karheng
post Aug 15 2012, 09:26 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Aug 14 2012, 08:51 PM)
just got my car today.
so far im happy with my new car.

how come i unable to pair my phone with the HU?
it show failed after searching awhile.
tested my HTC android phone, can pair without problem. Even can watch movie ( youtube ) and the sound come from car speaker.

press the bluetooth button about 5-10 secs.
then you will see pairing. Go to your phone, you will see Perodua, then input 0000.

Pls refer to manual for the complete steps.
kazibul
post Aug 18 2012, 03:17 AM

188 posts

Hi all. planning to buy Alza SR - 1.5 Automatic..,me have small family with one kid only.is it ok to buy it ? daily use going work 20km one way ..going back hometown klang- taiping every month...alza gud choice ? tq
tyenfei
post Aug 18 2012, 09:29 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Aug 18 2012, 03:17 AM)
Hi all. planning to buy Alza SR - 1.5 Automatic..,me have small family with one kid only.is it ok to buy it ? daily use going work 20km one way ..going back hometown klang- taiping every month...alza gud choice ? tq
Since you need to travel every month from Klang to Taiping, I'll suggest Alza premium version.

is about RM5K different. But you will get ABS + EBD braking system. Also a little bit more nice looking exterior and interior. The audio player come with USB & bluetooth (good for hands fress)

If you go to show room check the interior different. My premium seat more comfort than my friend's standard seat. It looks about same, but when u sit on it.. my one a bit soft, his one a bit hard sweat.gif Not sure about others.

Alza outstation is good. My another friend with Premium version prefer to drive Alza rather than company car vios for outstation. He went to Singapore, Genting, Thailand with 6 adults (not so big size lah). According to his personal view, Alza much stable compare with his company vios during 130-140KM/h at highway. (he tested a few times, he alone & sometime with his wife only)

Our TS also always mention he drive his car like bull laugh.gif

Well, for sure others will share bad points & good points. brows.gif

Which car no bad comment?? hahaha

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Aug 18 2012, 09:31 AM
kazibul
post Aug 18 2012, 09:41 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Aug 18 2012, 09:29 AM)
Since you need to travel every month from Klang to Taiping, I'll suggest Alza premium version.

is about RM5K different. But you will get ABS + EBD braking system. Also a little bit more nice looking exterior and interior. The audio player come with USB & bluetooth (good for hands fress)

If you go to show room check the interior different. My premium seat more comfort than my friend's standard seat. It looks about same, but when u sit on it.. my one a bit soft, his one a bit hard  sweat.gif Not sure about others.

Alza outstation is good. My another friend with Premium version prefer to drive Alza rather than company car vios for outstation. He went to Singapore, Genting, Thailand with 6 adults (not so big size lah). According to his personal view, Alza much stable compare with his company vios during 130-140KM/h at highway. (he tested a few times, he alone & sometime with his wife only)

Our TS also always mention he drive his car like bull  laugh.gif

Well, for sure others will share bad points & good points.  brows.gif

Which car no bad comment?? hahaha
thanks for ur suggestion..really RM5K different only? coz i thought after discount, alza premium auto should be rm63K and alza sr rm56,500..so around 7k different...but my budget is tight...with RM 0 downpayment this alza version the best i can get..also my maksimum monthly payment rm650 only..so no choice..tq
tyenfei
post Aug 18 2012, 09:56 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Aug 18 2012, 09:41 AM)
thanks for ur suggestion..really RM5K different only? coz i thought after discount, alza premium auto should be rm63K and alza sr rm56,500..so around 7k different...but my budget is tight...with RM 0 downpayment this alza version the best i can get..also my maksimum monthly payment rm650 only..so no choice..tq
The time I bought about RM61900. monthly installment RM750..

hm.. not easy for us to live here without car.. and car price doh.gif

ok friend, think twise. get more comment then ..plan. I'll prefer ABS + EBD .. for safety purpose.. life is priceless smile.gif
Eithanius
post Aug 18 2012, 10:41 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Aug 18 2012, 03:17 AM)
buy only if your life is meaningless... tongue.gif

else go for other cheerful options...

