[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V2, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Eithanius
post May 8 2012, 11:52 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(chicken7 @ May 8 2012, 10:26 AM)
here are other things I did.
added sponge under bonet and behind doors.
was in hurry, forgot take pics of rear doors.
I'm curious though, the doors... the sponge actually replaces the white sheets of plastic, but does it also come with another sponge layer that covers the inside of the door panel, specifically of the inner metal sheet (with the other side being the exterior of the door)...?
tyenfei
post May 8 2012, 12:45 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

anyone done with foaming??

do you have such issue using competition brand to autofoam?

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...pic=103778&st=0
chicken7
post May 8 2012, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ May 8 2012, 11:52 AM)
I'm curious though, the doors... the sponge actually replaces the white sheets of plastic, but does it also come with another sponge layer that covers the inside of the door panel, specifically of the inner metal sheet (with the other side being the exterior of the door)...?
yes, inside every door there are 3 separate ~10mm foam sheets.
the big outer foam ~5mm replace the plastic sheet(prevent water)

let me attached another pic that shows inside foam.
note: this pic not from my car but also same white alza.

Added on May 8, 2012, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(tyenfei @ May 8 2012, 12:45 PM)
anyone done with foaming??

do you have such issue using competition brand to autofoam?

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...pic=103778&st=0
wow! scary eh! to know something like that can happen if not done properly.
i don' t plan to foam mine.

This post has been edited by chicken7: May 8 2012, 04:40 PM

Eithanius
post May 8 2012, 09:29 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(chicken7 @ May 8 2012, 01:36 PM)
yes, inside every door there are 3 separate ~10mm foam sheets.
the big outer foam ~5mm replace the plastic sheet(prevent water)

let me attached another pic that shows inside foam.
note: this pic not from my car but also same white alza.
So Perodua provides both layers...?

I've got the inner layer, but I'm looking to replace the white sheet...
chicken7
post May 9 2012, 08:02 AM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ May 8 2012, 09:29 PM)
So Perodua provides both layers...?

I've got the inner layer, but I'm looking to replace the white sheet...
they come in 1 complete box.
total 16 pieces.
when I bought they give free bonnet insulator also, dunno if the promotion still on or not.
the price inclusive installation by P2 SC.

car speaker sounds better after installation
but noise reduction from outside minimal only, maybe none also.
but when closing door sounds more solid.

TSwtm0325
post May 9 2012, 08:45 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(chicken7 @ May 8 2012, 08:55 AM)
Finally, DIY installed the rear spring buffer yesterday.
Manage to push them in without removing the rear tyres, just jack up the car only.

Tested, didn't really feel much difference leh.
But mostly town driving only.  Think must take it to highway or find some rough road to feel the difference.
Or perhaps need to install the front to really feel the difference.

Here are the sizes I am using.
C - for Alza rear
D - for Alza front, smaller than C

pics taken at nite with flash, very blur.
try full load or go kampong road (with full of muds/sands/potholes) tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

But one thing no good is I need to adjust the position sometimes, the buffers tends to move up/down even with cable tighten
samsung7plus
post May 9 2012, 02:35 PM

what is the cost?
tyenfei
post May 9 2012, 02:36 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ May 9 2012, 08:45 AM)
try full load or go kampong road (with full of muds/sands/potholes)  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

But one thing no good is I need to adjust the position sometimes, the buffers tends to move up/down even with cable tighten
blink.gif meaning must use cable tight loh??

Will going to install spring buffer this 2 days hmm.gif
chicken7
post May 9 2012, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(samsung7plus @ May 9 2012, 02:35 PM)
what is the cost?
if u referring to spring buffers.
i bought from lelong, RM24/pair
so total I paid RM48 for 2 pairs + RM10 shipping

other places may sell more expensive but some include installation.

This post has been edited by chicken7: May 9 2012, 03:55 PM
TSwtm0325
post May 10 2012, 12:16 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ May 9 2012, 02:36 PM)
blink.gif  meaning must use cable tight loh??

Will going to install spring buffer this 2 days  hmm.gif
Yalo.. But still jalan..

QUOTE(chicken7 @ May 9 2012, 02:53 PM)
if u referring to spring buffers.
i bought from lelong, RM24/pair
so total I paid RM48 for 2 pairs + RM10 shipping

other places may sell more expensive but some include installation.
So cheap... LYN selling cheapest also RM70/set
Eithanius
post May 10 2012, 12:57 PM

3,952 posts

I still want Camry/Altis absorbers... Alza absorbers suck big time, so freaking bumpy even with the softer PS3s... sad.gif cry.gif
tyenfei
post May 10 2012, 05:43 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Just install UR front strut bar and rear lower bar this morning at Klang nagamotorsport

Also bought spring buffer from Brother's Kelana Jaya RM38 x 2 = RM76.00

Then install it at my uncle's workshop. . . FOC laugh.gif

hm... really like it smile.gif
n8210
post May 10 2012, 07:21 PM

2,678 posts

I'm think of replacing alza with triton lite, but to add the stupid dbox is another rm4800. also road tax super expensive.
tyenfei
post May 10 2012, 07:50 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 10 2012, 07:21 PM)
I'm think of replacing alza with triton lite, but to add the stupid dbox is another rm4800. also road tax super expensive.
blink.gif need to carry lots of stuff ?

then exora space not bad rclxms.gif
n8210
post May 10 2012, 09:34 PM

2,678 posts

No. going for triton not for the carrying stuff space. Just a better ride. But I like Alza's second row, which you can put the back down slightly in order to sleep. Can't do that with triton.
Eithanius
post May 10 2012, 09:42 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 10 2012, 09:34 PM)
No. going for triton not for the carrying stuff space. Just a better ride. But I like Alza's second row, which you can put the back down slightly in order to sleep. Can't do that with triton.
then i don't see why you need a pickup truck... budget issue...?

might wanna scout for a better MPV...?
tyenfei
post May 10 2012, 09:52 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ May 10 2012, 09:34 PM)
shakehead.gif my wife always complaint other car when comparing Alza's 2nd row.. laugh.gif
n8210
post May 10 2012, 10:06 PM

2,678 posts

triton lite although not as high/tall as the standard model but still higher than say a waja, or preve. Flood mar... Lite is also about the same price range as alza premium.
Eithanius
post May 10 2012, 10:31 PM

3,952 posts

common pickup trucks wanna whack flood also got limit ain't it...? 0.5 meters...?

This post has been edited by Eithanius: May 10 2012, 10:32 PM
n8210
post May 10 2012, 10:34 PM

2,678 posts

better ground clearance at this price lo.
foreign brand ma, tired of locals.
so now i can point finger and P2 and throw spare tyres at them.

172 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:54 PM