[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

karheng
post Jul 2 2012, 12:06 PM

934 posts

Just got my Alza premium last Friday.
WXA 2xxx

RM2k discount ( if white got RM2500 discount ), good deal & service from the salesman that found from car list.my, with steering lock & GPS device, RM50 cash for petrol.

Added full set body kit ( +RM1k ), and safety film ( + RM500 ). Maybe a bit expensive from buying outside but when take my new car, all in already.
Insurance 55% NCD from my old car, so can get about RM1k discount.

This few days still need to open the door when passby TouchNGo because of the safety film just applied on the windows.

This post has been edited by karheng: Jul 2 2012, 12:08 PM
karheng
post Jul 6 2012, 12:09 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(sesatbird @ Jul 5 2012, 05:35 PM)
We are looking for people to participate in a CAR SURVEY conducted in Petaling Jaya.

Appointment can be done based on convenient timing.
An token of appreciation will be given after completion of survey. rm50-120 depending on the car type(Except for Proton Inspira and Preve).
survey length: 30-40 minutes.
Requirements:
1. A brand new car purchased from June 2011 - June 2012.
2. Age 20 - 54.
3. Holds main or majority of the decision ON PURCHASE.
4. Non-automotive industry job related.
5. Sorry to say but opens to male only.
Any interested party please PM or contact: (Max Lim - 0163112476) or (Joel - 0173453618)
yes, i think i'm qualified. PMed.
karheng
post Jul 9 2012, 09:31 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(sesatbird @ Jul 7 2012, 05:31 PM)
Sorry to intrude, We are looking for Perodua Alza owners participate in a car survey conducted in petaling jaya.

Appointment can be done based on convenient timing.
An token of appreciation will be given after completion of survey. rm70 will be given.
survey length: 30-40 minutes.
Requirements:
1. A brand new car purchased from june 2011 - june 2012.
2. age 25 - 54.
3. Holds main or majority of the decision ON PURCHASE.
4. Non-automotive industry job related.
5. Applicable to Male only
Any interested party please contact: (Max Lim - 0163112476) or (Joel - 0173453618)
went to the survey yesterday, and reward with RM70. Thanks.

Added on July 9, 2012, 9:34 am
QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Jul 9 2012, 08:42 AM)
hey guys...i just got my alza last saturday...i got a good deal from a forummer in here...discounted RM2800 + free master guard tint + steering lock...top up RM800 for the advance version bodykit...ok anyway when i get the car, the sales person told me that the latest alza batch do not have the auto door lock function anymore...means when i start my car, i hit brake, my door wont lock...it is true aR?
great offer, maybe is white color?

This post has been edited by karheng: Jul 9 2012, 09:34 AM
karheng
post Jul 10 2012, 04:25 PM

934 posts

my alza is close to first 1000km service. Is the P2 promised 1hour service really that fast?
karheng
post Jul 10 2012, 04:52 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(Delloyd79 @ Jul 10 2012, 04:39 PM)
seriously 1 hour? i never heard of it. which center said that? marketing gimmick la
in their brochure, that's why i don't believe too.
How long you guy wait for the service normally?
http://www.perodua.com.my/media/file/broch...za_brochure.pdf

karheng
post Jul 12 2012, 02:29 PM

934 posts

Just come back from P2 for my 1st 1000km service at Subang.
No appointment, 9.30 check in, free slot at 11am. Finish about 12pm.

Still no chance to hear the sound that some of you saying when raining. Now i wait heavy rain and drive only know, what P2 can do? chargeable for adding the roof insulator?

*also the service adviser ask me to add the buzzer horn when alarm Lock/Unlock, so i add RM50 for it. ( maybe outside cheaper )

karheng
post Jul 18 2012, 11:40 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(skng74 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:11 AM)
bro wtm0325, there r 2 p2 sc in subang jaya. can u confirm if it is the one in usj19 or in jalan lapangan terbang? thanks.
there is another 1 at behind Summit USJ/Mydin. This 1 is the big service center, with body & paint Dept.

Added on July 18, 2012, 12:05 pmA reply from P2 Facebook.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=464...f_t=photo_reply

Now all Alza come with Airbags.

All Perodua vehicles produced from 1 July 2012 including Alza SR & Basic will come with dual airbags.

This post has been edited by karheng: Jul 18 2012, 12:05 PM
karheng
post Jul 24 2012, 09:35 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Jul 24 2012, 02:19 AM)
Yea i know, but i dont know any good shop selling those bodykit. I dont want to be a victim of an overprice seller.  Just wondering if anyone can recommend me a good shop with great price/service. smile.gif
last time i ask the salesman to included full body skirting ( with spoiler ) at RM1k, include everything installation & painting. This is same as the Advanced body kit. He said the quality is difference from outside which is PU type at RM700-800 before painting.