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Aug 18 2012, 09:29 AM)

Alza is much stable, yes, even on 140kph... But comfy on long journey drive, that's a big no no... I whack in four people, wanna overtake car also susah... no power... cruise on highway only at 110kph, the engine already screaming it has no power...

Talking about outstation, I'll be heading to PD in the next 2 hours, whacking 3 people in... Sometimes I malu lar fetching ppl with this car. The last time I went to Penang with some friends, my friend driving a hand-bagged Hyundai Matrix asked me this... "Why your car feel so clumsy one...? I thought your old MyVi you drive like a mad cow..?" doh.gif doh.gif
tyenfei
post Aug 18 2012, 11:20 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 18 2012, 10:41 AM)
buy only if your life is meaningless... tongue.gif

else go for other cheerful options...
Alza is much stable, yes, even on 140kph... But comfy on long journey drive, that's a big no no... I whack in four people, wanna overtake car also susah... no power... cruise on highway only at 110kph, the engine already screaming it has no power...

Talking about outstation, I'll be heading to PD in the next 2 hours, whacking 3 people in... Sometimes I malu lar fetching ppl with this car. The last time I went to Penang with some friends, my friend driving a hand-bagged Hyundai Matrix asked me this... "Why your car feel so clumsy one...? I thought your old MyVi you drive like a mad cow..?"Ā  doh.gifĀ  doh.gif
ya. I agree thats your Alza.

So what happened to your AutoFoam? So clumsy ?? doh.gif

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Aug 18 2012, 11:23 AM
Eithanius
post Aug 18 2012, 12:19 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Aug 18 2012, 11:20 AM)
ya. I agree thats your Alza.

So what happened to your AutoFoam? So clumsy ??  doh.gif
AutoFoam cannot turn my Alza into a Beemer or any other conti cars, can it...? whistling.gif
blek
post Aug 18 2012, 12:37 PM

720 posts

Need advise here, I think my stupid usb charger has caused my car cigarettes lighter fuse spoiled. Do I have to replace in sc or I can just DIY myself? Now my car cannot charge my phone while driving.
tyenfei
post Aug 18 2012, 12:44 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Aug 18 2012, 12:37 PM)
Need advise here, I think my stupid usb charger has caused my car cigarettes lighter fuse spoiled. Do I have to replace in sc or I can just DIY myself? Now my car cannot charge my phone while driving.
that fuse is under the drawer. 15A.

take out the drawer, refer to the manual book and look for the fuse. just replace your own will do.

about RM2 if buy from acc shop.

Left site I bought for replace, right site is the original ..

I burn my last 2 days ... sweat.gif i did something wrong.

Added on August 18, 2012, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(Eithanius @ Aug 18 2012, 12:19 PM)
AutoFoam cannot turn my Alza into a Beemer or any other conti cars, can it...?  whistling.gif
but seriously if feel the car less power than before. then need to reset the ECU.

people reporting power better and fc better after reset. smile.gif

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Aug 18 2012, 12:45 PM
blek
post Aug 18 2012, 12:55 PM

720 posts

Will it void my warranty if I replace myself? Just got my car not more than a week. 15a fuse enough to charge 2 phone at same time?
Eithanius
post Aug 18 2012, 03:44 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Aug 18 2012, 12:44 PM)

but seriously if feel the car less power than before. then need to reset the ECU.

people reporting power better and fc better after reset.  smile.gif
thanks for the heads up... will bug P2 when my car masuk kilang after raya...
karheng
post Aug 18 2012, 06:35 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Aug 18 2012, 09:41 AM)
my alza premium was RM62k after discounted. I know that standard is about RM57+k
PM me if you need the salesman contact.

0 downpayment.....mmmm premium i think full loan will be RM720+,
standard RM650-680+

i don't think you can get within you RM650 budget.

what i know is bank can offer you lower interest if you get more loan.
Mine, loan RM40k, 2.93%
kazibul
post Aug 18 2012, 11:08 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Aug 18 2012, 06:35 PM)
my alza premium was RM62k after discounted. I know that standard is about RM57+k
PM me if you need the salesman contact.

