worth if what you want is a more comfort drive thumbup.gif
bro, after 2 months driving any new review ? brows.gif

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Mar 4 2012, 09:35 PM
n8210
post Mar 4 2012, 10:56 PM

2,678 posts

My XM2 starts to become noisy already.
Eithanius
post Mar 4 2012, 11:30 PM