[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

babylck
post Dec 9 2011, 10:14 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 8 2011, 05:32 PM)
QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 7 2011, 02:22 PM)
With the throttle cable tighten and new Michelin tyres, long distance drive FC can go down to 7.4L/100km, AT. But I'd say average is 7.6 cos I overtake others. If I can stay put and don't worry about time, I think I can achieve 7.4L constant.
Apa la ni? Read the whole sentence again la. Seeing but not reading? Or reading but not seeing it?!!
hehe sorry maybe after read your 7.4-7.6L/100km record stunned already. tongue.gif
n8210
post Dec 9 2011, 10:46 PM

2,678 posts

I'm very curios too why tightening the throttle cable bring such differences. Any one with the knowledge? I'm also curios if others do the same, will you also experience what I get with my alza? Again, mine is Auto Gear and the Michelin tyres are great. Eithanius also changed to michelin ps3, but he never share his feedback. I posted mine after using XM2, immediately. Silverstone.... forget it la. Sell it to some kancil driver who wants to upgrade.

Added on December 9, 2011, 10:48 pmAlthough it is already 60 grand, hugely over priced, yet they want all the cool parties, overseas trips, gifts, annual dinner, etc...luxury house, luxury cars, so we have to support P2 top management's lifestyle. Must continue to cut cost and increase profit margin. Give us shit tyres and shit spare tyre.

This post has been edited by n8210: Dec 9 2011, 10:48 PM
Eithanius
post Dec 9 2011, 11:37 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 9 2011, 10:46 PM)
I'm very curios too why tightening the throttle cable bring such differences. Any one with the knowledge? I'm also curios if others do the same, will you also experience what I get with my alza? Again, mine is Auto Gear and the Michelin tyres are great. Eithanius also changed to michelin ps3, but he never share his feedback. I posted mine after using XM2, immediately. Silverstone.... forget it la. Sell it to some kancil driver who wants to upgrade.

Added on December 9, 2011, 10:48 pmAlthough it is already 60 grand, hugely over priced, yet they want all the cool parties, overseas trips, gifts, annual dinner, etc...luxury house, luxury cars, so we have to support P2 top management's lifestyle. Must continue to cut cost and increase profit margin. Give us shit tyres and shit spare tyre.
No time to analyse on fuel consumption yet, coz I change donuts the same time I change my job, so location differs already... But ride is quieter and feels softer... Sapu corner also confident a bit... Synergy M5 sapu corner sure got screeching sound one...

Still some noise issue to rectify, low freq tire noise on harsh roads. Need to go KL Auto do SP on floor and firewall plus wheel arch dy.

New problem, air-cond vent on dashboard has some "blowing paper" noise on gauge 2 and above... doh.gif

Existing problem, air-cond compressor seemed to have doubled up its frequency on sudden jerks...
n8210
post Dec 10 2011, 12:45 AM

2,678 posts

It's like that la, I already warn that if you solve one noise issue another will appear. you injected form into your car? how much?
tyenfei
post Dec 10 2011, 01:31 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Anyone here KrazeeNite brows.gif
jackielee
post Dec 15 2011, 12:56 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(mick87 @ Dec 8 2011, 05:15 PM)
mine, 10 months old, clocked 21k, so far not much problem other than those "kruk Kruk" sound on uneven road, one thing the alza should have, the auto flip mirror.
any solution for tat... i think my 1 is come from the absorber...

Wanna share experience for genting trip with my VS.
Before install VS go genting 3person needed change 3rd gear all the time.
After install VS 3 same person+1 girl driving with D gear with less changing 3rd gear smooth and powerful.

n8210
post Dec 15 2011, 01:09 PM

2,678 posts

uhh... how much again was your VS?
jackielee
post Dec 15 2011, 01:10 PM

81 posts

My 1st Diy A Pillar Tweeter Project tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jackielee: Dec 15 2011, 01:21 PM

n8210
post Dec 15 2011, 01:12 PM

2,678 posts

making a transformer alza?
jackielee
post Dec 15 2011, 01:13 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 15 2011, 01:09 PM)
uhh... how much again was your VS?
i will rate it 40% for genting.
normal road 25%-30%
Fuel consumption average 9.2-9.5 100km/l this i dunno why... sad.gif
n8210
post Dec 15 2011, 01:15 PM

2,678 posts

Try reset it to zero and let it count again. I did that after I changed my tires.
jackielee
post Dec 15 2011, 01:17 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 15 2011, 01:12 PM)
making a transformer alza?
nope transformer... biggrin.gif is add my bookself speaker Vifa to my alza....
havent finish yet... my project is slow coz not available for weekend sometime.

Added on December 15, 2011, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 15 2011, 01:15 PM)
Try reset it to zero and let it count again. I did that after I changed my tires.
reseted before but still go to 9+

This post has been edited by jackielee: Dec 15 2011, 01:23 PM
bulldog2
post Dec 15 2011, 01:30 PM

25 posts

Any Alza owners here know that the spped limit for Alza auto is limited to 160km/h and is there anyway to remove it?

thnaks and kind regards
n8210
post Dec 15 2011, 01:37 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(jackielee @ Dec 15 2011, 01:17 PM)
nope transformer... biggrin.gif is add my bookself speaker Vifa to my alza....
havent finish yet... my project is slow coz not available for weekend sometime.

Added on December 15, 2011, 1:23 pm
reseted before but still go to 9+
silverstone tyre?
Peter emirates
post Dec 15 2011, 01:43 PM

13 posts

This post has been edited by Peter emirates: Dec 15 2011, 05:21 PM
n8210
post Dec 15 2011, 03:24 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(Peter emirates @ Dec 15 2011, 01:43 PM)
stock tyre... as i dun mind of the tyre coz going to do soundproof once my diy project complete...
You are also jackielee?
jackielee
post Dec 15 2011, 05:10 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 15 2011, 03:24 PM)
You are also jackielee?
lol... I using my colleage computer. Hahahha....

Added on December 15, 2011, 5:17 pmmy colleage dun let me delete...lol...

This post has been edited by jackielee: Dec 15 2011, 05:17 PM
finecut
post Dec 15 2011, 06:36 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(jackielee @ Dec 15 2011, 01:10 PM)
My 1st Diy A Pillar Tweeter Project  tongue.gif
u gali lobang in your side panel ar? then only secure with putty?
n8210
post Dec 15 2011, 06:52 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(jackielee @ Dec 15 2011, 05:10 PM)
lol... I  using my colleage computer. Hahahha....

Added on December 15, 2011, 5:17 pmmy colleage dun let me delete...lol...
Try changing the tyres to get low FC.

Added on December 16, 2011, 11:42 amAfter discussing my "dangerous matter" with some engineers, we came to the conclusion that the spare tyre bracket metal rod is too soft. Not within safety spec. We believe the main reason why it came off the way it did was because the metal rod is too soft, and on that particular day, I drove over some flood waters. Although not very high, still safe to go thru, but the water was enough to "pull" the bracket loose. That's why pedaling in water is so darn hard, need lots of force. The speed the car was moving over the flood waters, plus my soft metal rod and heavy spare tyre gave a combination for disaster.

Lots of rain coming, guys be careful. Don't stay behind alza. P2 called to return me my new bracket and spare tyre on the coming Monday.

This post has been edited by n8210: Dec 16 2011, 11:42 AM
zsnipes
post Dec 17 2011, 10:37 PM

878 posts

What is the TYPES of Engine Oil normally the Perodua Service Center will change for my Alza ?
They just change it & I didn't read it normally.
But now I need to know.... sweat.gif

172 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:24 AM