123 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 3 Chelsea 1

verbatim
post Aug 31 2011, 12:58 AM

829 posts

Good Luck Hargo! Just dont speak ill of United and do something that we wont like..

This post has been edited by verbatim: Aug 31 2011, 01:02 AM
mhyug
post Aug 31 2011, 01:42 AM

1,553 posts

konpem d ka??
sinoffire
post Aug 31 2011, 02:00 AM

3,557 posts

kiko's loan deal to magpies amacam??
mhyug
post Aug 31 2011, 02:03 AM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Aug 31 2011, 02:00 AM)
kiko's loan deal to magpies amacam??
that would be a good move.will give him a fighting chance for experience.i bet he would have ended at sunderland if brucy havent done a bulk purchase of players back then biggrin.gif
sinoffire
post Aug 31 2011, 02:08 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Aug 31 2011, 02:03 AM)
that would be a good move.will give him a fighting chance for experience.i bet he would have ended at sunderland if brucy havent done a bulk purchase of players back then biggrin.gif
kiko = andy caroll style when he was in magpies. possible targetman??
IINM magpies oni got the ameobi brothers + Best in their strike force. skali *touchwood* injured, gone edi. loan move? i'd say why not.
FaezFarhan
post Aug 31 2011, 02:13 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Aug 31 2011, 01:42 AM)
konpem d ka??
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport...ester-City.html doh.gif
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Aug 31 2011, 03:18 AM

3,703 posts

You know, we "indirectly" helped Arsene to open his eyes and see just how wrong is his team. After the trashing, he went on a spending spree with Park and Santos, with Mertasacker on his way.

If we had beat Arsenal AFTER the transfer window, they might be in the bottom half of the table come January.....
dlct87
post Aug 31 2011, 03:36 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 31 2011, 03:18 AM)
You know, we "indirectly" helped Arsene to open his eyes and see just how wrong is his team. After the trashing, he went on a spending spree with Park and Santos, with Mertasacker on his way.

If we had beat Arsenal AFTER the transfer window, they might be in the bottom half of the table come January.....
it will only benefit us as Arsenal still need to face City, Chelsea, Tottenham twice, and we would want them to help us in those fixture and not to be thrashed like what we did to them
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Aug 31 2011, 03:44 AM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Aug 31 2011, 03:36 AM)
it will only benefit us as Arsenal still need to face City, Chelsea, Tottenham twice, and we would want them to help us in those fixture and not to be thrashed like what we did to them
Good argument. Sometimes the enemy of my enemy is my "friend" biggrin.gif
zenix
post Aug 31 2011, 03:51 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

now that kinda tactic and messing wif ur mind is what SAF does best wink.gif
dlct87
post Aug 31 2011, 04:31 AM

474 posts

@YolantheCabau
I follow my husband wherever he goes.. love him till death! Have a great evening you all!

ITZ ON!! brows.gif brows.gif

everybody loves conspiracy lulz
legendofhafiz
post Aug 31 2011, 05:34 AM

82 posts

reading this made me sad sad.gif

Owen Hargreaves fights back: The moving story of a gifted footballer's refusal to give up

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz1WYBG4uCu

'I can understand why. I can see why people would be sceptical. When I walked off the pitch after five minutes in that game against Wolves last season, people must have thought, "What is it with this guy? Is he made of f*****g glass? Is he kidding?" It was my first game in two years.
'I don't want to get ahead of myself. I'd like to get some proper football training and a few games under my belt before I get too excited.
'But, right now, I'd like to think I can play 40 games this season and with the right care I believe I can train every day. I hope to be back in the England side for the European Championship next summer. You have to have ambition.'.....

'I told the boss I will play 40 games this season. He said he could see me playing again, but he wanted to start bringing the younger players through. When I played for him he was fantastic.
'He's a great manager. He knows the players who can win a game for him. He's the best at that.
'The guys were great, too. It's a wonderful club. The people behind the scenes are terrific. Some of the guys on the medical staff have become great friends. At one stage I did offer to play for nothing this season, just to stay on. But they said, "You don't want to do that" and they were probably right.'
After nine weeks in Vancouver with McKechnie, the shoulder is good, the knees are perfect. Steadman has said his body could take the impact of 'jumping from the Eiffel Tower'. He's ready to go.
'Scholesy said he would have retired long ago if he'd been me,' he says. 'But I'm a competitor and I was never prepared to quit when I was only 26, 27 when things started to go wrong.
'I was obviously blessed with athletic ability but my talent is to compete. That's why, in the big games, I've always been among the best players. Better sometimes than the world's best. That's not a coincidence. I have the ability to dig deep and it's probably why I'm still on this path.'
If anyone now deserves a break, it is Hargreaves.

alowie
post Aug 31 2011, 05:40 AM

58 posts

so sad to read the news about hargo, I wish it was wenger who made the move. fully understand his decision and grateful for his service at united but I hope he will never play in old trafford with city, he'll surely get booed

anyway players from both manchester clubs dominate england's squad. I didnt expect smalling and phil called. together with young cleverley rooney
boxsystem
post Aug 31 2011, 08:22 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(legendofhafiz @ Aug 31 2011, 05:34 AM)
reading this made me sad  sad.gif

Owen Hargreaves fights back: The moving story of a gifted footballer's refusal to give up

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz1WYBG4uCu
Well, I sympathize him when I read this a few days ago but now NO. He chose to go to Citeh instead of West Ham or Spurs. I wouldn't mind if he goes to Arsenal either. But Citeh? Or Liverpool? A BIG no no to me.

