[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

n8210
post Jun 19 2013, 02:02 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jun 17 2013, 11:07 AM)
Hi, I just post the following at My Perodua Facebook page...

October 2012: Bought new Alza from Perodua SC at Serdang, Seri Kembangan with zero discount.

Nov 2012: Found strong petrol smell inside cabin every time after refill petrol. At the same time, found petrol leaking from the bottom of the car.

Feb 2013: Replaced a new petrol tank during second service at Perodua Serdang Service Center. During service, the person in charge promised there will be no more petrol smell inside cabin.

Feb/Mar 2013: Found strong petrol smell inside cabin again after few weeks.

28 May 2013: Went to third service at Perodua SC Serdang and requested to solve the petrol smell inside cabin problem. During receiving car, double checked with them and informed the problem is solved.

June 2013: Found strong petrol smell inside cabin right after one or two petrol refill.

Dear PERODUA, may I Know DO YOU KNOW HOW TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM TECHNICALLY? and please TELL ME HOW MANY TIMES DO I NEED TO SEND TO SC TO SOLVE THE SAME PROBLEM?

---------------------------------------

Dear all, may I know, is it possible to complain to Consumer Tribunal for my case? Is it possible to send my complain to any newspaper and will them reply to me?
Aiya... read my post mah (and many others).. I had the same problem, went to SC and it is solved. Many Laza cars have this issue. It is the rubber hose holding the tank that is giving you problem. They didn't wait for a proper curing of the silicon glue to dry, or to check if it is dry and put everything up... cincai pasang-pasang then siap. Ada pasal, go SC next time. Not the factory's issue. This is Laza cars lar, proudly made by P2.

Go to an experienced SC, get them to apply more silicon on the the hose and let it dry properly. After it is sealed, no more leaking problem. Someone who cincai change oil tank for you in the first place, to me sounds like a very inexperience person. Better not go to that SC before they put something back in the wrong position for you, like wiring, and give you back an explosive burning car
uzaimy
post Jun 20 2013, 09:43 AM

86 posts

Guys, this morning when I'm on my way to office, whenever I brake, it makes harsh sounds.. So I stop for about 30mins by the roadside. Then, when I try to drive again, the sounds disappeared..

Normally, when I should change the brake pad?
And how to know it is time to change it?

Thanks!
aimy
post Jun 20 2013, 10:28 AM

242 posts

hi all..

my Alza is about a month age.. and im going to do the 1st 1000km service this upcoming Monday..

my question is regarding the brake paddle.

is it normal if i need to put quite a strong pressure on the paddle to make a brake?

unlike my MyVi, i only need to press little on the paddle brake

but with this Alza.. i have to put some energy to press the brake

i plan to ask the service centre to adjust it.. is it OK?

Thank you.
Eithanius
post Jun 20 2013, 10:34 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(uzaimy @ Jun 20 2013, 09:43 AM)
Guys, this morning when I'm on my way to office, whenever I brake, it makes harsh sounds.. So I stop for about 30mins by the roadside. Then, when I try to drive again, the sounds disappeared..

Normally, when I should change the brake pad?
And how to know it is time to change it?

Thanks!
Low-freq sound came from the rear right....? If it is, it's a common problem with dust making its way into the drum brakes...

QUOTE(aimy @ Jun 20 2013, 10:28 AM)
hi all..

my Alza is about a month age.. and im going to do the 1st 1000km service this upcoming Monday..

is it normal if i need to put quite a strong pressure on the paddle to make a brake?

Thank you.
No harm asking SC to test them...
n8210
post Jun 20 2013, 11:04 AM

2,678 posts

You can adjust them. Your preference lo.. like it is right now or tighter? Tell your SC.
tyenfei
post Jun 20 2013, 11:07 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(aimy @ Jun 20 2013, 10:28 AM)
hi all..

Thank you.
as I know new brake will need some time to run in.

good P2 salesman will remind the brake issue for new car. it will be ok after some time. (for my case yes)

but for your case still need hard press after 1000KM travel?? then better get SC check for you. brake pump, brake fluid. or may be kena angin.
uzaimy
post Jun 20 2013, 11:20 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jun 20 2013, 11:34 AM)
Low-freq sound came from the rear right....? If it is, it's a common problem with dust making its way into the drum brakes...
hmm, I think the sound came from my front brake on the driver's side..
When I opened my window during driving, it sounds hissing...
The hissing became louder when I push the brake...

Is it normal or am I suddenly just noticed this?
I'm afraid if the brake pad has worn out..
tyenfei
post Jun 20 2013, 11:22 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(uzaimy @ Jun 20 2013, 11:20 AM)
hmm, I think the sound came from my front brake on the driver's side..
When I opened my window during driving, it sounds hissing...
The hissing became louder when I push the brake...

Is it normal or am I suddenly just noticed this?
I'm afraid if the brake pad has worn out..
how many KM now?? over 20K ??
uzaimy
post Jun 20 2013, 11:41 AM

86 posts

now 35k already... Is it time?

Now, I'm in Bandar baru Bangi...
Any suggestion on which shop/workshop should I go?

This post has been edited by uzaimy: Jun 20 2013, 11:45 AM
tyenfei
post Jun 20 2013, 11:45 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(uzaimy @ Jun 20 2013, 11:41 AM)
now 35k already... Is it time?
yeap. for original brake pad recommend to change after 20K. (usually still got around 50%)

as specially for fully city drive (always brake).

For cheap and value worth can go for Bosh Power Plus. slightly better performance than ori and less dust. 2 weeks like ori 2 days brows.gif . Below RM100 include installation.
uzaimy
post Jun 20 2013, 11:46 AM

86 posts

Owh.. Thanks for the info!

