124 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 2 -1 Wolves : LS7 scored again

SquaLL_JB
post Aug 30 2011, 07:52 PM

37 posts

neway, lets forgot about that childish scum.

any official news regarding transfer of coates? been waiting since the last match..
and we only have about 48 hours before the transfer window close..
leaF
post Aug 30 2011, 07:54 PM

517 posts

Firstly , it was a forummer there copy and paste the article from http://live4liverpool.com/.What makes me wonder is why he even bother to check on that website?

He choose to read from a pro-liverpool website and he felt butthurted.

Well , this is so in contrast with what duke said before.

Man Utd have 100 songs involving players, and out of that 25 are aimed at opposition players, the highest amongst all clubs.

skulless
post Aug 30 2011, 07:54 PM

Over rated general
958 posts

This is the single reason why so many members CBF to post or reply in this thread anymore. It used to be so constructive and contained highly valued readings 3-4 years ago. Now it's just abusive and disrespectful taunting. Everytime we win, lose or draw, we get flak. Even when they win, they'll still come here and boast. Seriously sickening stuff to read.

Why did I even bother to post? GG

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Aug 30 2011, 08:00 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(SquaLL_JB @ Aug 30 2011, 07:52 PM)
neway, lets forgot about that childish scum.

any official news regarding transfer of coates? been waiting since the last match..
and we only have about 48 hours before the transfer window close..
Hope we seal the deal soon. Kick in the teeth for scums fans. Sneijder is staying at Inter! Some Twitter messages for your reference

#LiverpoolDaily - Liverpool 'want Daniel Sturridge as part of Chelsea's Raul Meireles bid'
#LiverpoolDaily - Liverpool are Right to Reject Chelsea's Interest in Raul Meireles
#LiverpoolDaily - Bolton agree deal for Liverpool striker [David Ngog]
#LiverpoolDaily - Liverpool on verge of completing deal for Nacional defender Sebastian Coates
leaF
post Aug 30 2011, 08:03 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Aug 30 2011, 08:00 PM)
Hope we seal the deal soon.  Kick in the teeth for scums fans. Sneijder is staying at Inter! Some Twitter messages for your reference
#LiverpoolDaily - Liverpool 'want Daniel Sturridge as part of Chelsea's Raul Meireles bid'
#LiverpoolDaily - Liverpool are Right to Reject Chelsea's Interest in Raul Meireles
#LiverpoolDaily - Bolton agree deal for Liverpool striker [David Ngog]
#LiverpoolDaily - Liverpool on verge of completing deal for Nacional defender Sebastian Coates
I think Coates is almost a done deal , I heard a he rejected offer from Atletico Madrid in order to play with Suarez here =) .

tis picture taken from rawk and can see clearly he is signing an autograph for a Liverpool fan.

tzxsean
post Aug 30 2011, 08:06 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Aug 30 2011, 07:54 PM)
Firstly , it was a forummer there copy and paste the article from http://live4liverpool.com/.What makes me wonder is why he even bother to check on that website?

He choose to read from a pro-liverpool website and he felt butthurted.

Well , this is so in contrast with what duke said before.
so now I got the bullet as well?

I read that article's extract in MUST

and I googled for the full article

and came here to ask for the opinion

is that fine to you?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Aug 30 2011, 08:10 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 30 2011, 08:06 PM)

is that fine to you?
It's fine to ask opinion, look at what the other fan did .. branding our opinion "childish".

Honestly, you shouldn't had even thought about asking for opinion..

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Aug 30 2011, 08:11 PM
leaF
post Aug 30 2011, 08:11 PM

517 posts

is that fine to you?
sorry my english is not good but the 'he' I am referring to is the one who blast us as childish.Asking opinion is not a problem for us .The problem is 'he' choose to click and read and feel butthurted and call us childish instead of having a proper discussion.

Dont so terasa my fren if you dont have intention to troll here. I didnt mean you.
tzxsean
post Aug 30 2011, 08:14 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Aug 30 2011, 08:10 PM)
It's fine to ask opinion, look at what the other fan did .. branding our opinion "childish".

Honestly, you shouldn't had even thought about asking for opinion..
QUOTE(leaF @ Aug 30 2011, 08:11 PM)
sorry my english is not good but the 'he' I am referring to is the one who blast us as childish.Asking opinion is not a problem for us .The problem is 'he' choose to click and read and feel butthurted and call us childish instead of having a proper discussion.

Dont so terasa my fren if you dont have intention to troll here. I didnt mean you.

this statement...doesnt the he meant me? rclxub.gif

and the reason why I ask

isnt solely bout the comparison

oso about how highly rated for each liverpool player for you all compared 2 him

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Aug 30 2011, 08:18 PM
leaF
post Aug 30 2011, 08:20 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 30 2011, 08:14 PM)
this statement...doesnt the he meant me?  rclxub.gif

and the reason why I ask

isnt soley bout the comparison

oso about how highly rated for each liverpool player for you all compared 2 him
Sorry , I didnt mean you.

About the comparison , I dont think that article comparison is fair , personally I will prefer to read suarez and carroll strength compare to vidic and ferdinand strength.As Duke had said , we should judge how a team performs by their teamworks.Suarez wont playing well if we played hoofing the ball-tactic all the times.
Duke Red
post Aug 30 2011, 08:36 PM

6,112 posts

is that fine to you?
Don't be sensitive. I don't think anyone was directing animosity towards you. It was your less than enlightened brethren that's got temperatures soaring. He spouts all this nonsense about maturity and runs off crying like a little school girl when what we say isn't what he wants to hear. So should we all be pro Man Utd on our own thread as well out of respect for his feelings?

