has anyone tried the lg 3d cinema 23 inch? izit good for gaming? its quite ok,the response time, 5ms
CLOSED
CLOSED
Feb 8 2012, 12:15 AM
49 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
has anyone tried the lg 3d cinema 23 inch? izit good for gaming? its quite ok,the response time, 5ms
Feb 8 2012, 12:22 AM
980 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
For the budget of RM1k, which monitor you recommend?I'm going to use it as a second display for my laptop, I use it more for gaming + movies. And maybe going to play PS3 with it. Thank you.
Feb 8 2012, 12:28 AM
3,591 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Feb 8 2012, 12:22 AM) For the budget of RM1k, which monitor you recommend?I'm going to use it as a second display for my laptop, I use it more for gaming + movies. And maybe going to play PS3 with it. Thank you. There is Dell's UltraSharp U2412M currently at RM899. |
Feb 8 2012, 12:32 AM
1,176 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
for ps3 isnt better to get lcd with hdmi?
Feb 8 2012, 12:57 AM
Feb 8 2012, 01:00 AM
1,176 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Feb 8 2012, 05:17 PM
532 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Seremban |
QUOTE(bugijun @ Feb 3 2012, 03:30 PM) hi, just got LGM2341A monitor tv, the prob is when is set my res to max (1920x1080) my win screen will not fit to screen, it will be out of screen, and the text is bad, its like theres a shadow underneth the text, its hurt my eyes...any setting that i should know? already install the driver for this monitor...btw i'm using win7 64bit a little info on LGM2341A monitor tv, the PC is only supported using VGA only, not HDMI...HDMI input is only for HD devices like media player etc2...thanks change the hdmi cable and the screen is okey....have to check with other hdmi cable pulak.. |
Feb 8 2012, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(bugijun @ Feb 8 2012, 05:17 PM) a little info on LGM2341A monitor tv, the PC is only supported using VGA only, not HDMI...HDMI input is only for HD devices like media player etc2... I'm not sure, but it sounds like an underscan/overscan configuration problem. There should be such a setting in your graphics driver for your display's configuration. |
Feb 8 2012, 05:34 PM
532 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Seremban |
QUOTE(everling @ Feb 8 2012, 05:21 PM) I'm not sure, but it sounds like an underscan/overscan configuration problem. There should be such a setting in your graphics driver for your display's configuration. from what i read from the manual, PC input is RGB, HDMI is for others, thats why i came up with that conclusion....LG M2341A website..manual i download from here... |
Feb 9 2012, 11:14 AM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Hi guys, want to ask. Which monitor good for gaming with xbox? And also use for monitor computer. What do you suggest tv LCD 32' or Monitor LCD. Thanks.
Feb 11 2012, 02:06 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Waiting my U2312HM from Dell...damn so slow la
Feb 12 2012, 10:40 AM
683 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Feb 12 2012, 10:53 AM
789 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(steng88 @ Feb 9 2012, 11:14 AM) Hi guys, want to ask. Which monitor good for gaming with xbox? And also use for monitor computer. What do you suggest tv LCD 32' or Monitor LCD. Thanks. Any monitor that has hdmi should do fine. Also a pc monitor is much sharper thus the better option if using for PC as well |
Feb 12 2012, 01:34 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Feb 13 2012, 09:35 PM
14,037 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Aiya, just noticed a stuck/dead pixel on my U2412M
EDIT : Its a dead pixel and not covered by the warranty. Cannot do anything, need to pretend its not there lol. This post has been edited by celciuz: Feb 13 2012, 09:51 PM |
Feb 13 2012, 10:38 PM
6,238 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 13 2012, 09:35 PM) Aiya, just noticed a stuck/dead pixel on my U2412M Dell differentiates white dead pixel or black dead pixel, one of them... you can exchange even if you have one... not too sure, ask CSEDIT : Its a dead pixel and not covered by the warranty. Cannot do anything, need to pretend its not there lol. |
Feb 13 2012, 11:41 PM
76 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Feb 11 2012, 02:06 PM) I just got my U2312HM today... Sent by Skynet haha...Anyway, all sifus, any recommendation on how to do my setup? I want a 2nd display out from my Laptop (HDMI out) to the Dell Ultrasharp (DVI in) By default i was only given a DVI-DVI cable. Should i buy a converter? or a new HDMI-DVI cables Any idea where to get it at good price |
Feb 14 2012, 12:21 AM
938 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kajang/Bangi |
Anyone know where got sell the samsung S27A950D ? Went to lowyat plaza today and none of them have stock. They only have stock for the 23"
Feb 14 2012, 08:17 AM
14,037 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(karhoe @ Feb 13 2012, 10:38 PM) Dell differentiates white dead pixel or black dead pixel, one of them... you can exchange even if you have one... not too sure, ask CS I read their T&C, only for bright pixels. Not applicable for dead pixels like mine which is always showing black. Good thing is when its all black I don't see that pixel... but when other colors it will be a small dot like a mole ._. Oh well.. luck. |
Feb 14 2012, 03:24 PM
938 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kajang/Bangi |
Been searching every where for the samsung S27A950D and none of them have stock.
Anyone here knows where still have stock.? |
| Change to: | 0.0252sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:00 PM |