Or all the shop normally have this brand?
n8210
post Jun 20 2013, 11:47 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 20 2013, 11:07 AM)
as I know new brake will need some time to run in.

good P2 salesman will remind the brake issue for new car. it will be ok after some time. (for my case yes)
but for your case still need hard press after 1000KM travel?? then better get SC check for you. brake pump, brake fluid. or may be kena angin.
Fei, this is not true. I've shared my experience with new brake pads in the earlier post. Summary is, because it is cheaper and easier to put on the new brake pads and let them run, let the pad and the disc brake "smoothen" out each other, so 99.9% (if not 100%) of the mechanics will tell you this.

But the actual way to install (or replace) brake pads and make sure there is no sound/noise, is actually to get a sifu to come attached a machine to the disc and start smoothing the surface, and then add the pad. This is ensure there is no sound/noise after changing to new pads. But since no mechanics have such machines, and asking for a sifu to come by cost money, so nobody does it. They just let your new pads continue to rub against the disc and that's it.

My own experience is.. after changing to new brake pads, after one week still have noise. Took out and skim the disc surface, still the same. Noise for another week. Finally, he called the 3rd party sifu to come and do it on the wheel, without dismantling the disc brake, then no more noise. So he told me all the reasons why very very few ppl do it this way.
tyenfei
post Jun 20 2013, 11:48 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(uzaimy @ Jun 20 2013, 11:46 AM)
Owh.. Thanks for the info!

Or all the shop normally have this brand?
most shop can get. if there don't have stock. will call and direct get from supplier when need (motorcycle delivery) blush.gif
uzaimy
post Jun 20 2013, 11:59 AM

86 posts

Alright then.. I will try so survey at shops here...
Btw, any comment about the Ceramic Nao Brake pads?
tyenfei
post Jun 20 2013, 12:00 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 20 2013, 11:47 AM)
Fei, this is not true. I've shared my experience with new brake pads in the earlier post. Summary is, because it is cheaper and easier to put on the new brake pads and let them run, let the pad and the disc brake "smoothen" out each other, so 99.9% (if not 100%) of the mechanics will tell you this.

But the actual way to install (or replace) brake pads and make sure there is no sound/noise, is actually to get a sifu to come attached a machine to the disc and start smoothing the surface, and then add the pad. This is ensure there is no sound/noise after changing to new pads. But since no mechanics have such machines, and asking for a sifu to come by cost money, so nobody does it. They just let your new pads continue to rub against the disc and that's it.

My own experience is.. after changing to new brake pads, after one week still have noise. Took out and skim the disc surface, still the same. Noise for another week. Finally, he called the 3rd party sifu to come and do it on the wheel, without dismantling the disc brake, then no more noise. So he told me all the reasons why very very few ppl do it this way.
yes bro.

I know your experience. friends around me with Alza all ok after 1-2 weeks drive. I mean no need hard press.

I don't deny P2 got such problem with the installation. That's why he must get SC to check for him.

Some brake pad brand got their own protocol for new installation. To make sure the material form brake pad transfer to disc surface. But I have to find out which brand I get this info from.

as for the disc problem, sometime we sent for car wash without notice the disc is still hot. (example..fast car wash). so ... hot with water shower sweat.gif if this happened always.. hoho doh.gif
Eithanius
post Jun 20 2013, 07:12 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

Another Alza caught fire after accident... ph34r.gif ph34r.gif

Five injured in ambulance-3 cars pile-up on N-S Expressway
20 June 2013

SEREMBAN: Five people were injured in a crash involving a Singaporean-registered ambulance and three other vehicles at Km253 of the North-South Expressway near Senawang early this morning.
The ambulance was carrying a patient from Taiping Hospital to the republic.

The patient, along with the ambulance driver and the accompanying doctor, all from Singapore, and the driver and passenger in a Toyota Altis were seriously injured.

A Singaporean nurse who was in the ambulance, and the occupants in the Perodua Alza and Nissan Almera, escaped with minor injuries.

The five who were severely injured were warded at Tuanku Jaafar Hospital here (HTJ) while the others were given outpatient treatment.

Senawang Fire and Rescue Department operation chief Ahmad Mohd Akhir said they received the alert at 4:40am.

"We managed to put out the fire engulfing the Perodua Alza and helped a victim who was flung out from the Toyota Altis," he said.

A police spokesman said they are still investigating the cause of the accident and declined to reveal their identities.

"The ambulance's driver suffered broken bones while the patient's left thigh was broken and the doctor sustained serious injury to the stomach. They are now in stable condition," he said.

State Traffic Police staff officer Assistant Superintendent Abd. Halil Hamzah urged witnesses to come forward to help with their investigation.
http://www.nst.com.my/latest/five-injured-...essway-1.304119

Alza Kereta Mudah Terbakar...!

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jun 20 2013, 07:12 PM
n8210
post Jun 20 2013, 07:28 PM

2,678 posts

Wow.. must consider selling already. ***..
n8210
post Jun 22 2013, 08:20 AM

2,678 posts

These must be fakes?
http://www.mudah.my/Yokohama+NS60+MF+batte...ty-21110291.htm
tyenfei
post Jun 22 2013, 01:49 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 22 2013, 08:20 AM)
i think is truth.

it mention Condition: Used
lowstate
post Jun 22 2013, 02:47 PM

281 posts

Send my car for servicing this morning, surprisingly sc at my place didnt bring in iridium spark plugs. Their mechanic is bad and service is bad too. Sigh small town sc

172 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:09 AM