125 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

Buying Gold As Investment V3 - $1950?, Gold rush brings windfalls and warnings

mcdkfc
post Sep 29 2011, 03:33 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Sep 29 2011, 02:44 PM)
I myself buy physical but if you buy paper gold, you have it at least in a safe place. No need to worry about security. Secondly, as you said, it is cheaper and the spread is much lesser. If like that, when you sell back, you can either opt to get cash or the gold you bought, why not just get from banks rather than buying physical? Just wondering, if you sell off and want it back in gold, how do they give you? Gold bullion coins or PAMP bars?  rclxub.gif
When you sell off, bank only give you a cash. You sell your gold, why you need they give you gold? Bank is not "KEDAI PAJAK"...
smokymcpot
post Sep 29 2011, 03:43 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(mcdkfc @ Sep 29 2011, 03:33 PM)
When you sell off, bank only give you a cash. You sell your gold, why you need they give you gold? Bank is not "KEDAI PAJAK"...
I mean I thought you have a choice either to get cash or the ammount of gold that you plan on selling.
vincentwmh
post Sep 29 2011, 03:56 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 29 2011, 01:37 PM)
I seriously wish UOB can trade online very soon
++++1 support that..uob s'pore oso not able to do online, what more m'sia uob
mcdkfc
post Sep 29 2011, 04:14 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Sep 29 2011, 03:43 PM)
I mean I thought you have a choice either to get cash or the ammount of gold that you plan on selling.
If I'm not mistaken certain bank can give you the physical gold when you request. This is not consider SELLING. This is only you convert from paper gold to physical gold. Bank will charge certain amount for the process. PBB GIA account can do that.
junhaussen
post Sep 29 2011, 04:29 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(mcdkfc @ Sep 29 2011, 04:14 PM)
If I'm not mistaken certain bank can give you the physical gold when you request. This is not consider SELLING. This is only you convert from paper gold to physical gold. Bank will charge certain amount for the process. PBB GIA account can do that.
PBB physical gold withdrawal charges:
50g -RM220, 100g- RM240

CIMB physical gold withdrawal charges: rm1 for every 1 gram

Only can withdraw from selected branch for both bank, and with minimum at least 100g i guess.

This post has been edited by junhaussen: Sep 29 2011, 04:35 PM
hongchai888
post Sep 29 2011, 04:31 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

Anyone know the gold retail like Poh Kong etc, the price still remain 1 gm RM 200+ or already adjust?
goldironman
post Sep 29 2011, 04:54 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Sep 29 2011, 04:31 PM)
Anyone know the gold retail like Poh Kong etc, the price still remain 1 gm RM 200+ or already adjust?
refer here http://www.fgjam.org.my/
jian5481
post Sep 29 2011, 05:01 PM

781 posts

Habib in MV yesterday offered me RM185/g for the PAMP bars. Of course, you still have to pay for WS, but also with a discount of 20%. After adding them up, still not the cheapest around, but that's the best I could find from gold shops
bigwolf
post Sep 29 2011, 05:06 PM

275 posts

1. if you buy paper gold, most probably you already decided its for speculating and not for delivery. had you wanted physical in the first place, you'd buy physical n not paper

2. not sure abt other banks but i asked uob before and they advised if i want to take physical, i need to top up the price difference (1gm GIA vs. 1gm physical) and also RM150 conversion fees. So better to just liquidate the GIA and then use the cash to buy physical. same price difference but you dont need to pay that RM150 fees.

3. Now my opinion here is that although the bank dont have the physical gold, you can still get back your money. And if the bank dont have physical for sale, you can always run to the nearest poh kong/wah chan/etc with the money and buy biggrin.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 29 2011, 05:24 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Sep 29 2011, 05:06 PM)
1. if you buy paper gold, most probably you already decided its for speculating and not for delivery. had you wanted physical in the first place, you'd buy physical n not paper

2. not sure abt other banks but i asked uob before and they advised if i want to take physical, i need to top up the price difference (1gm GIA vs. 1gm physical) and also RM150 conversion fees. So better to just liquidate the GIA and then use the cash to buy physical. same price difference but you dont need to pay that RM150 fees.

3. Now my opinion here is that although the bank dont have the physical gold, you can still get back your money. And if the bank dont have physical for sale, you can always run to the nearest poh kong/wah chan/etc with the money and buy biggrin.gif
I'm wondering now is RM166/g gold.
But gold PAMP is RM185/g gold.

So means physical gold is more expensive?
JonYeap
post Sep 29 2011, 05:29 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 29 2011, 05:24 PM)
I'm wondering now is RM166/g gold.
But gold PAMP is RM185/g gold.

So means physical gold is more expensive?
of coz physical gold is more expensive. haha...
vincentwmh
post Sep 29 2011, 05:41 PM

476 posts

gold free fall aft 5pm, asian market tutup...very clear indicator lo
mingophoria
post Sep 29 2011, 05:43 PM

128 posts

european market throwing gold d.....
SUSgogo2
post Sep 29 2011, 05:44 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Sep 29 2011, 05:41 PM)
i hope it continue until tommorow. I go to PBBank. UOB too far

Added on September 29, 2011, 5:45 pm
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Sep 29 2011, 05:29 PM)
of coz physical gold is more expensive. haha...
muahaha

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 29 2011, 05:45 PM
kevyeoh
post Sep 29 2011, 05:58 PM

4,720 posts

err... the range is like 163x to 161x.... i don't consider that small drop as a freefall ler...

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Sep 29 2011, 05:41 PM)
FrancescoTop8
post Sep 29 2011, 06:11 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 29 2011, 11:22 AM)
Well, if you read the earlier post fews days back. It's he who flame me first. I never wish to argue with anyone here but if you think he's your god of ichimoku chart go worship him. When you lose money you don't come blame him or me.
No.
you are the one who talking thrash. And u are the most annoying i`ve seen in this thread.

That Ichimoku guy comes here with a chart & technical explanation which is what this thread need.
And you come with thrash claim without any credible source.

This thread has become a joke and wastefull of time ever since u get in.

Added on September 29, 2011, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 29 2011, 11:28 AM)
He started to flame and busy body on my comment on other earlier with ( whistling.gif ) <--- showing this rude face. Is this very polite? Oh, I get it! What a wonderful world. thumbup.gif So now I ask him to leave me alone, and I leave him alone, no fair? hmm.gif
Owh, suddenly u are very sensitive guy rclxub.gif
Too much progesterone perhaps ?

This post has been edited by FrancescoTop8: Sep 29 2011, 06:26 PM
Alexdino
post Sep 29 2011, 06:28 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(FrancescoTop8 @ Sep 29 2011, 06:11 PM)
No.
you are the one who talking thrash. And u are the most annoying i`ve seen in this thread.

That Ichimoku guy comes here with a chart & technical explanation which is what this thread need.
And you come with thrash claim without any credible source.

This thread has become a joke and wastefull of time ever since u get in.
Get a life man, don't add on the flame, you are not much better than him, if you keep arguing the same matter.

stop it, yawn.gif and go back to gold.

Added on September 29, 2011, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 29 2011, 05:58 PM)
err... the range is like 163x to 161x.... i don't consider that small drop as a freefall ler...
But USD x MYR might increase more sad.gif

Added on September 29, 2011, 6:34 pm
QUOTE(Nidz @ Sep 29 2011, 11:10 AM)
our ultimate goal are the same; to make more money thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Sep 29 2011, 06:34 PM
keii-kun
post Sep 29 2011, 07:16 PM

1,120 posts

smoky, mbb last time gspa give withdrawal in physical, to be specific in PAMP cast bar- those sold with pink cert. now MGIA no more physical withdrawal.

kuwait finance withdrawal in physical only ya, no cash money. go read v2 thread. was discussed extensively.

pamp cast bar is cheaper than lady fortuna - but only 100gm cast bar.

gog, no need to buy pamp bar at habib or tomei. mysmartgold sells lady fortuna 172/gm. their buyback are better also.
Sitting Duck
post Sep 29 2011, 07:31 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Sep 29 2011, 07:16 PM)
smoky, mbb last time gspa give withdrawal in physical, to be specific in PAMP cast bar- those sold with pink cert. now MGIA no more physical withdrawal.

kuwait finance withdrawal in physical only ya, no cash money. go read v2 thread. was discussed extensively.

pamp cast bar is cheaper than lady fortuna - but only 100gm cast bar.

gog, no need to buy pamp bar at habib or tomei. mysmartgold sells lady fortuna 172/gm. their buyback are better also.
Thanks dude. I was looking for places to buy pamp gold besides uob and habib. But is this mysmartgold trust worthy ? Any cert and receipt given if buy gold from this site?

This

http://mysmartgold.gotdns.org/Liverate/Mobile/Liverate

Or this btw?

http://www.mysmartgold.com/en/index.htm

Biskut coklat
post Sep 29 2011, 07:34 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 29 2011, 01:04 PM)
No harm meant but personally i think religion has been misused too many times to extract additional gains for a select group of ppl only. Alot of these so called 'syariah compliant' banking products are actually more expensive that regular products.

Even Halal food is relatively more expensive as food suppliers have to put on more resources to be 'halal' registered in addition to blatant corruption to get the certification which includes paid holidays for these so called 'religious' officials to visit their factories and mind you they come in big groups sometimes with their families tagging along. All these additional costs incurred by food inporters and suppliers are passed down to the public thus further increasing the food prices.  vmad.gif
I think its all about choices. if u r a muslim or u know the underlying reasons why it's deemed halal or haram.u wouldn'd mind paying the extra cost and choose the halal one as for the believer, it's their religous duties. if u didnt know about the religion or why it was deemed as halal or haram,better not comments as it might hurt/flame others as the level of understanding and beliefs are different. after all, it's all about what u choose. icon_rolleyes.gif

125 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:39 PM