Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

Gilthoniel
post Oct 13 2006, 01:28 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

grey's anatomy, desperate housewives... etc etc... u think wat... tongue.gif

yeah got the latest sms. funny i can't copy it over to my memory card... but i dun think i'll be using it very often.

ok thanks, djinn! but how to turn it off in case i wanna play online, ori games?
ler
post Oct 13 2006, 01:52 PM

Validating

guys need some help
yesterday when i try to play call on duty ...on my few step after follow up sgt. pl??? climb up the hill ..suddenly a srgt. is frozen but a music it still on and i can jump /run what ever....when i try to hit start button suddenly hang...i try reset and play again it still happen at same place...then i consider the cd was broken.. shakehead.gif
after that i put winning eleven 10 cd n try to play it...but on opening video it run stuck.stuck ones..but not until it hang...the i'ii play it but no problem....

then i try put dvd 9 story and play it witout any problem....

wat happen to my console ....it slim one...
any opinion? if need some repair how much it cost...
dman
post Oct 13 2006, 05:22 PM

540 posts

Need help here...My newly bought PS2 hardly play GT4 which is dvd9 game (it played nicely on my frens console). I mean hardly play is I reset the console 10+ times, it only read it 1-2 times onli.

The condition to make it read is to cool down the console 1st...eg like rest for 2 hours after play or play it in the 1st time in the day. The chances for it to play is very low.... and i tried DVD9 movies as well, it cant play at all....i heard the lens working hard to read it...my console is 70006 btw...

Anyone know why and how to solve it?

thx

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Oct 13 2006, 11:19 AM)
mostly slim problem that won't read disc is either the lens, or the modchip ... and the wiring workmanship.
It happens to DVD9 games onli....DVD5 plays beautifully....why ler?

This post has been edited by dman: Oct 13 2006, 05:24 PM
eKai
post Oct 14 2006, 03:36 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Oct 13 2006, 05:22 PM)
Need help here...My newly bought PS2 hardly play GT4 which is dvd9 game (it played nicely on my frens console). I mean hardly play is I reset the console 10+ times, it only read it 1-2 times onli.

The condition to make it read is to cool down the console 1st...eg like rest for 2 hours after play or play it in the 1st time in the day. The chances for it to play is very low.... and i tried DVD9 movies as well, it cant play at all....i heard the lens working hard to read it...my console is 70006 btw...

Anyone know why and how to solve it?

thx 
It happens to DVD9 games onli....DVD5 plays beautifully....why ler?
This problem come from your modchip... Too many clone modchip cannot support DVD9.. The way u can solve, change to new modchip support Dual layer..
knight_kriss
post Oct 15 2006, 12:42 PM

377 posts

hi all

i got one faulty ps2.....the lens out alrady and it have no modchip.....so how much do i need to spend to buy new lens and also to install mod chip.....anyone plz give some advice??? and also whre the shop in kl that provide the best price and the best service

CrazyNut
post Oct 15 2006, 06:37 PM

434 posts

You can try asking Djinn in this forum, he should be able to help you. Is your PS2 the older fat type or the slim one?
sani154ta
post Oct 16 2006, 07:57 AM

17 posts

ok guys im have so question that is bugging me for 2 weeks now please hellp me if you know the solution.ok,

ive bought a new slim ps2 (sph-70006 cb) modded with matrix infinity 1.88 modchip. ive try the snipersnake guide to test is the matrix chip authenticy.

alternatively you can hold triangle and circle on pad during the boot. u will see the MI configuration mode. try to change it. if ori MI no problem, if counterfeit, u will end up with a dead chip.

the chip can be configuration can be set and can be turn to stealth mod with no problem. now my problem is ive bought AR MAX EVO , Gameshark 4.0 and codebraker 9.2. none of it work after ive selected the cheat codes and press start the insert game cd/dvd appear when ive put it and press X as the intruction told it would say it cant boot this game cd/dvd or just insert game cd/dvd will appear again. is there a problem with my console or just these dvd wont work ive ask the shop and they say it is because pal or ntsc problem but i doubt it anyway please help me thx. btw other cd works great no failure what o ever and dvd 9 movies also can be played.
sani154ta
post Oct 16 2006, 07:58 AM

