126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

::: ART ATTACK V3 :::, all about handmade ART :D

Sai91
post Sep 18 2011, 06:19 PM

Schizodroid™
1,023 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Sep 18 2011, 06:06 PM)
why you facepalm?
cuz i curi2 pipel idea.. laugh.gif that was ur drawing.. sweat.gif
XPAWNED01
post Sep 18 2011, 08:20 PM

307 posts

lelaki kelawar. first time draw him. wanna make him evil

DragonReine
post Sep 18 2011, 11:34 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

Worked a little more on the speedpaint I submitted earlier.

Now he has scarring biggrin.gif part evil cyborg thing going on
Benny-T
post Sep 19 2011, 02:28 AM

450 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 18 2011, 11:34 PM)
Worked a little more on the speedpaint I submitted earlier.

Now he has scarring biggrin.gif part evil cyborg thing going on
i really like the way you handle with your stroke

LeechFever
post Sep 19 2011, 09:46 AM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

Guys, I have a suggestion to spice this thread up a notch. Since it is called "Art Attack" why not make it look like one. With exception a few, this thread is slowly turning into "Doodle Attack". I find couple of works here that I just itching to re-make my own. Everyone can do the same and let see who is better (of course with critism and critiques). Of course there should be some rules to follow. One such rule I think of now is those who wish to see their work re-make should put in a word like "Doodle" to give us the permission.
XPAWNED01
post Sep 19 2011, 10:00 AM

307 posts

doodle isn't art? hmm...
LeechFever
post Sep 19 2011, 10:27 AM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Sep 19 2011, 10:00 AM)
doodle isn't art? hmm...
Kindergarden scribbling also art. But you seriously want this thread to be flooded with that? I don't really mind doodles but I want to at least see some actual work for critism and critique. Besides, there are already some people taking other people's work here and making their own. Just don't want to go requesting permission all the time. Besides, it's a good chance to get a good workout with my long untouched wacom.
TSAgito666
post Sep 19 2011, 10:29 AM

11,861 posts

my doodle of remake robot.

you should know what is this gundam whistling.gif tongue.gif
Dreadlock13
post Sep 19 2011, 10:30 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 19 2011, 10:29 AM)

you should know what is this gundam  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
looks like voltron .. the legs that is hmm.gif
LeechFever
post Sep 19 2011, 10:42 AM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

I think you mistaken power rangers with gundam.
TSAgito666
post Sep 19 2011, 10:47 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(LeechFever @ Sep 19 2011, 10:42 AM)
I think you mistaken power rangers with gundam.
of course i know that is megazord from the first saban's power rangers la =x
and the there was a pair side character called bully bulk and skully skull(?) are actually production crew...
and the yellow rangers actually is a guy in jap version, that's why when transform the yellow ranger dont have skirt.

and they messed up the megazord that time. the 2nd generation megazord actually taken from other sentai ranger's robot.
and the white ranger as well, the robot was from that series.

just messing up with "gundam" whistling.gif

the white ranger should be with this one...why they wan separate them sad.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 19 2011, 10:59 AM
Dreadlock13
post Sep 19 2011, 11:08 AM

480 posts

another sketch doodle

10 min work no detail stuff

you are welcome to color or retouch

on art attack mode now laugh.gif
XPAWNED01
post Sep 19 2011, 11:44 AM

307 posts

pakwe manja's robot? (zyuuranger's)

Added on September 19, 2011, 11:48 am
QUOTE(LeechFever @ Sep 19 2011, 10:27 AM)
Kindergarden scribbling also art. But you seriously want this thread to be flooded with that? I don't really mind doodles but I want to at least see some actual work for critism and critique. Besides, there are already some people taking other people's work here and making their own. Just don't want to go requesting permission all the time. Besides, it's a good chance to get a good workout with my long untouched wacom.
As long as the doodles are view-able with normal people's eyes, I think it is not a big problem.
It's not that they doodling terribly actually. Just my 2cents here. No offense ya smile.gif

