English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 2 -1 Wolves : LS7 scored again

normeck
post Aug 28 2011, 02:51 PM

3,158 posts

at one time, im worry what happen when Lucas injured.. who will replace him? does our game will be the same?
normeck
post Aug 28 2011, 11:05 PM

3,158 posts

just go to their thread to look for info only, dont care what they say if not really offended. We here got a lot of things to discuss about Liverpool. From player to management to fans.
normeck
post Aug 29 2011, 06:17 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 29 2011, 01:52 AM)
Yea... They gonna hate us for raiding them..Just like

Sunderland (hendo)
Newcastle (Jose+Carrol)
Blackpool (adam)
Villa (Downing)

hate us....

Yeap, i m still keeping that siggy. He remains my favourite player albeit with a little damage to the impression on how he left us. Grateful for what he did for us though....  smile.gif
P.S: Anyone can come up with a LUIS SUAREZ/ LUCAS LEIVA siggy for me?  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif
please no!!! they will leave the club like Torres and Insua!!!! hahahah
normeck
post Aug 29 2011, 05:36 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Aug 29 2011, 04:09 AM)
i believe credit need to be given to rafa for lucas progress. he and lucas both get stick from the press, pundits and own fans. everybody was screaming how lucas is not good enough and why does rafa keep him on the starting line up. almost no one have the faith in lucas like he did. too bad rafa's time is up before lucas matured in his position.

kenny also saw his potential and thank god for that. he was influential last season and carry on his form to this season. a weaker player would crumble after all the sticks that being thrown. not him though. he carry on and keep focus on football.
thankz Rafa for teaching me patient with the youngster/new signing
normeck
post Aug 29 2011, 06:02 PM

3,158 posts

you can watch them in International game..
normeck
post Aug 29 2011, 10:32 PM

3,158 posts

i want to wish Eid Mubarrak for our fellow Liverpool muslim fans, and to others kopites, Happy Holiday...!

normeck
post Aug 29 2011, 11:13 PM

3,158 posts

eh, how you know my house at Bentong? (checking My Control)...
eh, my house everyday open house...just let me know when you want to come. (ajak ajak ayam)
normeck
post Aug 30 2011, 01:59 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Aug 29 2011, 11:35 PM)
I know u lah dude... brows.gif
Ok..now its more mystery...haha..tell me who you are dude..
normeck
post Aug 30 2011, 09:01 PM

3,158 posts

duhhh....stress betol la dengan budak bodoh ni...org bagi feedback dengan bernas, dia boleh ckp orang budak2 plak....aku pun tak tau nak pikir macam mana lagi...

btw, i like the topic about old type of winger like Ashley Young. Does Downing fall in the same categories? we have Steve Macmanaman and Kewell before, but why they fail? not suitable for tactics that employed by GH and Rafa..
normeck
post Aug 30 2011, 09:52 PM

3,158 posts

yep duke, that is what actually happen for both players. Player that approach by 2 big club in spain like RM and Barca just not a decent player. They really got something that attract this 2 big club. Well maybe that time (in Macca case) this 2 club was big enough? (not really follow this league back then, Valencia also and Deportivo maybe).

Does King Kenny back then using old traditional winger? He signed John Barnes from Watford, and he is a winger...does he really fall into rare manager that play old winger type? does downing is the 'sign' ?

Added on August 30, 2011, 9:54 pmanother topic is, does we have a good right winger? name it beside Gerrard

This post has been edited by normeck: Aug 30 2011, 09:54 PM
normeck
post Aug 30 2011, 10:17 PM

3,158 posts

ahh Emily Heskey...the famous long ball from GH era...and you mention Caroll. This guy from Leicester City has a pace compare to Caroll. But still the game not really bad when GH as a manager. We still win FA and League Cup. But we have to go more from just winning a cup. We have to get back where we belong.
normeck
post Aug 30 2011, 10:52 PM

3,158 posts

Glen Johnson from his 1st club West Ham>Chelsea>Portsmouth was a right back. At Chelsea his a favor until Abraham like to play Geremi instead of Glen.

It also a good idea to let Glen play as a winger. He has ability in attacking, but a little bit lose when tracking ball ball (we have discuss this) This should get into consideration, since Kuyt or Gerrard do get back to win the ball. Well its not we cant put him on right wing, just his weakness should be an extra job for Lucas and Kelly.

How's glen crosses? is it good? forgot already cause long time no see him.

Why i brings up this traditional winger is, when i watch Man Utd game. Since Beckham they have a good winger. And after one gone, they still have a player that almost up to the par as Sir Alex want to be. And new one Ashley Young. What a great goal ....bola curve tuuu..
normeck
post Aug 31 2011, 09:35 AM

3,158 posts

I think Poulsen is just not a right player to our club. to say him totally useless was not right..
normeck
post Sep 1 2011, 10:32 AM

3,158 posts

owh..Meireles went to Chelsea...a little bit disappointment, but ive used to be....just wanna wish him good luck and take care....
normeck
post Sep 2 2011, 08:58 AM

3,158 posts

Yep daryl...that time we were desperately need our player stay with us..and bring our club forward. now, we have something else that we can put our hope on too..so loosing meireles not heavyly affected for me..
normeck
post Sep 2 2011, 02:46 PM

3,158 posts

i long ago said Gerrard is best with DM...but back then we dont have a reliable DM. But for now there is only 2 place he can be

1- Attacking Midfield Right
2- Behind Striker
3- Replace Adam/Lucas when they injured
normeck
post Sep 3 2011, 12:11 AM

3,158 posts

Bill Shankly when asked how he would like to be remembered:

"That I've been basically honest in a game in which it is sometimes difficult to be honest. Sometimes you‘ve got to tell a little white lie to get over a little troublesome period of time. I'd like to think that I have put more into the game than I have taken out. And that I haven‘t cheated anybody, that I've been working for people honestly all along the line, for the people of Liverpool who go to Anfield. I'd like to be recognised for trying to give them entertainment.

I'd played at Anfield and I knew the crowd were fantastic. I knew there was a public just waiting. So I fought the battles inside and outside. I was interested in only one thing, success for the club. And that meant success for the people. I wanted results for the club, for the love of the game, to make the people happy."

http://www.shankly.com/
normeck
post Sep 5 2011, 02:40 PM

3,158 posts

Scotland suffer Adam blow

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,,20876_7151339,00.html
normeck
post Sep 8 2011, 04:55 PM

3,158 posts

Financial fair play

Therefore, as requested by the football family, and in consultation with the football family, UEFA is introducing sensible and achievable measures to realise these goals. They include an obligation for clubs, over a period of time, to balance their books or break even. Under the concept, clubs cannot repeatedly spend more than their generated revenues, and clubs will be obliged to meet all their transfer and employee payment commitments at all times. Higher-risk clubs that fail certain indicators will also be required to provide budgets detailing their strategic plans.

http://www.uefa.com/uefa/footballfirst/pro...play/index.html

in response Mancini buy Owen Hagreaves.
normeck
post Sep 10 2011, 01:47 PM

3,158 posts

Guys, enough point fingers to others...they have 3rd team that can beat half epl club, we have best midfield....can we just put our emotion aside and feel excited for our game against stoke...

This post has been edited by normeck: Sep 10 2011, 02:43 PM

0.0207sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:56 PM