17 posts

ok guys im have this question that is bugging me for 2 weeks now.ive search the web but no answer is found. please help me if you know the solution.ok,

ive bought a new slim ps2 (sph-70006 cb) modded with matrix infinity 1.88 modchip. ive try the snipersnake guide to test is the matrix chip authenticy.

alternatively you can hold triangle and circle on pad during the boot. u will see the MI configuration mode. try to change it. if ori MI no problem, if counterfeit, u will end up with a dead chip.

the chip can be configuration can be set and can be turn to stealth mod with no problem. now my problem is ive bought AR MAX EVO , Gameshark 4.0 and codebraker 9.2. none of it work after ive selected the cheat codes and press start the insert game cd/dvd appear when ive put it and press X as the intruction told it would say it cant boot this game cd/dvd or just insert game cd/dvd will appear again. is there a problem with my console or just these dvd wont work ive ask the shop and they say it is because pal or ntsc problem but i doubt it anyway please help me thx. btw other cd works great no failure what o ever and dvd 9 movies also can be played.

This post has been edited by sani154ta: Oct 16 2006, 08:00 AM
snipersnake
post Oct 16 2006, 09:02 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

since all of us are in the festive mood already smile.gif

http://cryptbreaker.hyperboards.com/index....ic&topic_id=700

take this codebreaker instead. burn it to a cd.

your lucky day, selamat hari raya
knight_kriss
post Oct 16 2006, 12:17 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(CrazyNut @ Oct 15 2006, 06:37 PM)
You can try asking Djinn in this forum, he should be able to help you. Is your PS2 the older fat type or the slim one?
i got the fat one......already pm djinn but still no reply....do anyone here know any good shop??
SUSticke
post Oct 16 2006, 12:23 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

the lens is expensive from what i've heard. round 2++.++....

anyway...would like to know whether anyone has tried connecting cables from PS2 to TV tuner card. Is that possible?
greyfox
post Oct 16 2006, 01:00 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Oct 16 2006, 12:17 PM)
i got the fat one......already pm djinn but still no reply....do anyone here know any good shop??
call ,sms him or go to his shop
phone no location??
Click here!

greyfox
post Oct 16 2006, 01:08 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 16 2006, 09:02 AM)
since all of us are in the festive mood already smile.gif

http://cryptbreaker.hyperboards.com/index....ic&topic_id=700

take this codebreaker instead. burn it to a cd.

your lucky day, selamat hari raya
Snipersnake such a nice person hehehehe >>>>>
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

windy88
post Oct 16 2006, 03:44 PM

30 posts

anyone still remember of PSone the small one...? wht's the difference between the NTSC and PAL console ya? thx... biggrin.gif
Lakum
post Oct 16 2006, 09:57 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(windy88 @ Oct 16 2006, 03:44 PM)
anyone still remember of PSone the small one...? wht's the difference between the NTSC and PAL console ya? thx... biggrin.gif
Same with PS2. It is region code. NTSC/UC is for usa/canada/north america. PAL for europe. NTSC/J for japan. Suppose u have to play the game that has same region with the console but since it has been modded, u can play any region's games.
sani154ta
post Oct 16 2006, 09:59 PM

17 posts

selamat hari raya to you too. thanks for the info im trying the dvd iso now ill be giving the feed back later thx again you are a kind gentleman snipersnake. selamat menyambut deepavali kepada forumer yang akan menyambutnya.
Lakum
post Oct 16 2006, 10:08 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(greyfox @ Oct 16 2006, 01:08 PM)
Snipersnake such a nice person hehehehe >>>>>
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Agreed. Orang kaya also..... smile.gif
snipersnake
post Oct 16 2006, 11:19 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

hoi lakum..heheh!apa la lu tongue.gif
sani154ta
post Oct 17 2006, 01:04 AM

17 posts

sorry ive try it still not working "unable to start disk" error msg appear. can help me snipersnake plz is my console problem or just the disk error ? wondering if i need to claim as a broken console... thx anyway. btw ive try alcohol 120% and nero to bu8rn the dvd and the cd`s.

This post has been edited by sani154ta: Oct 17 2006, 01:04 AM
snipersnake
post Oct 17 2006, 08:35 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

ok sani, macammana kau burn cd tuh? and have u tried on another ps2?

try to play music cd, dvd movie ps2 cd game (tekken tag) and the dvd game.

i just wanna make sure yur lense is okay.

106 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:30 AM