I got the receipt and the shop address. PM me if you are interested.
BTW, mine is black Alza.
karheng
post Aug 3 2012, 04:34 PM

934 posts

i noticed from FB P2, someone got problem on the hose.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=468...&type=3&theater

any1 here changed? Just walk in and tell the SC will do? Some1 said need to submit letter to P2 and wait for the reply to get it fix?
or DIY to make it longer?

My car is end of Jun 2012, just now i checked, the hose is the short 1.

About the sound is not easy to point out here. So i'm not sure how loud the sound come out.
karheng
post Aug 15 2012, 09:26 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Aug 14 2012, 08:51 PM)
just got my car today.
so far im happy with my new car.

how come i unable to pair my phone with the HU?
it show failed after searching awhile.
tested my HTC android phone, can pair without problem. Even can watch movie ( youtube ) and the sound come from car speaker.

press the bluetooth button about 5-10 secs.
then you will see pairing. Go to your phone, you will see Perodua, then input 0000.

Pls refer to manual for the complete steps.
karheng
post Aug 18 2012, 06:35 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Aug 18 2012, 09:41 AM)
thanks for ur suggestion..really RM5K different only? coz i thought after discount, alza premium auto should be rm63K and alza sr rm56,500..so around 7k different...but my budget is tight...with RM 0 downpayment this alza version the best i can get..also my maksimum monthly payment rm650 only..so no choice..tq
my alza premium was RM62k after discounted. I know that standard is about RM57+k
PM me if you need the salesman contact.

0 downpayment.....mmmm premium i think full loan will be RM720+,
standard RM650-680+

i don't think you can get within you RM650 budget.

what i know is bank can offer you lower interest if you get more loan.
Mine, loan RM40k, 2.93%
karheng
post Aug 19 2012, 12:14 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Aug 18 2012, 11:08 PM)
Tq for ur info..me already contact a salesman..i can get alza premium auto rm659 monthly...trade in my 2003 kancil 850 rm6000...insurance ncd 38%= rm550..current alza premium auto discount rm1000..so total rm7650 for downpayment...

loan should be Alza priceĀ  rm64003.50 - Rm7550 = Rm56453.6..so monthly rm659.15...ok la within my budget..is it gud deal? or should i wait for a few month if perodua offer more discount? tq
RM1000 is standard discount from all P2 dealer.
Last time my salesman offer me RM2000 discount, RM2500 discount for solid white.
I just check his latest offer from his list at website, he is now offer discount RM2200 premium & RM2700 for solid white.

The only different is the free gift they give.

RM1000 different can get the full body kit together, why not?

i asked him why can offer lower than other, he said he need to hit monthly target.

PM me if you need his contact. He is doing trade in also. But sure the trade in price will be not same by different used car agent.

This post has been edited by karheng: Aug 19 2012, 12:17 AM
karheng
post Aug 19 2012, 07:17 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Aug 19 2012, 01:37 AM)
thanks for the info..already pm u...tq
PMed.
karheng
post Sep 3 2012, 09:34 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ Sep 3 2012, 09:03 PM)
If wan to improve your ride significantly can consider the below :-

1) Use Liqui Moly 10w-30 semi sync engine oil
2) NGK Iridium Spark plug
3) K&N Drop in air filter
4) Eneos ATF Multi gearbox oil
5) Yokohama C Drive 2 185/60/15 tyre

Above is what i have change on my 11 months old alza you wont be regret on what you have done. More comfortable and quiet ride. Smoother and more responsive engine.
stupid question here, can we bring our own engine oil etc to P2 Service center?
karheng
post Sep 4 2012, 09:45 AM

934 posts

yup, a bit expensive at P2 service center, but no choice because we need warranty 3 years/100,000km.

also every time after finish service, they give me back the engine oil balance, about 1/5 inside left.

Anybody keep it and use for next future? If 5 times can save 1 time.
karheng
post Sep 5 2012, 02:24 PM

934 posts

aiya, this Saturday go to P2 SC, got rumah terbuka raya, show to every body your problem, then enjoy free food.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=483...&type=1&theater
karheng
post Sep 7 2012, 10:53 AM

934 posts

mine is 2nd service next Monday. Thinking to go to service tomorrow + P2 open house, but they said fully booked when i call few days ago.
Maybe tomorrow just visit and see what can get there, heard got service voucher...

0.0633sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:24 PM