172 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

tyenfei
post Dec 11 2012, 09:06 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Dec 11 2012, 05:50 AM)
guys,

I would like to ask anyone of you here using the Ultra Racing Stabilizer bar? Can the air-filter case easily be open and need not to open the bar to do change of air-filter?

Another thing is, anyone here using coil mat carpet? As I would like to do it already. fabric carpet fast gets dirty tho. Needs such coil mats. any to recommend?

Thank you.

wink.gif
Can take out filter without remove the UR bar.

Just need to hold the filter cover, with fingers insert and make sure filter inside "up" together with cover.

then slowly move ahead to your side (assuming you stand in front).

coil mat carpet no comment. i just simply add extra rubber mat on top of ori mat. sweat.gif
embekism
post Dec 11 2012, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 10 2012, 04:08 PM)
Well, mine has got rust in the engine compartment. So I will go complaint and tell them the petrol smell matter. See what they say and do. Ok, officially pokai.. no more budget for anything to add to the car. But my music still no improvement. Still waiting for magic to happen.
planning to sent car for inspection this friday. wife complaint bout the petrol fume.

will update on sat. blush.gif
barium
post Dec 11 2012, 05:38 PM

159 posts

guys if i buy alza the premium version, is the price quoted below ok??

1) fix bodykit like the advance version (with spoiler & skirtings) for RM1450

2) 3M crystalline series tinted glass for RM1800
tiensong
post Dec 12 2012, 10:51 AM

2,237 posts

QUOTE(barium @ Dec 11 2012, 05:38 PM)

wow......bodykit why so expensive...i installed full bodykit only 900 include installation.....

I also use 3M crystalline tinted....same price with you....rm1800
Volt
post Dec 12 2012, 12:30 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

Yup too expensive, should be less then that
last time my sales assistant quoted me RM450 for the advance bodykit but end up fitting with mgn2 bodykit which cost me RM950

about the tinted, no comment cost havent use that range before
flex3x
post Dec 12 2012, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(barium @ Dec 11 2012, 05:38 PM)

why is the body kit so expensive one ? RM1450 hmm.gif hmm.gif
tiensong
post Dec 12 2012, 01:36 PM

2,237 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 12 2012, 01:32 PM)
why is the body kit so expensive one ? RM1450  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
maybe the SA not honest...want to earn extra money from him.......
DaBestOne
post Dec 12 2012, 04:13 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Dec 12 2012, 01:36 PM)
maybe the SA not honest...want to earn extra money from him.......
yaya..maybe flex.gif
jerrygys
post Dec 13 2012, 12:49 AM

front passenger floor is flood with aircond water.... how? the foreman said if service need to dismantle whole dashboard... RM 400++ just to dismantle everything... Pls help!!!!!
radi0head
post Dec 13 2012, 06:23 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(jerrygys @ Dec 13 2012, 12:49 AM)
front passenger floor is flood with aircond water.... how? the foreman said if service need to dismantle whole dashboard... RM 400++ just to dismantle everything... Pls help!!!!!
sadly... this is true. to dismantle the aircond or even to service the cooling coil needs to dismantle the whole dashboard as it is situated in the middle of the dashboard... indeed rclxub.gif ...

why don't they design one that is easily accessible? hmm... As what I know, my colleague's Avanza also is the same...
seeing the labour price so high, try scout around lor...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Dec 13 2012, 06:45 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

Guys... have anyone of you changed your headlight bulb? our headlight is the projector light right? I'm wondering is it possible to change the main headlight to the normal light area which is originally our high light? As I would say if so, it will be much brighter...

Current projector light looks coOL only but it isn't as bright as I expected. I even tried OSRAM Nightbreaker Plus but still the same. So, I concluded that the light emits out from the projector had been toned down...

Or, how you guys make your front headlight brighter?

wink.gif

tyenfei
post Dec 13 2012, 06:55 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Dec 13 2012, 06:45 AM)
Guys... have anyone of you changed your headlight bulb? our headlight is the projector light right? I'm wondering is it possible to change the main headlight to the normal light area which is originally our high light? As I would say if so, it will be much brighter...

Current projector light looks coOL only but it isn't as bright as I expected. I even tried OSRAM Nightbreaker Plus but still the same. So, I concluded that the light emits out from the projector had been toned down...