There article was based on the authors opinions and if Mr. Maturity had any sense he'd have countered each point with opinions of his own if he had any.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Aug 30 2011, 08:51 PM
dfadzli
post Aug 30 2011, 08:54 PM

24 posts

Joe Cole to Lille.. season loan

http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/transfer-n...rce=twitterfeed

This post has been edited by dfadzli: Aug 30 2011, 08:55 PM
Duke Red
post Aug 30 2011, 08:59 PM

6,112 posts

Downing expresses his surprise at how enormous our fanbase is.

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...-than-i-thought?

I kinda like that some mancs constantly ask me how long it's been since we've won anything especially the league. Makes me proud that we still have a large loyal fanbase in spite of it.
normeck
post Aug 30 2011, 09:01 PM

3,158 posts

duhhh....stress betol la dengan budak bodoh ni...org bagi feedback dengan bernas, dia boleh ckp orang budak2 plak....aku pun tak tau nak pikir macam mana lagi...

btw, i like the topic about old type of winger like Ashley Young. Does Downing fall in the same categories? we have Steve Macmanaman and Kewell before, but why they fail? not suitable for tactics that employed by GH and Rafa..
rhoyo
post Aug 30 2011, 09:03 PM

-
2,800 posts

selamat hari raya folks . sorry if this slowpoke but i see at wiki it says sebastian coates is a liverpool player but at yahoo soccer still no news ..
Duke Red
post Aug 30 2011, 09:09 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 30 2011, 09:01 PM)
duhhh....stress betol la dengan budak bodoh ni...org bagi feedback dengan bernas, dia boleh ckp orang budak2 plak....aku pun tak tau nak pikir macam mana lagi...

btw, i like the topic about old type of winger like Ashley Young. Does Downing fall in the same categories? we have Steve Macmanaman and Kewell before, but why they fail? not suitable for tactics that employed by GH and Rafa..
Even before we signed him, Leeds fans were commenting on how Kewell can blow hot and cold. He could be brilliant one game and virtually invisible the next. Also, he didn't have the best time with injuries whilst he was here. Mmm... I don't think McManaman was a failure at Anfield. He was a crowd favourite until he held off signing a new contract preferring the sun and sand in Spain.

I don't think you'll find too many managers that use traditional wide men these days.

Added on August 30, 2011, 9:27 pmMonths on and I'm still chuffed.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Aug 30 2011, 09:27 PM
normeck
post Aug 30 2011, 09:52 PM

3,158 posts

yep duke, that is what actually happen for both players. Player that approach by 2 big club in spain like RM and Barca just not a decent player. They really got something that attract this 2 big club. Well maybe that time (in Macca case) this 2 club was big enough? (not really follow this league back then, Valencia also and Deportivo maybe).

Does King Kenny back then using old traditional winger? He signed John Barnes from Watford, and he is a winger...does he really fall into rare manager that play old winger type? does downing is the 'sign' ?

Added on August 30, 2011, 9:54 pmanother topic is, does we have a good right winger? name it beside Gerrard

This post has been edited by normeck: Aug 30 2011, 09:54 PM
Duke Red
post Aug 30 2011, 10:07 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 30 2011, 09:52 PM)
yep duke, that is what actually happen for both players. Player that approach by  2 big club in spain like RM and Barca just not a decent player. They really got something that attract this 2 big club. Well maybe that time (in Macca case) this 2 club was big enough? (not really follow this league back then, Valencia also and Deportivo maybe).

Does King Kenny back then using old traditional winger? He signed John Barnes from Watford, and he is a winger...does he really fall into rare manager that play old winger type? does downing is the 'sign' ?

Added on August 30, 2011, 9:54 pmanother topic is, does we have a good right winger? name it beside Gerrard
Under Dalglish we never really had big, tall centreforwards and we tended to keep the ball on the deck. Neither Rush, Beardsley nor Aldo were incredibly gifted in the air and scored most of their goals with their feet. Barnes was simply brilliant. He could stay out wide or he could come inside which he did a lot. On the other wing was Ray Houghton, not a traditional winger at all. I don't think we ever adopted a rigid formation or played route 1 football where we punted the ball into the opposition box, hence the term, "pass and move, the Liverpool groove". Ah wait I stand corrected. We did play route 1 football under Houllier where we often launched the ball forward in hope of finding Emile Heskey. Now that we have Carroll, it does help to have someone who can knock a few crosses in and Downing is an ideal candidate with that sweet left foot of his.

I think Kuyt does well on the right defensively, and when we do go forward, he operates like more like a right sided forward with Kelly or Johnson providing the width on that flank. I don't think we have a right winger but when your fullbacks push forward, you don't really need one.

It's always useful to have players who stay wide naturally to open room for your central players. Players like Riera and Nunez provided width when we needed them but never really cemented their places because it just isn't the way we play and like I said, with the emergence of wing backs, wingers who only stay wide are being phased out of the game.

Here's an insane video.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Aug 30 2011, 10:12 PM
dfadzli
post Aug 30 2011, 10:10 PM

24 posts

Hopefully we can secure Coates deal
normeck
post Aug 30 2011, 10:17 PM

3,158 posts

ahh Emily Heskey...the famous long ball from GH era...and you mention Caroll. This guy from Leicester City has a pace compare to Caroll. But still the game not really bad when GH as a manager. We still win FA and League Cup. But we have to go more from just winning a cup. We have to get back where we belong.

124 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0178sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:15 AM