Can we update Firmware(or whatever it called really) for LCD TV? I'll update model later, its Samsung.
CLOSED
CLOSED
Sep 2 2011, 08:48 PM
546 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Tawau,Sabah,MY Status: AFK |
Can we update Firmware(or whatever it called really) for LCD TV? I'll update model later, its Samsung.
Sep 2 2011, 10:29 PM
1,725 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 2 2011, 11:01 PM
516 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bandar Kinrara |
Sep 3 2011, 01:49 PM
332 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: far away from boss office |
where i can find dual lcd stand for 20' lcd in lowyat?
Sep 3 2011, 03:57 PM
385 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Samsung SyncMaster S23A950D, 120Hz refresh rate in 2D mode? Need somebody clarify on this. Is the package of this monitor come with dual link DVI cable?
Sep 3 2011, 05:00 PM
1,518 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Here'n'There |
im quite interested in the S23A950D as well, but the price im not sure if its worth it
have my eyes on dell but then most of them doesn't come with HDMI input..cant connect my ps3 to it unless i get a dvi->hdmi .. love the new S2330MX.looks so thin |
Sep 3 2011, 06:14 PM
14,033 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Sep 3 2011, 05:00 PM) im quite interested in the S23A950D as well, but the price im not sure if its worth it I'm curious... the U2412M is also LED but looks so fat compared to the S2330MX... wonder why cannot make it thinner have my eyes on dell but then most of them doesn't come with HDMI input..cant connect my ps3 to it unless i get a dvi->hdmi .. love the new S2330MX.looks so thin |
Sep 3 2011, 06:40 PM
1,518 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Here'n'There |
probably because of those additonal Pluses that can be found in U2412 compare to S2330MX, if u ask me, U2412 is more for professional usage like those photographers.
Sep 3 2011, 07:01 PM
1,404 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
Sep 3 2011, 07:21 PM
1,118 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
hey all, Im having a problem with my monitor ... Its a Samsung B2430 24'' LCD monitor. Erm, certain games (usually warcraft), when I alt+tab, then the monitor backouts and doesnt show anything. I have to turn it on and off a few times then it will only show the image.
Why is this so ?? Hope someone can help me. Thanks |
Sep 3 2011, 07:29 PM
5,987 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: North Borneo & South Nihon/Nippon |
QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 3 2011, 06:14 PM) I'm curious... the U2412M is also LED but looks so fat compared to the S2330MX... wonder why cannot make it thinner I presume... being thick that it's not edge lit and you can have localised dimming... It (U2412M) very light though and saves energy. May get 2 more for 6 multi-monitors... |
Sep 3 2011, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Sep 3 2011, 07:01 PM) But the latter's using TN panel no? Maybe the panel type has certain restrictions on how slim it can be. Just a thought. Panel type restricts the thickness? Hmm, but the iPad which is a TN also can be quite thin ma. Don't think that is the reason.QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 3 2011, 07:29 PM) I presume... being thick that it's not edge lit and you can have localised dimming... It (U2412M) very light though and saves energy. May get 2 more for 6 multi-monitors... This one sounds logical. This could be it, but so far didn't noticed the dimming yet or maybe need to run in certain mode. My old samsung LCD if set to dynamic contrast it will dim according to what is displayed, but is whole screen dim thought not localized. |
Sep 4 2011, 12:08 PM
9,856 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, WP |
My god, I've been calibrating my monitors for 2 days already
Sep 4 2011, 12:13 PM
Sep 4 2011, 12:23 PM
Spyder 2 + Spyder2 pro + HCFR.
Just ordered the i1 display 2, will recalibrate when it comes in |
Sep 4 2011, 12:40 PM
Alamak, why take so long then? Outcome not accurate enough?
Sep 4 2011, 12:48 PM
Well, you need to match the brightness, gamma, RGB chart, color temperature, then run the software. It's not that easy unless you have a very capable monitor. My Dell U3011 was a lot easier to calibrate. I'm working on my other two monitors and getting everything to align is very difficult.
Sep 4 2011, 12:56 PM
There's usually a pre cal to set for color temp, and brightness before running right? As in for example D65 (6500K) and 120cd/m2 for white target.
Sep 4 2011, 01:03 PM
That's useless. Monitors are calibrated in different environment and all monitors' output would drift over time.
Sep 4 2011, 02:55 PM
14,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Is monitor need to like calibrate in timely fashion? Is those displayport cable easy to acquire? Just world like to know for a dual U2412 setup. VGA and DVI will work right? Or better stick with DP and DVI? Thanks.
| Change to: | 0.0151sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:16 AM |