Or, how you guys make your front headlight brighter?

wink.gif
May not as bright as myvi. but u shd adjust the angle for your headlight. it will help.

and if your front wind screen tinted with dark color .. hoho .. that's one of the reason also sweat.gif
jerrygys
post Dec 13 2012, 07:30 PM

=(
TSwtm0325
post Dec 13 2012, 07:58 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(jerrygys @ Dec 13 2012, 12:49 AM)
why no go back P2 SC? unsure.gif
simpul
post Dec 14 2012, 09:44 AM

326 posts

Noisy Cabin
Cause: Bad Soundproofing and Noisy Stock Tyre
Solution: Change Tyre and Install Sound proof
Cost: For tyre, can try Continental CC5 195/55/R15, RM200+/pcs; Soundproof starting from hundreds to thousands depending on material and the area covered.
Other Comment: Effectiveness: (1) Tyre (2) Soundproof 4 doors>roof>front bonnet/back trunk door>flooring

Rattling sound everywhere
Cause: Uneven joint of the plastic or metal due to low quality plastic/workmanship
Solution: If you got time - rectify the area, send to P2, wait long long/ or pay your foreman/soundproof specialist to settle it
Cost: It is FOC if you got time to go P2 tongue.gif

i think i found a cheap yet reliable solution for these two problem
embekism
post Dec 14 2012, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(simpul @ Dec 14 2012, 10:44 AM)
Noisy Cabin
Cause: Bad Soundproofing and Noisy Stock Tyre
Solution: Change Tyre and Install Sound proof
Cost: For tyre, can try Continental CC5 195/55/R15, RM200+/pcs; Soundproof starting from hundreds to thousands depending on material and the area covered.
Other Comment: Effectiveness: (1) Tyre (2) Soundproof 4 doors>roof>front bonnet/back trunk door>flooring

Rattling sound everywhere
Cause: Uneven joint of the plastic or metal due to low quality plastic/workmanship
Solution: If you got time - rectify the area, send to P2, wait long long/ or pay your foreman/soundproof specialist to settle it
Cost: It is FOC if you got time to go P2 tongue.gif
i think i found a cheap yet reliable solution for these two problem
Suspen jer.. ni sales tactic ker? cool2.gif
simpul
post Dec 14 2012, 09:57 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(embekism @ Dec 14 2012, 09:52 AM)
Suspen jer.. ni sales tactic ker?  cool2.gif
tak ada la saja lurking around here lol sebab ma dad want to buy a new alza maa
gamenoob
post Dec 14 2012, 10:43 AM

893 posts

After having the Alza for a year now, I really like this car. Although its my wifes but every we go especially market, pasar malam, or places that have poor parking space where lots of ding and scratches from other car... Alza it is..

We use this car quite heavily on short city traffic usage... lots of idle and full AC. Other than the beginning ownership, the brake booster that have creaking sound on pressing/stepping which P2 have replace, the car is as good as one can expect from $60k. No other car come close in terms of practicality, ease of maintenance and low cost, and good RV. P2 service turnaround and ease of use really rival the so called Euro/German marque.

Yes there are some niggling factor which is the wind noise above 70kmh... it wasn't there on day 1 but somehow the wind noise developd on front left side. Now I can see a gap that is about 5mm which allow wind to "whistle" into the door panel. Wasn't there on day 1, maybe some plastic shrinkage or some rubber piece fell off. Will complain on next service. Temporary solution, I just put a tape over it. Noise gone even above speed limit.

Changed the ori tyres to Conti CC5. Traded in for RM25 each ... Damn...

And paid RM185 each for CC5. Immediate noise reduction. I used them in the Myvi before Alza so I know the noise suppresion quality.

Also on recent outing to Johor and Penang, I drove mainly at speed limit (AES ma...) and my FC was 6.3L/100km. We have full passenger load too.

I wonder what other car I can replace the alza few years from now for such price....

This post has been edited by gamenoob: Dec 14 2012, 10:46 AM
TSwtm0325
post Dec 14 2012, 11:24 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Dec 14 2012, 10:43 AM)
After having the Alza for a year now, I really like this car. Although its my wifes but every we go especially market, pasar malam, or places that have poor parking space where lots of ding and scratches from other car... Alza it is..

We use this car quite heavily on short city traffic usage... lots of idle and full AC. Other than the beginning ownership, the brake booster that have creaking sound on pressing/stepping which P2 have replace, the car is as good as one can expect from $60k. No other car come close in terms of practicality, ease of maintenance and low cost, and good RV. P2 service turnaround and ease of use really rival the so called Euro/German marque.

Yes there are some niggling factor which is the wind noise above 70kmh... it wasn't there on day 1 but somehow the wind noise developd on front left side. Now I can see a gap that is about 5mm which allow wind to "whistle" into the door panel. Wasn't there on day 1, maybe some plastic shrinkage or some rubber piece fell off. Will complain on next service. Temporary solution, I just put a tape over it. Noise gone even above speed limit.

Changed the ori tyres to Conti CC5. Traded in for RM25 each ... Damn...

And paid RM185 each for CC5. Immediate noise reduction. I used them  in the Myvi before Alza so I know the noise suppresion quality.

Also on recent outing to Johor and Penang, I drove mainly at speed limit (AES ma...) and my FC was 6.3L/100km. We have full passenger load too.

I wonder what other car I can replace the alza few years from now for such price....
honest opinion from a real man rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
embekism
post Dec 14 2012, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(simpul @ Dec 14 2012, 10:57 AM)
tak ada la  saja lurking around here lol sebab ma dad want to buy a new alza maa
so, what is the solution? dont leave us hanging like monkey.

172 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:04 PM