124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 2 -1 Wolves : LS7 scored again

nando
post Sep 11 2011, 12:20 AM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 11 2011, 12:17 AM)
My mistake. Too frustrated to type properly right now. There are some Man Utd supporters in this mamak I'm in right now keep talking shit about Liv. lol...
but that's normal isnt it.......? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ...they like to use that tag `not arrogant, just better' but some of their fans cant live up to that tag...

Added on September 11, 2011, 12:21 am
QUOTE(rendude @ Sep 11 2011, 12:17 AM)
have to admit carra lost us this game. hope kenny can bench him like he did to carroll.
oh boy...he gave away the penalty yes..but he was not entirely responsible for the defeat! it wasn't him who missed the chances...

This post has been edited by nando: Sep 11 2011, 12:22 AM
chaukeng
post Sep 11 2011, 12:21 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 11 2011, 12:15 AM)
I do think Henderson has not justified his price tag yet but it's just 4 games into the season and it's too soon to label anyone a flop. Bellamy was a free signing so we didn't spend money. What did he do wrong anyway? He was stuck out on the wing.
he tried to shift inside the field to play one two with suarez and you could see the urge thr for a combination.and it did turns into a chance though.what he done wrong is his poor header lo.
Duke Red
post Sep 11 2011, 12:21 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(rendude @ Sep 11 2011, 12:17 AM)
have to admit carra lost us this game. hope kenny can bench him like he did to carroll.
Aside from that one mistake, what else did he do wrong in the game? I think Carra deserves more respect than that even if he is getting on a little. He gives nothing less than his best and if we are to blame him for giving a goal away, we could just as easily blame Henderson or Suarez for not converting good opportunities. It's just like how people blame goalkeepers for making a single mistake, not remembering the number of saves they made prior to that, but celebrate one goal from a striker despite him probably having missed 10 chances before that.

QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 11 2011, 12:17 AM)
My mistake. Too frustrated to type properly right now. There are some Man Utd supporters in this mamak I'm in right now keep talking shit about Liv. lol...
Bah ignore them. What matters is that you hold your head high even in defeat. Also, be careful. Read that mamaks are getting hit by thieves recently smile.gif
bitebug
post Sep 11 2011, 12:23 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Sep 11 2011, 12:20 AM)
but that's normal isnt it.......?  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif ...they like to use that tag `not arrogant, just better' but some of their fans cant live up to that tag...

Added on September 11, 2011, 12:21 am
oh boy...he gave away the penalty yes..but the didn't cost us the game! it wasn't him who missed the chances...
Lol yeah. Anyways, I hope Liverpool can find a way to break Stoke's defense the next time they meet. Can't wait for next week's game.
Duke Red
post Sep 11 2011, 12:25 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 11 2011, 12:21 AM)
he tried to shift inside the field to play one two with suarez and you could see the urge thr for a combination.and it did turns into a chance though.what he done wrong is his poor header lo.
Poor guy was only brought on for the last 20 minutes. His asset is pace but by that time, Stoke already had 10 men behind the ball trying not to concede so Bellamy had no space to run into. Also, being stuck on the left wing couldn't have been to his liking.
nando
post Sep 11 2011, 12:25 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 11 2011, 12:23 AM)
Lol yeah. Anyways, I hope Liverpool can find a way to break Stoke's defense the next time they meet. Can't wait for next week's game.
cant remember 100% but Spurs right? they just won so it will be a fiery encounter...
i am always looking forward to beat them...we've not been doing well against them lately...

Added on September 11, 2011, 12:26 am
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 11 2011, 12:25 AM)
Poor guy was only brought on for the last 20 minutes. His asset is pace but by that time, Stoke already had 10 men behind the ball trying not to concede so Bellamy had no space to run into. Also, being stuck on the left wing couldn't have been to his liking.
both he and Suarez are just waiting to burst in flames..especially Suarez...so up for it....
..if KD can harness their passion to playing their best for Liverpool...we'll reap tons of benefits..

if not, we might end up those 2 fighting each other on the pitch..!

This post has been edited by nando: Sep 11 2011, 12:26 AM
SUSdemamkuning
post Sep 11 2011, 12:26 AM

91 posts

i hope next game

in:carroll,bellamy,gerrard
out:henderson,kuyt ??????

Rotuham
post Sep 11 2011, 12:26 AM

36 posts

FML.Anyway its a good thing that the expectations will lower down with a number of our deluded fans who think we are gonna win the league.
Comments on newspaper and websites are embarassing.''this year liverpool will be champion'' ''liverpool will take no 19'' doh.gif

Bring on gerrard and spurs.Spurs are due a thumping from us.Let them be the punching bag for our frustrations.

Forgive the strong words but it's the truth.

