::: ART ATTACK V3 :::, all about handmade ART :D
H4XF4XTOR
Sep 16 2011, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 16 2011, 01:23 AM) unf, sometimes I feel a bit awkward working in an art style that is different from the norm >_< (Spoiler because image is a bit large) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This is a speedpaint of a man's face in profile. daym you are good
Benny-T
Sep 16 2011, 11:48 AM
if you're talking bout emulate i'd really want to emulate jim lee's pencilling osseeemmm
Dreadlock13
Sep 16 2011, 11:51 AM
never try a real face before, just more to an anime face closed to realism
total fail for me doing a real face of a person
SUSAdamiquesce
Sep 16 2011, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(Hexism @ Sep 16 2011, 12:10 AM) me wanted to use tis instead for the smallkid book projek but my cikgu say cannot . donno y huehuehue  Obviously because it will make the children freak out,lol QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 16 2011, 01:23 AM) unf, sometimes I feel a bit awkward working in an art style that is different from the norm >_< (Spoiler because image is a bit large) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This is a speedpaint of a man's face in profile. Are u working as an artist?What is your job actually,please answer,dont left me hanging. This post has been edited by Adamiquesce: Sep 16 2011, 12:19 PM
DragonReine
Sep 16 2011, 04:19 PM
@ inachi & H4XF4XTOR Thanks for the compliment! ------------------- @ Adamiquesce Not a "working" artist, LOL. I'm just a clerk.  The art is something of an obsessive hobby, haha
TSAgito666
Sep 16 2011, 04:24 PM
once again working as artist or not doesnt means you can draw better or not, my group just have a good artist and she still studying non-art related stuff.
SUSAdamiquesce
Sep 16 2011, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 16 2011, 04:24 PM) once again working as artist or not doesnt means you can draw better or not, my group just have a good artist and she still studying non-art related stuff. So whats your job? Im just curious,Im doing a little research about passion and profession. I dont know what Im gonna be,Im afraid I'll finish school soon,but I havent decided what major should I choose.
TSAgito666
Sep 16 2011, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Sep 16 2011, 04:47 PM) So whats your job? Im just curious,Im doing a little research about passion and profession. I dont know what Im gonna be,Im afraid I'll finish school soon,but I havent decided what major should I choose. just choose the major you like to study, and drawing as a hobby or tools of living. your choice. i does working as a designer, but non of my anime style stuff is in there. This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 16 2011, 04:52 PM
SUSAdamiquesce
Sep 16 2011, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 16 2011, 04:51 PM) just choose the major you like to study, and drawing as a hobby or tools of living. your choice. i does working as a designer, but non of my anime style stuff is in there.  AARRGHHH Cant think of a major that I like...
LeechFever
Sep 16 2011, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 16 2011, 01:23 AM) unf, sometimes I feel a bit awkward working in an art style that is different from the norm >_< (Spoiler because image is a bit large) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This is a speedpaint of a man's face in profile. Oooo.. very nice. Something different for a change and fresh (Though I still prefer a woman's portrait, hehe). This post has been edited by LeechFever: Sep 16 2011, 07:42 PM
sakuradesune
Sep 16 2011, 08:27 PM

sorry for being out of topic awhile but i just want to say here. hope no offense @_@" i'm in a doujin circle group and plan to release our first art book. the title will be '1/2 Human'. while the members seem to be busy/didnt get ideas what to draw, so i'm trying to find a few guest artist to join if any willing. let just say there is no payment for this  but i will be giving a copy of that book to you if you want to join in. do ignore this if you find it not in your interest >_<" as it is like no benefits much except a free copy =X. i actually plan to make a little payment (very little to you as most of you are at professional rate) as well but only after i get back my cost. though this is a first attempt so i not sure if i able to even get back the cost so fast or maybe didnt get at all. thats why i must assume there is no payment i can give for now >_<
SUSAdamiquesce
Sep 16 2011, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Sep 16 2011, 08:27 PM) sorry for being out of topic awhile but i just want to say here. hope no offense @_@" i'm in a doujin circle group and plan to release our first art book. the title will be '1/2 Human'. while the members seem to be busy/didnt get ideas what to draw, so i'm trying to find a few guest artist to join if any willing. let just say there is no payment for this  but i will be giving a copy of that book to you if you want to join in. do ignore this if you find it not in your interest >_<" as it is like no benefits much except a free copy =X. i actually plan to make a little payment (very little to you as most of you are at professional rate) as well but only after i get back my cost. though this is a first attempt so i not sure if i able to even get back the cost so fast or maybe didnt get at all. thats why i must assume there is no payment i can give for now >_< Ahh,I would like to join,but Im more towards traditional that use paper and 2B pencil,no scanner also. So whats the idea behind 1/2 Human actually.
sakuradesune
Sep 16 2011, 10:31 PM

anything to your wild imagination, that is in the '1/2 human' concept. means anything that looks like human but actually not human. xD example mermaid, taurus, elf, the 12 zodiac, myth, or any anime/manga/virtual/original character that is in that concept like flandre scarlet (touhou), vocaloid (not human but most people might look it as human so need to do something to make it look like not, example with wires plug or something) and so on. i'm not being very particular on your concept as long it is 1/2 human but QC still applies of coz xD if want more example, agito have made some sketch. not sure he post here before or not though @_@ A4 size, 300 dpi.. er not sure what else. psd, pdf, tiff or any format that is appropriate  no gif, jpg of coz xD
SUSAdamiquesce
Sep 17 2011, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Sep 16 2011, 10:31 PM) anything to your wild imagination, that is in the '1/2 human' concept. means anything that looks like human but actually not human. xD example mermaid, taurus, elf, the 12 zodiac, myth, or any anime/manga/virtual/original character that is in that concept like flandre scarlet (touhou), vocaloid (not human but most people might look it as human so need to do something to make it look like not, example with wires plug or something) and so on. i'm not being very particular on your concept as long it is 1/2 human but QC still applies of coz xD if want more example, agito have made some sketch. not sure he post here before or not though @_@ A4 size, 300 dpi.. er not sure what else. psd, pdf, tiff or any format that is appropriate  no gif, jpg of coz xD Ohhh,actually I've inspired to draw half woman half rabbit,dont be dirty minded,not that...Im thinking it to be more artistic. What is QC? This post has been edited by Adamiquesce: Sep 17 2011, 12:46 AM
DragonReine
Sep 17 2011, 12:43 AM
I'm tempted to join in the artbook project, but I don't know if my style would look too out of place ^^; anyway, a bit more sharing, this is a screencap of some fanart I'd been working on (Image under spoiler for size): » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It's a work-in-progress of the character Thane, from Mass Effect 2
SUSAdamiquesce
Sep 17 2011, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 17 2011, 12:43 AM) I'm tempted to join in the artbook project, but I don't know if my style would look too out of place ^^; anyway, a bit more sharing, this is a screencap of some fanart I'd been working on (Image under spoiler for size): » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « It's a work-in-progress of the character Thane, from Mass Effect 2 Yeah I remember this guy,last time I watch the walkthrough,never play it though
DragonReine
Sep 17 2011, 12:51 AM
@ Adamiquese It's a pretty good game. Thin on the story, although thicker than most shooter games. The gameplay is very fun, very polished, and even if you're not a hardcore shooter fan it's still nice to, because some of the abilities in the game are "auto-target"  especially classes like the Adept and Engineer classes, which play more like "mages" than "soldiers"
sakuradesune
Sep 17 2011, 12:56 AM

any style is okay with me as long it fits the theme and the result is not bad xD *steal agito sketches* example: qilin
XPAWNED01
Sep 17 2011, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Sep 16 2011, 10:31 PM) anything to your wild imagination, that is in the '1/2 human' concept. means anything that looks like human but actually not human. xD example mermaid, taurus, elf, the 12 zodiac, myth, or any anime/manga/virtual/original character that is in that concept like flandre scarlet (touhou), vocaloid (not human but most people might look it as human so need to do something to make it look like not, example with wires plug or something) and so on. i'm not being very particular on your concept as long it is 1/2 human but QC still applies of coz xD if want more example, agito have made some sketch. not sure he post here before or not though @_@ A4 size, 300 dpi.. er not sure what else. psd, pdf, tiff or any format that is appropriate  no gif, jpg of coz xD black and white art can or not?
Dreadlock13
Sep 17 2011, 10:52 AM
trace it are we having an audition or something This post has been edited by Dreadlock13: Sep 17 2011, 10:52 AM