[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Eithanius
post Aug 3 2012, 01:32 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(delang @ Aug 3 2012, 08:21 AM)
what kind of sound is that?
im noticed little sound from engine between 1k-1.5rpm. someone said its defect.
sound like 'klok klok klok'. sound disappear after 1.5rpm
Delloyd79 can answer you this question....
TSwtm0325
post Aug 3 2012, 04:04 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(cheewooi @ Aug 2 2012, 09:35 PM)
Just passed 3rd service where I changed iridium spark plug, 5W-40 semi  at 11000KM.
I just installed stiffring into my subframe. Significantly reduce noise and improve handling especially when going through uneven road.
Stiff ring poison? cry.gif

tyenfei, you installed already?
karheng
post Aug 3 2012, 04:34 PM

934 posts

i noticed from FB P2, someone got problem on the hose.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=468...&type=3&theater

any1 here changed? Just walk in and tell the SC will do? Some1 said need to submit letter to P2 and wait for the reply to get it fix?
or DIY to make it longer?

My car is end of Jun 2012, just now i checked, the hose is the short 1.

About the sound is not easy to point out here. So i'm not sure how loud the sound come out.
tyenfei
post Aug 3 2012, 04:40 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Aug 3 2012, 04:04 PM)
Stiff ring poison?  cry.gif

tyenfei, you installed already?
nope. no plan for that.

stick to current condition . planing with other things laugh.gif
TSwtm0325
post Aug 3 2012, 08:16 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(karheng @ Aug 3 2012, 04:34 PM)
i noticed from FB P2, someone got problem on the hose.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=468...&type=3&theater

any1 here changed? Just walk in and tell the SC will do? Some1 said need to submit letter to P2 and wait for the reply to get it fix?
or DIY to make it longer?

My car is end of Jun 2012, just now i checked, the hose is the short 1.

About the sound is not easy to point out here. So i'm not sure how loud the sound come out.
straight go p2 they'll change for u.. the problem is listed on the first page
n8210
post Aug 4 2012, 03:42 AM

2,678 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FVrlJGSZBVI...be_gdata_player
TSwtm0325
post Aug 4 2012, 01:28 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Delloyd79 @ Aug 2 2012, 12:08 PM)
The orifice should arrive around 2 weeks from the day your SA placed order.

The rattling troubleshoot and patching is free. a drink will do :-). i need to make it clear, the most obvious rattling is in behind the seat area...found a solution already.
Let me settle the orifice first brows.gif

Then I organize a TT for member here to get enlighten together brows.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Volt
post Aug 4 2012, 03:00 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

Hehe, just manage to get my alza last Wednesday.So far im happy with it.

Already ordered a full bodykit for my car, quite surprise to know that the actual factory that make the bodykit is located in sg. chua, kajang.

They accept direct order from them. They can even make custom carbon bodykit if you have the money. Now i can save few buck for my tinted.
Eithanius
post Aug 4 2012, 03:03 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Aug 4 2012, 03:00 PM)
Hehe, just manage to get my alza last Wednesday.So far im happy with it.

Already ordered a full bodykit for my car, quite surprise to know that the actual factory that make the bodykit is located in sg. chua, kajang.

They accept direct order from them. They can even make custom carbon bodykit if you have the money. Now i can save few buck for my tinted.
Now go engage reverse gear, then whack on the pedal, see if got vibration... if got, then you can start feeling sad... tongue.gif

And welcome to your worst nightmare... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Volt
post Aug 4 2012, 05:35 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

Haha dont want. Still under 1k, not going to torture my car for the moment. Hmmm...bro, its been bothering me for a while. why you still use the car untill now? If got alot of problem, just sell it fast. End the story right?
tyenfei
post Aug 4 2012, 06:03 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Aug 4 2012, 05:35 PM)
Haha dont want. Still under 1k, not going to torture my car for the moment. Hmmm...bro, its been bothering me for a while. why you still use the car untill now? If got alot of problem, just sell it fast. End the story right?
how can u ask him to sell his Alza ????

thats the evidence for him to shout at P2 "U are @#$%^&**" sweat.gif

(can migrate your autofoam to other car ah if you want to sell??? laugh.gif )
Eithanius
post Aug 4 2012, 08:47 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Aug 4 2012, 05:35 PM)
Halo...! doh.gif Just reverse gear and whack the pedal, that one you call torture ar...? If you can reverse gear and whack until 110kph that one is torture lar... tongue.gif

If I sell now, I rugi teruk becoz Alza resale value is super low... even lower since BNM regulations means the percentage of ppl getting their loan approved is reduced. Wanna sell also wait until the near-warranty expiry first or get it totalled in an accident, whichever comes first, while saving up for a new car...

Tyenfei is right... In the meantime I'll be enjoying myself "shouting" (note shout as Delloyd79 would fondly associate me with) at Perodua... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif As n8210 or wtm(whatever his number is) has said, you guys are enjoying the fruits of my rants... Ain't that right...? whistling.gif
Volt
post Aug 4 2012, 08:48 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

lol im sure the stuff in p2 sc all know him by now.

azamunekurone
post Aug 6 2012, 09:35 PM

140 posts

hi....
do the newcomers need to introduce?kind new here although been in this forum quite long laugh.gif
Eithanius
post Aug 6 2012, 09:41 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Aug 6 2012, 09:35 PM)
hi....
do the newcomers need to introduce?kind new here although been in this forum quite long laugh.gif
No need... It is our pleasure to welcome you to your worst nightmare... laugh.gif laugh.gif

I assume you got a new problematic ride...? brows.gif
azamunekurone
post Aug 6 2012, 09:58 PM

140 posts

nope..
still dun have a problem yet..just scouting around to find new friends or maybe some other parts for sale.thats all!
skng74
post Aug 7 2012, 08:16 AM

QUOTE(Delloyd79 @ Aug 1 2012, 07:52 PM)
Hi folks,

For anyone with steering and pedal vibrate when taking corner in rough road or hitting holes or bumps,  please go to subang jaya service center.

They will install a Orifice into your steering pump outlet hose. The process is less than 40 minutes.  Orifice will regulate oil flow to prevent steering rack loaded hence causing vibration.

I just got it done last saturday, surprisingly no more harsh vibration on unevent road and steering is smoother to turn.

Hope this help out.

Added on August 1, 2012, 7:55 pm

If you need help on the plastic rattling sound, let me know. the cost of material is 60 bucks only to make it zero rattling.
Bro Delloyd79 did u hv ur car sent in to diagnose the problem before SA can place order for the part? Since we now know the problem, do u think we can just call up and hv it ordered right away without bringing in our car? Just trying to save a trip. Tks.
Delloyd79
post Aug 7 2012, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(skng74 @ Aug 7 2012, 08:16 AM)
Bro Delloyd79 did u hv ur car sent in to diagnose the problem before SA can place order for the part? Since we now know the problem, do u think we can just call up and hv it ordered right away without bringing in our car? Just trying to save a trip. Tks.
long story, basically i will identify the problem, inform the SA what to change and i will get what i want in a week or 2. If you are having problem, please refer to Mr.Fauzi at Subang Jaya Service Center and use me as reference. He will know what to do. PM me for his phone number and my reference details.
cheewooi
post Aug 8 2012, 08:48 AM

Old Bird
540 posts

QUOTE(delang @ Aug 3 2012, 08:21 AM)
what kind of sound is that?
im noticed little sound from engine between 1k-1.5rpm. someone said its defect.
sound like 'klok klok klok'. sound disappear after 1.5rpm
I had this sound occasionally when I was driving, a little sound (To me it sound like the distirbutor firing sound) after 1 - 1.5K RPM you can't hear it because the engine sound had overpower it.

Anyone encounter this before?
Eithanius
post Aug 8 2012, 08:49 AM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(cheewooi @ Aug 8 2012, 08:48 AM)
I had this sound occasionally when I was driving, a little sound (To me it sound like the distirbutor firing sound) after 1 - 1.5K RPM you can't hear it because the engine sound had overpower it.

Anyone encounter this before?
everyone has it... like I said, Delloyd79 and his auto-tech mind can best answer this question if he's spot on the problem...

When I first brought this to the attention of Perodua, they diagnose it as a motor fan problem... changed it, but it persisted, then they diagnose it to be related to the reverse gear vibration problem so they changed the gearbox... and now it still persisted and they don't have an answer even until now... doh.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Aug 8 2012, 08:52 AM

172 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:09 PM