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Sep 11 2011, 12:28 AM
bitebug
post Sep 11 2011, 12:27 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 11 2011, 12:25 AM)
Yeah about the 10 men thingy as well. Liverpool had many chances to get the ball in though midfield but stopped in the middle to back pass and passed it to the wing.. By the time they cross all the defenders were already there. What's up with that man? Seriously. I rage'd
rendude
post Sep 11 2011, 12:30 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

carra is legend...and always will be. but now everytime he gets one-on-one with anyone...he got beaten easily. he's becoming a liability to the team. not scoring doesnt win us d game, yeah...but conceding goal will always get us one step to losing. just 1 shot on goal...but stoke won...wonder why?
nando
post Sep 11 2011, 12:30 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Sep 11 2011, 12:27 AM)
Yeah about the 10 men thingy as well. Liverpool had many chances to get the ball in though midfield but stopped in the middle to back pass and passed it to the wing..  By the time they cross all the defenders were already there. What's up with that man? Seriously. I rage'd
that is why I'm still disappointed we loaned out Aquilani...he would probably have the guile and vision to link up with Suarez and fool the Stoke defence..

but then...no one us knows the real story behind him leaving it so we just need to believe it was the best decision for the club

This post has been edited by nando: Sep 11 2011, 12:31 AM
chaukeng
post Sep 11 2011, 12:32 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Sep 11 2011, 12:26 AM)
FML.Anyway its a good thing that the expectations will lower down with a number of our deluded fans who think we are gonna win the league.
Comments on newspaper and websites are embarassing.''this year liverpool will be champion'' ''liverpool will take no 19''  doh.gif

Bring on gerrard and spurs.Spurs are due a thumping from us.Let them be the punching bag for our frustrations.

Forgive the strong words but it's the truth.
just saw spurs highlights and both goals were quite good to be truth.Their midfield 4 is definitely better than us though. bale-modric-parker-lennon/kranjcar.

and they have gotten themselves a proven goalscorer in adebayor as well..
bearbear
post Sep 11 2011, 12:32 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

just after weeks of praise for Lucas, he looked like his old self again. Im not gonna be bothered counting how many times he literately pass the ball to the opponent, same goes for Adam. wink.gif

Henderson look like the king's godson, srsly play a proper winger out on the right!!

look at suarez body language even in the 1st half and i am not surprised some guy here said he dreamt that he got sent off.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Sep 11 2011, 12:34 AM
nando
post Sep 11 2011, 12:33 AM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 11 2011, 12:32 AM)
just saw spurs highlights and both goals were quite good to be truth.Their midfield 4 is definitely better than us though. bale-modric-parker-lennon/kranjcar.

and they have gotten themselves a proven goalscorer in adebayor as well..
i was about the say the same thing...yes i would love to beat them too but they are a good team. i wasnt happy when they bought Parker ...
bitebug
post Sep 11 2011, 12:35 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(rendude @ Sep 11 2011, 12:30 AM)
carra is legend...and always will be. but now everytime he gets one-on-one with anyone...he got beaten easily. he's becoming a liability to the team. not scoring doesnt win us d game, yeah...but conceding goal will always get us one step to losing. just 1 shot on goal...but stoke won...wonder why?
He's aging my friend. It was a good decision to bring Coates in. I think he will be subbing for Carra in like 3-4 more games.

I want to see Maxi and Gerrard in the middle next week. Please KD!!

QUOTE(nando)
that is why I'm still disappointed we loaned out Aquilani...he would probably have the guile and vision to link up with Suarez and fool the Stoke defence..

but then...no one us knows the real story behind him leaving it so we just need to believe it was the best decision for the club

Let's hope the new bloods can improve as we go forward.
chaukeng
post Sep 11 2011, 12:37 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Sep 11 2011, 12:32 AM)
just after weeks of praise for Lucas, he looked like his old self again. Im not gonna be bothered counting how many times he literately pass the ball to the opponent, same goes for Adam. wink.gif

Henderson look like the king's godson, srsly play a proper winger out on the right!!

look at suarez body language even in the 1st half and i am not surprised some guy here said he dreamt that he got sent off.
But he still defended well with his interceptions and tackles.don't forget he had a great through pass as well on the left side.we had ppl say enrique passing is poor,adam poor and lucas poor.so its credit to stoke for their constant closing down.
bitebug
post Sep 11 2011, 12:42 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Sep 11 2011, 12:37 AM)
But he still defended well with his interceptions and tackles.don't forget he had a great through pass as well on the left side.we had ppl say enrique passing is poor,adam poor and lucas poor.so its credit to stoke for their constant closing down.
Most of them really looked "out" tonight. I can understand Adam and Downing since they just played for their countries. But yeah Lucas was kinda disappointing as well. Enrique was good IMO. And could've been marvelous if some of his attempts of 1-2 passes were responded well.
maranello55
post Sep 11 2011, 12:57 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Carra?

He gave away goals recently. Reminds me of Kiriagos last season.
Rotuham
post Sep 11 2011, 12:59 AM

36 posts

Same thing every season.Liverpool lose away to teams like stoke and draw sunderland at home.Then when we play against man utd,we raise our game and play with full spirit for 90minutes.I swear to you this is tiring and sickening.Same old plot for the 10years or so supporting liverpool.The older supporters have witnessed us winning the league but you have to pity the younger ones like me who are subject to crap from man united,chelsea and arsenal fans over the years.
visionary1993
post Sep 11 2011, 01:04 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Sep 11 2011, 12:59 AM)
Same thing every season.Liverpool lose away to teams like stoke and draw sunderland at home.Then when we play against man utd,we raise our game and play with full spirit for 90minutes.I swear to you this is tiring and sickening.Same old plot for the 10years or so supporting liverpool.The older supporters have witnessed us winning the league but you have to pity the younger ones like me who are subject to crap from man united,chelsea and arsenal fans over the years.
I dont think it is the same thing. I see alot of positives from this one. Mainly, for the first time in like 5 seasons we're able to play possession football, attacking football, something that we lack over the years. Its just not our day today.

124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:48 PM