This post has been edited by XPAWNED01: Sep 19 2011, 11:48 AM
Benny-T
post Sep 19 2011, 12:09 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(LeechFever @ Sep 19 2011, 10:27 AM)
doodling is a form of an idea
just an unrefined one
if i'm going to complete a super detailed artwork the thing is
i'm not going to post here for the sake of the thread
that surely will be going to my cgtalk portfolio
to me
im having alot of fun looking at other's idea how people can come out with interesting stuff
im learning from all of you gusy regardless of doodle or complete art
LeechFever
post Sep 19 2011, 12:44 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Benny-T @ Sep 19 2011, 12:09 PM)
just an unrefined one
to me
im having alot of fun looking at other's idea how people can come out with interesting stuff
It's not like you need to post them on one site only. And like I said, I don't mind doodle, in fact taking them as reference myself too. Just feel I would like to see variety and at least close to completion than rough sketches all the way. Trying to search for other Malaysian art forum, but so far only this thread. Cgtalk is good but more geared towards the world and even pro level community than local.
TSAgito666
post Sep 19 2011, 02:21 PM

11,861 posts

done rough refining the doodle to sketch megazord. i will end till here whistling.gif

edit: add one more, i think used 46 minutes
ultraman random. just wan do something wide angle? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 19 2011, 03:01 PM
SUSAdamiquesce
post Sep 19 2011, 05:07 PM

Perlu ada Soul
711 posts

QUOTE(LeechFever @ Sep 19 2011, 09:46 AM)
Guys, I have a suggestion to spice this thread up a notch. Since it is called "Art Attack" why not make it look like one. With exception a few, this thread is slowly turning into "Doodle Attack". I find couple of works here that I just itching to re-make my own. Everyone can do the same and let see who is better (of course with critism and critiques). Of course there should be some rules to follow. One such rule I think of now is those who wish to see their work re-make should put in a word like "Doodle" to give us the permission.
Cant agree more,they should be more serious,I think they are impatient to show that they are talented.

Added on September 19, 2011, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(Benny-T @ Sep 19 2011, 12:09 PM)
just an unrefined one
to me
U shouldnt be that stingy to share,although this is local thread that the world is not viewing,you can always share,but well,dont do art because of this thread.

This post has been edited by Adamiquesce: Sep 19 2011, 05:09 PM
TSAgito666
post Sep 19 2011, 05:20 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(LeechFever @ Sep 19 2011, 09:46 AM)
i dont mind if but all output will be sketches. unsure.gif
Benny-T
post Sep 19 2011, 05:27 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Sep 19 2011, 05:07 PM)
Cant agree more,they should be more serious,I think they are impatient to show that they are talented.

Added on September 19, 2011, 5:09 pm
U shouldnt be that stingy to share,although this is local thread that the world is not viewing,you can always share,but well,dont do art because of this thread.
well i'm not afraid to share
but to have the thread to actually with purposes to do complete art every now and then just spoils the fun of it
it becomes suddenly all too serious
i think it's bout having fun in what we do
and basically doodle suits what we want the best IMO

LeechFever
post Sep 19 2011, 06:20 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Benny-T @ Sep 19 2011, 05:27 PM)
well i'm not afraid to share
but to have the thread to actually with purposes to do complete art every now and then just spoils the fun of it
it becomes suddenly all too serious
i think it's bout having fun in what we do
and basically doodle suits what we want the best IMO
doh.gif doh.gif I didn't suggest doodling is bad. Just want to see higher levels once in a while, speed paint also can, at least some colour. More variation means people can enjoy viewing this thread once in a while. Having all rough sketches or doodling also tend to spoil the fun. I can do that easy, but just feel lacking and without thought. But up to you lah if you want to post them or not. It's not like I'm forcing you to display your complete artwork "exclusively" to this thread only.

Added on September 19, 2011, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 19 2011, 05:20 PM)
i dont mind if but all output will be sketches.  unsure.gif
Up to you. I'm not the moderator or thread starter anyway. Just a suggestion.

Added on September 19, 2011, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Sep 19 2011, 11:08 AM)

another sketch doodle

10 min work no detail stuff

you are welcome to color or retouch

on art attack mode now  laugh.gif
Ok can use this as reference.

This post has been edited by LeechFever: Sep 19 2011, 06:26 PM

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled