English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 3 Chelsea 1

pyroboy1911
post Aug 30 2011, 11:40 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Aug 30 2011, 11:28 PM)
Hargreaves knees are fecked even he was in Munchen. FACHT.

Basically, we took the risk buying him for 18m that time.
And i believe its pretty much worth it if he plays a hand in winning the UCL.

Ungrateful eh? Maybe we should ask Neville why he snubbed Smeichel back in the tunnel when we played City once. I personally dont see him as a villain, i just feel pity coz we know how City treats their non-performing players, and i bet he is just as a "last resort" to cover for Y. Toure for the few matches in January since he will be away. After Toure is back, he'll probably be discarded. Maybe he has no choice, if City is the only club that have the money to just simple bring in a risky player in terms of injuries and match fitness.

Anyway my point is, dont be surprised if theres a section of the United fans booed him if he does feature in a Manchester derby. Local rivalries knows no boundaries.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Aug 30 2011, 11:42 PM
pyroboy1911
post Aug 31 2011, 10:24 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

I still remember when Tevez moved to city. Whoa, bukan main banyak lagi those who supported him coz he was "not given the chance" la, SAF is an old stubborn man who dunno what he's lost la, Tevez >>>>>> Berba, Berba lazy but Tevez giving his heart and soul running around etc etc. We all know how that story ends.ends up, his true intention revealed.

Maybe Hargo isnt money minded, but if u repay the fans who waited so ever patiently for him to come back by moving to City, regardless of reasons, then be ready to throw your cult legend status into the drain. Another example, tell me how many Liverpool fans still consider Owen as a Liverpool legend.

pyroboy1911
post Aug 31 2011, 08:16 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Would be interesting if there's a poll set up: Do you think Sneijder will come before window closes? smile.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Aug 31 2011, 08:17 PM
pyroboy1911
post Aug 31 2011, 08:19 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Comment From Jason 
We have an actual sighting of Sneijder... in Holland! Dutch water polo champion Robin van Galen has just tweeted that he is in the same gym as the Inter midfielder. The actions of a man undergoing a medical in Manchester? Thought not.

pyroboy1911
post Aug 31 2011, 08:24 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Personally Induced Gastritis.
pyroboy1911
post Aug 31 2011, 10:43 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(kokuryo @ Aug 31 2011, 10:16 PM)
i dun think Sneijder deal is on.. but i would hope to see him wearing our shirt.. his experience is crucial for Champions League (to beat barca)..
pyroboy1911
post Aug 31 2011, 10:49 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

pyroboy1911
post Aug 31 2011, 11:52 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Dupe? hmm.gif

Down Under? interesting... hmm.gif
pyroboy1911
post Sep 1 2011, 12:46 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

some of you guys are starting to rate players like some of those liverpool fans, just because these players arent big stars and whats not, then their "ratings" are low, just like how they view our Carrick, our Fletcher etc.

The way i see it, both Park Chu Young and Mertesacker are big international players who have played in the highest tourney. I wouldnt call these players "average players". They are both also in their mid 20s, in the right age to hit their peak and especially Mertesacker, already carries so much experience.

I wouldnt know much about Andre Santos to be honest, so im not gonna comment on that. We'll just see how they turn out to be, rather than to dismiss Arsene just because he doesnt buy super-big names.
pyroboy1911
post Sep 1 2011, 10:13 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

All visiting doctor, getting prescriptions for steroidal hemorrhoid creams.
pyroboy1911
post Sep 1 2011, 03:44 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Funny la the banter going on in Chelsea thread laugh.gif got one fella tokok about Meireles hahaha
pyroboy1911
post Sep 1 2011, 08:43 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Schalke get lucky with late signing of Pukki

sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Sep 1 2011, 08:44 PM
pyroboy1911
post Sep 1 2011, 09:52 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

If it's just "Schalke signs Pukki", its just amusing. But the fact they put "get lucky" there, its a LOL. Like how they say "If you get lucky tonight.... brows.gif "
pyroboy1911
post Sep 1 2011, 11:31 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Sep 1 2011, 11:28 PM)
LOL dun be fooled that guy single-handedly killed Schalke's European dreams  sweat.gif

