122 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, 21 September 2011 | 0240 | ARS v. SBY

tkh_1001
post Sep 3 2011, 11:18 PM

2,547 posts

hopefully the lack of actual influential players will make our team play becomes the one that relies on each other rather the the team play that relies on a single person (eg: fabregas)
SUSsuperTB
post Sep 4 2011, 12:30 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 3 2011, 11:18 PM)
hopefully the lack of actual influential players will make our team play becomes the one that relies on each other rather the the team play that relies on a single person (eg: fabregas)
but...our confident level....
hakimix
post Sep 4 2011, 01:44 AM

66 posts

As long as we fight for the ball and work hard to win I don't care if we lose. At least we tried instead of strolling around the field thinking the game already won just by showing up. This is apparent when there are egomaniacs like Bendtner , Nasri etc. f*** me I hate watching them cunts not trying to win the game.

With the players we have now which I think are motivated to play for Arsenal and not for money we can win against the smaller teams. This time the mental strength is there and not just some bullshit made up by our manager.

This post has been edited by hakimix: Sep 4 2011, 01:45 AM
low7
post Sep 4 2011, 02:02 AM

169 posts

Nicklas Bendtner is pissed & vows never gonna return back to Arsenal.

http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2896/premie...r-to-return-to-

Anyone missed him already? laugh.gif
hakimix
post Sep 4 2011, 02:13 AM

66 posts

I'm quite shocked really about the reason he chose number 52. It's because he's on 52k pound per week. Shows you how money is everything to him. f***ing greedy ******* thinking he's made it.

Bigging yourself up but fail when it matters. Remember Barcelona when we can still get through if we score a goal? Bendtner have that chance to put us through but he didn't get the ball which any top striker would have catch it and slotted it in. Big mouth small balls. f*** off with you and your pink boots.
tkh_1001
post Sep 4 2011, 03:17 AM

2,547 posts

jangan la marah sangat bang sweat.gif

but good riddance he tak nak balik lol laugh.gif
fcuk90
post Sep 4 2011, 03:23 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

^ lol your sig .haha
tkh_1001
post Sep 4 2011, 03:48 AM

2,547 posts

ehehehe.... waiting for him to score only brows.gif
blanket84
post Sep 4 2011, 08:36 AM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Sep 4 2011, 01:44 AM)
As long as we fight for the ball and work hard to win I don't care if we lose. At least we tried instead of strolling around the field thinking the game already won just by showing up. This is apparent when there are egomaniacs like Bendtner , Nasri etc. f*** me I hate watching them cunts not trying to win the game.

With the players we have now which I think are motivated to play for Arsenal and not for money we can win against the smaller teams. This time the mental strength is there and not just some bullshit made up by our manager.
Yeah..from the surface we can see that there isn't much of money driven player left in our squad (yet, nasri didn't look like one last time)..which is a good thing since winning is their motivation..

Look at Arteta, when was the last time you read that someone took a paycut to join a club? Last I recall was Bergkamp but that case was taking a paycut to remain at a club..

Hopefully Arteta's short stint could make him become another legand, like Cantona did for Man U..(I actually want to say Overmars, but remembering he joined Barca, I won't consider him a legend..)
StarGhazzer
post Sep 4 2011, 08:41 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Sep 4 2011, 02:13 AM)
I'm quite shocked really about the reason he chose number 52. It's because he's on 52k pound per week. Shows you how money is everything to him. f***ing greedy ******* thinking he's made it.

Bigging yourself up but fail when it matters. Remember Barcelona when we can still get through if we score a goal? Bendtner have that chance to put us through but he didn't get the ball which any top striker would have catch it and slotted it in. Big mouth small balls. f*** off with you and your pink boots.
mai luan gong lah...

He chose 52 because 5+2 makes 7 which is his favourite number. Don't ask why it's not 61 or 34 or 43 though, although it's possible that it's also the double of his old 26.

People choose to slate him for the chances that he misses, especially blaming him for not scoring that chance against Barca. Absolute bollocks.
Titi missed a chance vs Barca in the CL final in 06 as well, why didn't anyone slaughter him for that?
Without his scoring spree 2 seasons ago when we had no striker, we would been in worse shape.

Goodbye Nick... very smart to cut your ties with Arsenal and burn your bridges now. Unwise.

Good player but never as good as he (and his dad) thinks he is, but give me a confident striker any day over one who's clueless like the current Chamakh. I shall always remember your finest moment - scoring a hattrick in CL to shut everyone up after missing many chances in the EPL one match prior.
leymar7
post Sep 4 2011, 10:37 AM

86 posts

he;s talented. but his ego is more talented.
robel
post Sep 4 2011, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 4 2011, 08:41 AM)
mai luan gong lah...

He chose 52 because 5+2 makes 7 which is his favourite number. Don't ask why it's not 61 or 34 or 43 though, although it's possible that it's also the double of his old 26.

People choose to slate him for the chances that he misses, especially blaming him for not scoring that chance against Barca. Absolute bollocks.
Titi missed a chance vs Barca in the CL final in 06 as well, why didn't anyone slaughter him for that?
Without his scoring spree 2 seasons ago when we had no striker, we would been in worse shape.

Goodbye Nick... very smart to cut your ties with Arsenal and burn your bridges now. Unwise.

Good player but never as good as he (and his dad) thinks he is, but give me a confident striker any day over one who's clueless like the current Chamakh. I shall always remember your finest moment - scoring a hattrick in CL to shut everyone up after missing many chances in the EPL one match prior.
rumors i heard is that he choose 52 because he hate adebayour..
52 is the reversed number of ade previous squad no, 25..
teongpeng
post Sep 4 2011, 11:41 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

anyone here have any idea how the arsenal mid will line up with the inclusion of the new signings?

i think arsenal bought the most players this window didnt they?
Angel of Deth
post Sep 4 2011, 12:10 PM

1,242 posts

I'm not putting much hope to win any championship or competition and i'm not expecting instant result from the team. The reality is it take more than signings to win championship. But at least right now the club seems moving to right direction and Wenger has loosen his policy a little bit. One step at a time. The only championship that i see Arsenal stand chances are FA and League Cup. But i'm ready to be proved wrong. Let see how they perform against several team first and i might raise my expectation then.
joe405
post Sep 4 2011, 12:14 PM

239 posts

wilshere out for 3 month?!!! shocking.gif cry.gif

ben3003
post Sep 4 2011, 12:32 PM

10,859 posts

Nooo..... without him our midfield sucks so bad....
Walaoeh!
post Sep 4 2011, 12:53 PM

304 posts

Hazard to Arsenal is done deal but delayed because Lille couldn't find a replacement in time?

how true is this? brows.gif

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/football/view/2...ll-land-Hazard/?
ben3003
post Sep 4 2011, 12:55 PM

10,859 posts

Yalo.. owes those newspaper cannot believe one..
zzub
post Sep 4 2011, 01:14 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Sep 4 2011, 12:53 PM)
Hazard to Arsenal is done deal but delayed because Lille couldn't find a replacement in time?

how true is this? brows.gif

http://www.dailystar.co.uk/football/view/2...ll-land-Hazard/?
AW literally snatch Ju park from lille. Its going to be hard for AW to get hazard
kimhoong
post Sep 4 2011, 01:20 PM

5,154 posts

Get well soon, Jack. It's good that AW does not want to rush him onto playing, which shows how important he is to Arsenal in long term. Hopefully with recent purchases, the midfield is good enough to compete

122 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:36 AM