If he does join Citeh, he's dead. I thank him for his contributions but once he dons the shitty colors, he's my enemy.

After all, we paid quite a sum for the past few years and the most he could make an appearance was like 5-6mins last season. Fans and staffs put so much effort and faith in him but this is how he repay us? Thanks but no thanks. Self claimed to love the club and all but going to Citeh. Yeah, right.
konichiwawa
post Aug 31 2011, 09:39 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Aug 31 2011, 08:22 AM)
Well, I sympathize him when I read this a few days ago but now NO. He chose to go to Citeh instead of West Ham or Spurs. I wouldn't mind if he goes to Arsenal either. But Citeh? Or Liverpool? A BIG no no to me.

If he does join Citeh, he's dead. I thank him for his contributions but once he dons the shitty colors, he's my enemy.

After all, we paid quite a sum for the past few years and the most he could make an appearance was like 5-6mins last season. Fans and staffs put so much effort and faith in him but this is how he repay us? Thanks but no thanks. Self claimed to love the club and all but going to Citeh. Yeah, right.
Someone needs a chill pill. You should put yourself in his shoes, you do not need to shift your entire life from 1 place to another, City prolly pays more than the rest and chances to win trophies are also much higher. In addition, he's no longer a 20 year old who needs to be playing every week to prove his worth. The world isn't all about footall you know. Footballers are humans and they have a life outside of football too. Welcome to the real world. In the end, footballing is just a job.
boxsystem
post Aug 31 2011, 09:48 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(konichiwawa @ Aug 31 2011, 09:39 AM)
Someone needs a chill pill. You should put yourself in his shoes, you do not need to shift your entire life from 1 place to another, City prolly pays more than the rest and chances to win trophies are also much higher. In addition, he's no longer a 20 year old who needs to be playing every week to prove his worth. The world isn't all about footall you know. Footballers are humans and they have a life outside of football too. Welcome to the real world. In the end, footballing is just a job.
Oh hi. Butthurt much? Are you Hargreaves? laugh.gif

Someone does really a need chill pill. As I have said, I thank him for his contributions but he can't repay what fans and Fergie's faith by joining Citeh. Yes, footballing is just a job but for someone who claimed to love United, he should've known better. To make things worst, he is no stranger to England.

And if it's about money, why did he came out with that PLAY-FOR-FREE article? If he really does want to play, what is wrong with West Ham and Spurs?
whoopa
post Aug 31 2011, 10:09 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

i only care abt united. if united win epl fa cup carling cup and champs league all is forgiven
sheng
post Aug 31 2011, 10:12 AM

1,374 posts

Well it's obvious his love for united is not really that strong.
im not so surprised at his move rather more surprised as to why city would take him.
perhaps the need to strengthen their reserves team

This post has been edited by sheng: Aug 31 2011, 10:14 AM
pyroboy1911
post Aug 31 2011, 10:24 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

I still remember when Tevez moved to city. Whoa, bukan main banyak lagi those who supported him coz he was "not given the chance" la, SAF is an old stubborn man who dunno what he's lost la, Tevez >>>>>> Berba, Berba lazy but Tevez giving his heart and soul running around etc etc. We all know how that story ends.ends up, his true intention revealed.

Maybe Hargo isnt money minded, but if u repay the fans who waited so ever patiently for him to come back by moving to City, regardless of reasons, then be ready to throw your cult legend status into the drain. Another example, tell me how many Liverpool fans still consider Owen as a Liverpool legend.

konichiwawa
post Aug 31 2011, 10:40 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Aug 31 2011, 09:48 AM)
Oh hi. Butthurt much? Are you Hargreaves?  laugh.gif

Someone does really a need chill pill. As I have said, I thank him for his contributions but he can't repay what fans and Fergie's faith by joining Citeh. Yes, footballing is just a job but for someone who claimed to love United, he should've known better. To make things worst, he is no stranger to England.

And if it's about money, why did he came out with that PLAY-FOR-FREE article? If he really does want to play, what is wrong with West Ham and Spurs?
LOL! looks like the 1 that's butthurt isn't me. I'm not the 1 that said "he's dead". So threatening, macam gangster only. Anyway, it's his choice to join whichever team he wants and it's your choice to hate on anyone/everyone. In the end, it's obvious you are a Man Utd fan and not an Owen Hargreaves fan. It's not like Owen Hargreaves is a Man Utd legend to begin with or he came up from the Academy.

123 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:47 PM