14,813 posts

Installed DirectX ?
http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=8109
andyting
post Oct 27 2011, 03:03 PM

324 posts

hi guys, anyone of you here encounter this problem when playing battlefield 3 with this laptop? the game will hang there suddenly for a long time and you can only stop it using task manager..
Mohammad.2mt
post Oct 27 2011, 03:15 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Oct 27 2011, 03:03 PM)
hi guys, anyone of you here encounter this problem when playing battlefield 3 with this laptop? the game will hang there suddenly for a long time and you can only stop it using task manager..
I am playing and there is not any problem.
nik91
post Oct 27 2011, 03:28 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 26 2011, 02:17 PM)
Which version r u using?I am using 285.62 but i got 4.9 for WEI only.I get 5.9 though but its for 280.26.

EDIT:Lol i re-run the WEI assessment and now i got 5.6 =.=ll Before this i re-run again but i got 4.9 doh.gif
Same with you - 285.62 stable..

That's weird..maybe coz different hardwares - I got 2430M and 8GB RAM..
Duckies
post Oct 27 2011, 03:36 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(nik91 @ Oct 27 2011, 03:28 PM)
Same with you - 285.62 stable..

That's weird..maybe coz different hardwares - I got 2430M and 8GB RAM..
The score is calculated based on the lowest score which is in this case the graphics.
trustmeiamlegit
post Oct 27 2011, 03:43 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Oct 27 2011, 03:03 PM)
r u using latest driver?? 258.62

if not go dl it.. it fixes the hang
andyting
post Oct 27 2011, 04:17 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(trustmeiamlegit @ Oct 27 2011, 03:43 PM)
r u using latest driver?? 258.62

if not go dl it.. it fixes the hang
yup, i am using the latest driver.. my other friends don't have this problem too.. strange.. is it because the settings too high so the fps become too low until it hangs?
lee_what2004
post Oct 27 2011, 04:29 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

If you lower the settings, got hang ?
andyting
post Oct 27 2011, 05:31 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 27 2011, 04:29 PM)
If you lower the settings, got hang ?
play for 45 mins with med setting and no hang rclxms.gif what are the settings that you all put?
trustmeiamlegit
post Oct 27 2011, 06:11 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Oct 27 2011, 05:31 PM)
play for 45 mins with med setting and no hang  rclxms.gif what are the settings that you all put?
maybe its a heat thing... check ur temps @high compare it with @med settings..

overclockd??
Duckies
post Oct 27 2011, 08:53 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Played at 1600 x 900 resolutions full screen with medium settings.The graphics look good to me.Battlefield 3 is so pretty brows.gif No lag,hang,bug or whatsoever.
andyting
post Oct 27 2011, 09:03 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(trustmeiamlegit @ Oct 27 2011, 06:11 PM)
maybe its a heat thing... check ur temps @high compare it with @med settings..

overclockd??
i think it's ok already, as long as can play smoothly biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 27 2011, 08:53 PM)
Played at 1600 x 900 resolutions full screen with medium settings.The graphics look good to me.Battlefield 3 is so pretty brows.gif No lag,hang,bug or whatsoever.
couldnt agree more with the graphics! it certainly looks awesomeee!!! drool.gif
htpkevin
post Oct 27 2011, 09:05 PM

1,052 posts

Wa I didnt online a few days so many posts to read ady lol. Wa all started battlefield ady. Lol tmr only I go back to uni. Hand very itchy now xD. Somemore so happy caddy finally confirmed arrived xD tmr finally can complete my mod ady xD

Btw probably I will oc and play battlefield and see how high it can go. So far my thermal paste still quite ok. Hopefully this card don disappoint
TheUrbNorm
post Oct 28 2011, 12:21 AM

557 posts

Anyone really know if when 750GB 7200 rpm will be out for I5 model... >.<.... I am reluctant to get the current model, when seeing there's a new model already in the brochure ya >.<

Sigh......
pandah
post Oct 28 2011, 12:29 AM

719 posts

^ out very long liao wor, ayam using it now...

lowyat got liao, where you stay? if don't want go lowyat, can go the pc expo next week, midvalley i think.

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 27 2011, 12:12 PM)
thanks man, you save the day thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by pandah: Oct 28 2011, 01:21 AM
Sridev Pro Designer
post Oct 28 2011, 03:46 AM

398 posts

why does this forum/page only lags when i scroll rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Sridev Pro Designer: Oct 28 2011, 03:47 AM
lee_what2004
post Oct 28 2011, 04:11 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Due to the background image ?
Sky04
post Oct 28 2011, 05:34 AM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

Just wondering, has anyone ask the sales person if the 2 years warranty includes the subwoofer? When I purchase the lappy, I asked the sales girl about this, but she said "DUNNOOOO" =.=
shirtz
post Oct 28 2011, 08:09 AM

hi guys, new n55 owner and my first post, please be gentle smile.gif

i just bought the N55SF-S2086V i5 model.

i am runing it pretty standard, just added firefox instead of ie and got vuze to download torrents. the thing seems to run SLOW. boot up time isnt amazing, vuze often hangs and when i put my 5 year old asus laptop next to the n55 it often surfs much quicker.

its driving me crazy!

any tips on getting my laptop up to speed?

matt
lee_what2004
post Oct 28 2011, 08:16 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Clean install Windows..

171 Pages « < 150 151 152 153 154 > » Top