0 downpayment.....mmmm premium i think full loan will be RM720+,
standard RM650-680+

i don't think you can get within you RM650 budget.

what i know is bank can offer you lower interest if you get more loan.
Mine, loan RM40k, 2.93%
Tq for ur info..me already contact a salesman..i can get alza premium auto rm659 monthly...trade in my 2003 kancil 850 rm6000...insurance ncd 38%= rm550..current alza premium auto discount rm1000..so total rm7650 for downpayment...

loan should be Alza price rm64003.50 - Rm7550 = Rm56453.6..so monthly rm659.15...ok la within my budget..is it gud deal? or should i wait for a few month if perodua offer more discount? tq
karheng
post Aug 19 2012, 12:14 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Aug 18 2012, 11:08 PM)
Tq for ur info..me already contact a salesman..i can get alza premium auto rm659 monthly...trade in my 2003 kancil 850 rm6000...insurance ncd 38%= rm550..current alza premium auto discount rm1000..so total rm7650 for downpayment...

loan should be Alza priceĀ  rm64003.50 - Rm7550 = Rm56453.6..so monthly rm659.15...ok la within my budget..is it gud deal? or should i wait for a few month if perodua offer more discount? tq
RM1000 is standard discount from all P2 dealer.
Last time my salesman offer me RM2000 discount, RM2500 discount for solid white.
I just check his latest offer from his list at website, he is now offer discount RM2200 premium & RM2700 for solid white.

The only different is the free gift they give.

RM1000 different can get the full body kit together, why not?

i asked him why can offer lower than other, he said he need to hit monthly target.

PM me if you need his contact. He is doing trade in also. But sure the trade in price will be not same by different used car agent.

This post has been edited by karheng: Aug 19 2012, 12:17 AM
kazibul
post Aug 19 2012, 01:37 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Aug 19 2012, 12:14 AM)
RM1000 is standard discount from all P2 dealer.
Last time my salesman offer me RM2000 discount, RM2500 discount for solid white.
I just check his latest offer from his list at website, he is now offer discount RM2200 premium & RM2700 for solid white.

The only different is the free gift they give.

RM1000 different can get the full body kit together, why not?

i asked him why can offer lower than other, he said he need to hit monthly target.

PM me if you need his contact. He is doing trade in also. But sure the trade in price will be not same by different used car agent.
thanks for the info..already pm u...tq
karheng
post Aug 19 2012, 07:17 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Aug 19 2012, 01:37 AM)
thanks for the info..already pm u...tq
PMed.
n8210
post Aug 19 2012, 08:05 AM

2,678 posts

Selamat Hari Raya... some P2 workers telling that P2 sales manyak terok, asked a lot of workers to remain holiday with only half a month bonus.
tyenfei
post Aug 19 2012, 10:15 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Aug 18 2012, 12:55 PM)
Will it void my warranty if I replace myself? Just got my car not more than a week. 15a fuse enough to charge 2 phone at same time?
according to manual, they is a instruction how to check & replace fuse by yourself.

if problem still occur then only ask P2 SC to check.

but if your car just 1 week new better ask P2 SC to check the problem. Before that pls double confirm gadget you use to charge is working.
CooShyRee
post Aug 21 2012, 06:41 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

hi guys.. 1st time posting here, n i wanna seek some advise wit u all alza owners.. since my mom's ride is gettin old, i advised her in trading it in 4 a newer car.. i wanted 2 get her a myvi initially, since i myself am a myvi owner n had a very happy almost prob free nearly 3yrs motoring wit my myvi. my mom wasnt really happy wit the idea n said y not go 4 sumthin bigger since i already have a myvi myself. then i suggested y not get an alza then, n she was quite pleased wit the idea.. since i have no idea at all how living wit an alza's gonna be, i figured it'd be a wise idea if i asked n survey around wit u guys.. reading here n there shows that alza seems 2 have quite alot probs here n there, n some owners were really unhappy wit it.. 2 rectify, i wanna ask u guys is it true?? shud i carry on wit the purchase?? do help me on this matter, any feedback would be very much appreciated, pls n tq..

172 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:12 PM