I'm not looking down on him, I'm just commenting on Soccernet's choice of words tongue.gif

Plus it isn't the first time I heard of him anyway.
pyroboy1911
post Sep 2 2011, 11:21 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

I think now that cleverley is being a regular, SAF asked him to stay back, at least behind Ando. Noticed that since the first game against Brom, he doesn't enter the box as often as he did when in friendlies or the Community Shield. No surprise there coz SAF will definitely have a central player in the field, though that might mean his attacking link up won't be fully utilized. Hope he learns to be smart and knows the right time to go forward, I think in that aspect he is better than Carrick and Fletcher. Kinda sad seeing him shooting straight to the keeper in the Arsenal game though laugh.gif we all know he could do better than that.
pyroboy1911
post Sep 6 2011, 11:18 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(nazman @ Sep 6 2011, 09:29 AM)
dont know if original Tom or not..  tongue.gif

Pretty sure that's the real one biggrin.gif
pyroboy1911
post Sep 6 2011, 09:48 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

JOS is out injured again btw, after just coming fit for Sunderland. Maybe age is catching up to him and SAF realized it? we never know...
pyroboy1911
post Sep 8 2011, 11:51 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Learn how to spell their names people. It's one thing to not able to spell Kuszczak, but come on, "Cleverly" even after all the impressive performances in the friendlies and even 4 competitive matches?
pyroboy1911
post Sep 10 2011, 03:11 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(alowie @ Sep 10 2011, 02:54 PM)
as long as he hasn't played for senior team, by rule that's still possible biggrin.gif

ddg is a cool-headed ppl, he didn't get nerves at all since the first game, because he's cool-headef ppl he lost concentration sometimes biggrin.gif just kidding, i'm sure united can rely on him for 2 decades, finger crossed
Nope, still not possible. This is from Arteta's wiki page:

In August 2010, several British news organisations erroneously reported that Arteta would be eligible to play for the England national football team due to his eligibility for a British passport. The player is not eligible for England because FIFA Statutes stipulate that the player needs to have held a British passport at the time when he represented Spain at the U16 European Championships and in addition he would have required five years of education in Britain before turning 18.

i dont think De Gea's situation is any different from Arteta so he wont be eligible as well. Almunia is different because he has never made any appearance for Spain for whatever level, so when he gained his British passport he is eligible for England.

QUOTE(VerdictReview @ Sep 10 2011, 01:51 PM)
Wan sorry to say..

Man Utd is English Barcelona?

I don't feel any honour on this... why we need to compare with Barcelona.

Guess what if we win EPL again then people started calling it as English Barcelona won the EPL how nice it sound right?

Barcelona still the best in period but United catching up fast

Barcelona is Barcelona and Man Utd is Man Utd
Since Holland is the first to play total football with fluid passing and movement, can i call Barca the Spanish Holland instead? hmm.gif
pyroboy1911
post Sep 11 2011, 12:15 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(Gebs @ Sep 11 2011, 12:13 AM)
Bolton v Man Utd line-ups
Bolton: Jaaskelainen, Boyata, Cahill, Knight, Robinson, Eagles, Reo-Coker, Mark Davies, Petrov, Kevin Davies, Klasnic. Subs: Bogdan, Muamba, Sanli, Pratley, Ngog, Kakuta, Wheater.
Man Utd: De Gea, Jones, Ferdinand, Evans, Evra, Nani, Cleverley, Anderson, Young, Hernandez, Rooney. Subs: Lindegaard, Berbatov, Giggs, Smalling, Park, Carrick, Fabio Da Silva. Referee: Andre Marriner (W Midlands)

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/9585413.stm
why Marriner's name is in our team's line? he is our man? brows.gif

Added on September 11, 2011, 12:15 am
QUOTE(a.ihsan @ Sep 11 2011, 12:14 AM)
am I the only one who is still not convinced on Evans?  sweat.gif

yes.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Sep 11 2011, 12:15 AM

0.0191sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled