Arsenal Street Talk, 21 September 2011 | 0240 | ARS v. SBY

blanket84
post Sep 1 2011, 08:51 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Sep 1 2011, 03:20 PM)
Sometimes I lol at all these so called bangsat arsenal supporters who seems to know everything.
Arsenal not signing hazard/mvilla/<insert name> so there's no great additions to team? Seriously, how much do u really know about all these players? Just because u watch on youtube? Ha ha, don't make me laugh. Those scouts know better.
And benayoun/arteta is injury prone? Whoa, you know everything bout the players health and fitness is it? You can't even predict when you will get a fever but you know that a player is injury prone just because the media hyped it. Way to go, media-fed mongrels.

Just be grateful for all these signings and stop b****ing.
+11111111111

I've been loling at them for quite some time already..but I thought I was loling alone..when we ask why wanna sign <insert name> and how long they have been watching <insert name>, nobody answering the question..

Can I lol together with u bro?
blanket84
post Sep 2 2011, 12:43 AM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Sep 2 2011, 12:14 AM)
GK: Szczesny
GK backup: Fabianski

RB: Sagna
RB backup: Jenkinson-U21

CD: Vermaelen, Per Mertesacker
CD backup: Koscielny, Squillaci, Djourou

LB: Santos
LB backup: Gibbs

DMF: Alex Song
DMF backup: Frimpong-U21

RWMF: Walcott
RWMF backup: Alex Chamberlain-U21

CM: Wilshere, Arteta
CM back up: Ramsey, Benayoun

LWMF: Arshavin
LWMF backup: Miyiachi-U21

Forward: Van Persie, Gervinho
Forward backup: Park Chu Yong, Chamakh
There is already 25 in my list. Can anyone from my list should actually be left out? Dont think there is any places for Diaby actually.
IINM, U21 players should not be included in 25 man squad registration..clubs are free to play as many U21 player as they like..so..in your list extra 4 slot available..
blanket84
post Sep 2 2011, 01:48 AM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Sep 2 2011, 01:32 AM)
why ramsey, wilshere, gibbs and szczesny cannot be listed under U-21?
Because I wasn't sure when are their birthday and don't bother to google before replying..

There rest confirmed they are U21..
blanket84
post Sep 3 2011, 08:02 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(PedoChan @ Sep 3 2011, 04:49 PM)
actually i refer from this thread hmm.gif
stated there only got delayed broadcast for arsenal game
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1522595

if confirm no live, looks like i hv no choice but to keep myself in the dark from knowing the score (no internet, tv) until the delayed broadcast tongue.gif
i dun like to stream online since my connection always laggy
LOL! Just like what I always do..isolate myself from the world..watch other matches but turn down the volume so that I would not hear them if the talk about Arsenal match..

If watch after knowing the result, the suspense wouldn't be the same..
blanket84
post Sep 4 2011, 08:36 AM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Sep 4 2011, 01:44 AM)
As long as we fight for the ball and work hard to win I don't care if we lose. At least we tried instead of strolling around the field thinking the game already won just by showing up. This is apparent when there are egomaniacs like Bendtner , Nasri etc. f*** me I hate watching them cunts not trying to win the game.

With the players we have now which I think are motivated to play for Arsenal and not for money we can win against the smaller teams. This time the mental strength is there and not just some bullshit made up by our manager.
Yeah..from the surface we can see that there isn't much of money driven player left in our squad (yet, nasri didn't look like one last time)..which is a good thing since winning is their motivation..

Look at Arteta, when was the last time you read that someone took a paycut to join a club? Last I recall was Bergkamp but that case was taking a paycut to remain at a club..

Hopefully Arteta's short stint could make him become another legand, like Cantona did for Man U..(I actually want to say Overmars, but remembering he joined Barca, I won't consider him a legend..)
blanket84
post Sep 6 2011, 01:19 AM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Sep 5 2011, 11:34 PM)
Vito
His last and only match he perform well was in the match against Fulham..
blanket84
post Sep 7 2011, 03:42 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Sep 7 2011, 03:34 PM)
i guess 99% of the time there is such clause...  laugh.gif
The 1% is only in FM..
blanket84
post Sep 7 2011, 08:03 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Sep 7 2011, 07:48 PM)
kenot wait. if want to watch delayed match, how can tahan from looking live result?
I saw in one of Astro ad that there is live match on channel 811..haven't check at Astro guide yet..anyone can check?
blanket84
post Sep 9 2011, 04:15 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Sep 9 2011, 04:00 PM)
remember last year west brom ?
That time Almunia was our GK..beaten twice at nearpost..even Apek can do better..

Ah..and I still blame Almunia for our loss in UCL final 2006..same incident, beaten twice at nearpost..
blanket84
post Sep 9 2011, 04:24 PM

1,521 posts

The momentum in this thread is building up..sign of 'weekend is coming' cheers.gif
blanket84
post Sep 9 2011, 04:32 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Sep 9 2011, 04:26 PM)
y not if RvP scored that penalty then it wont be 8-2 tragedy??
Everything happened for a reason..if not for the 8-2 trashing, I don't think AW would as many players as he bought..

With the squad we have, top 4 place is in our pocket..title winner? I'm not that optimist..
blanket84
post Sep 9 2011, 05:53 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 9 2011, 05:49 PM)
hehe cant wait cant wait brows.gif

btw, im still unclear what time and day is the game lol doh.gif sweat.gif
doh.gif

Saturday - 955pm channel 811
blanket84
post Sep 9 2011, 06:26 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Sep 9 2011, 06:16 PM)
Yeah..Supersport..

2 years back only 2 channels show live BPL (ESPN & StarSports)..

Last year 3 channels (ESPN, Starsports and Supersport 2)..

I think maybe this year 4 channels due to increasing number of City fan..instead of big 4 fanbase become big 5..
blanket84
post Sep 9 2011, 06:54 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Sep 9 2011, 06:46 PM)
who knows its a match fixing scandal
Wow..you have high imagination..

Could be Mrs Wenger put 1m bet that Arsenal would concede 8 goal..what could be the odd? Maybe she managed to get 500m in return?
blanket84
post Sep 9 2011, 07:43 PM

1,521 posts

OOT - Owen Coyle reminds me of Dr Cox in Scrubs..
blanket84
post Sep 10 2011, 09:54 PM

1,521 posts

Lamatnyeeeee
blanket84
post Sep 10 2011, 10:08 PM

1,521 posts

Sczczczcczcznyyyyyy!!
blanket84
post Sep 10 2011, 10:24 PM

1,521 posts

Aiyaa Mr TTTTTT!
blanket84
post Sep 10 2011, 10:41 PM

1,521 posts

Thank you vorm!
blanket84
post Sep 13 2011, 10:13 PM

1,521 posts

Bedtime guys..tomorrow got match to watch..then need to go to work..haih..if only i have 30days of leave like govt staff..

0.0577sec    0.65    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:26 PM