243 Pages « < 235 236 237 238 239 > » Bottom

Working in Australia, Experiences working in Australia.

jianh
post Oct 2 2015, 10:14 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Oct 1 2015, 10:29 PM)
Pity you lah dude.

I'm done already, my PR came through yday. In total, from the EOI onwards, it was just a 3 month wait.

If you can, get rid of your agent. And get a new one to pick up where they left off. Or, if possible, DIY from here on.
First of all MASSIVE CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! Where you heading btw?

Bo bian loh, already paid. Just keep going lah. Not to say they suck lah, but they're definitely not the best ones out there. Things they missed (so far) are little bit here and there, no big damage caused just that it annoys me only. Re-submissions on and on and on.

Reason I'm engaged to agency is also like everybody else. I'm busy with work most of the time.

Engineer bah.. what to do. tongue.gif

IELTS retest in 3 weeks time... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jianh: Oct 2 2015, 10:17 AM
hihihehe
post Oct 2 2015, 11:41 AM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Oct 2 2015, 10:14 AM)

Bo bian loh, already paid. Just keep going lah. Not to say they suck lah, but they're definitely not the best ones out there. Things they missed (so far) are little bit here and there, no big damage caused just that it annoys me only. Re-submissions on and on and on.

Reason I'm engaged to agency is also like everybody else. I'm busy with work most of the time.

Engineer bah.. what to do.  tongue.gif

IELTS retest in 3 weeks time...  hmm.gif
heard of PTE-A?
i heard is slightly easier than IELTS but not much learning material in internet
KVReninem
post Oct 2 2015, 12:11 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Oct 1 2015, 11:59 AM)
Pity you lah dude.

I'm done already, my PR came through yday. In total, from the EOI onwards, it was just a 3 month wait.

If you can, get rid of your agent. And get a new one to pick up where they left off. Or, if possible, DIY from here on.
congrats! rclxms.gif Good on you.

see you soon tongue.gif
daylight_dancer
post Oct 2 2015, 12:17 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Oct 1 2015, 10:32 PM)
Congrats! Now you are one step closer of being an Aussie. =D

LOL yea. I miss the beaches, the food and some of the people.

But I missed most of the same things here in Malaysia when I was in Aus. Such is life though smile.gif
daylight_dancer
post Oct 2 2015, 12:19 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Oct 2 2015, 10:14 AM)

Engineer bah.. what to do.  tongue.gif

IELTS retest in 3 weeks time...  hmm.gif
Unsure where just yet. Might go back to Perth first, then go to QLD/ NSW.

Yea i used an agency because it was too hectic and I had to work too much. Good thing is my old office was just a stone throw away from my agency's office hehe. So I could stop by whenever (not that I needed to).

YOu see how it goes. YOu can always pick up and engage another's service. It's your right, and they can't deny you that. It's just that the service fee burn lah.

BEst of luck for IELTS.

This post has been edited by daylight_dancer: Oct 2 2015, 12:20 PM
Soony
post Oct 2 2015, 11:44 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Oct 2 2015, 12:19 PM)
Unsure where just yet. Might go back to Perth first, then go to QLD/ NSW.

Yea i used an agency because it was too hectic and I had to work too much. Good thing is my old office was just a stone throw away from my agency's office hehe. So I could stop by whenever (not that I needed to).
YOu see how it goes. YOu can always pick up and engage another's service. It's your right, and they can't deny you that. It's just that the service fee burn lah.

BEst of luck for IELTS.
We've been saying that we want a Perth gathering! Havent seen any yet sad.gif

daylight_dancer
post Oct 3 2015, 11:32 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Oct 2 2015, 11:44 PM)
Aiks why never organise?

Also for some reason, Malaysians who are based in WA always tell me 'Perth is boring'.

Eh hello. Never been, never stayed how they know. If you're anti social, then ofocurse lah. I had heaps of fun and was busy every damn weekend, lol.

Soony
post Oct 3 2015, 11:46 AM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Oct 3 2015, 11:32 AM)
Aiks why never organise?

Also for some reason, Malaysians who are based in WA always tell me 'Perth is boring'.

Eh hello. Never been, never stayed how they know. If you're anti social, then ofocurse lah. I had heaps of fun and was busy every damn weekend, lol.
We should soon organise something when empire is in. Or even when you are here! Will be cool to finally put faces to the name.
KVReninem
post Oct 3 2015, 12:18 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Oct 2 2015, 01:14 PM)
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Oct 3 2015, 01:02 AM)
Aiks why never organise?

QUOTE(Soony @ Oct 3 2015, 01:16 AM)
We should soon organise something when empire is in. Or even when you are here! Will be cool to finally put faces to the name.
Yeah. We should.

empire23 Brief us your FIFO schedule of your availablity.
Nemesis1980 when ya free?
legendary johnkor are you up for it? brows.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Oct 3 2015, 12:19 PM
johnkor
post Oct 3 2015, 01:21 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 3 2015, 12:18 PM)
Yeah. We should.

empire23 Brief us your FIFO schedule of your availablity.
Nemesis1980 when ya free?
legendary johnkor are you up for it? brows.gif
Lai lai tongue.gif biggrin.gif we go idart
Soony
post Oct 3 2015, 01:54 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Oct 3 2015, 01:21 PM)
Lai lai  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif  we go idart
Havent seen your post in Kopitiam for awhile whistling.gif
johnkor
post Oct 3 2015, 02:02 PM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Oct 3 2015, 01:54 PM)
Havent seen your post in Kopitiam for awhile  whistling.gif
Slowing down already got lifes to maintain , u guys got a post for perth ? i go make one on whatsapp so everyone in perth or australia can join smile.gif
Soony
post Oct 3 2015, 02:27 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Oct 3 2015, 02:02 PM)
Slowing down already got lifes to maintain , u guys got a post for perth ? i go make one on whatsapp so everyone in perth or australia can join  smile.gif
Cool! Dropped you a pm! Much easier to talk in a group chat rather than in forum.
drazed
post Oct 4 2015, 02:42 AM

17 posts

Hey all, I just recently got an offer in Sydney and is currently in the midst of the 457 visa application process.

I'll be moving in w my wife and my son (few months old). May I know how is it like living in Sydney? And also in terms of cost? I'm looking at say - 6.5k to 7.5k salary range - and I've actually renting at 500 per week at a nearby suburb from my relatives.

Soony
post Oct 4 2015, 12:54 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(drazed @ Oct 4 2015, 02:42 AM)
Hey all, I just recently got an offer in Sydney and is currently in the midst of the 457 visa application process.

I'll be moving in w my wife and my son (few months old). May I know how is it like living in Sydney? And also in terms of cost? I'm looking at say - 6.5k to 7.5k salary range - and I've actually renting at 500 per week at a nearby suburb from my relatives.

Is that before tax? Be prepared to be taxed heavily!

I haven't live in Sydney so I can't comment but I heard the cost of living is pretty high. smile.gif All the best and good job for landing a job in Sydney smile.gif
johnkor
post Oct 4 2015, 02:42 PM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Oct 3 2015, 02:27 PM)
Cool! Dropped you a pm! Much easier to talk in a group chat rather than in forum.
Thread Started for Malaysian People who live in Australia Kindly PM smile.gif i have added you .
shazam7
post Oct 5 2015, 05:47 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(drazed @ Oct 4 2015, 05:42 AM)

I think the most expensive part will be the rental. Everything else is reasonable, groceries, for example, cheaper than MY, without conversion. U can eat fairly luxuriously for 400 a month.
Baby expenses...been informed that diapers, milk, cheaper thsn MY, without conversion.
Public transport is frequent n reliable n u may not even need a car, depending on where u live and work.
500 is a decent rental for a 2br, however, keep in view on how u gonna get to wotk. Sydney is very large n if u live n eork on opposite sides of the city, u can be looking at a 2 hour commute each way.
All in all 7k per month is pretty good. A lot of people raise families on 4k a month.

This post has been edited by shazam7: Oct 5 2015, 05:48 AM
Francesco Totti
post Oct 5 2015, 07:58 AM

75 posts

Easy to get a job there if i am having CPA australia?
everett27
post Oct 5 2015, 10:51 AM

has anyone here manage to get the PR with 60 points in skill select?
KVReninem
post Oct 5 2015, 01:08 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Oct 3 2015, 03:32 AM)
Slowing down already got lifes to maintain , u guys got a post for perth ? i go make one on whatsapp so everyone in perth or australia can join  smile.gif
good idea.
U make first then PM me your number blush.gif

243 Pages « < 235 236 237 238 239 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:03 AM