106 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

riph
post May 13 2008, 12:09 AM

102 posts

Guys, help me.recently im downloading a movie in mkv format..it seems the movie is great , but the sound is horrible..i try to fix but the same thing happens..ist it because of the sound format? currently im testing many converters from internet..megui, yamb etc but none of them can convert to readable sound format..the problem is the sound..not quality of the picture..help guys

This post has been edited by riph: May 17 2008, 08:14 PM
thewayiam
post May 15 2008, 01:06 AM

50 posts

hey guys. recently me and a friend got a ps3 each. and we wanted 2 play gta IV together on9. the problem was everytime i invited him and he joined, or he invited me and i joined, we get a msg " the game doesnt exist" or something like that. anybody know why?
thanks a bunch
LiMcZ
post May 16 2008, 10:53 PM

454 posts

my ps2 version is scph39006, wat is the most suitable modchip for it.
if i wan to change it, how much it will cost me and where can i buy it?
from wat i kno, ekai did provide modchip changing service. how can i contact him?
yhanlee
post May 20 2008, 03:48 PM

73 posts

Hi to all the PS3 sifus out there. My frens PS3 have no display at all after turning on. This happen after he play GTA4 for 3hours. Its suddenly freezes(hang) so my fren off it and when he tried to on the PS3 again no picture at all. He just bought it 2weeks ago and update
firmware to 2.30. He also tried to change the hdmi cable or even change
to another LCD tv but also the same when he on the PS3 the light turn to green but no display. Can someone pls advise. Many Thanks
GOodMaNn_haha
post May 21 2008, 11:27 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(yhanlee @ May 20 2008, 03:48 PM)
Hi to all the PS3 sifus out there. My frens PS3 have no display at all after turning on. This happen after he play GTA4 for 3hours. Its suddenly freezes(hang) so my fren off it and when he tried to on the PS3 again no picture at all. He just bought it 2weeks ago and update
to another LCD tv but also the same when he on the PS3 the light turn to green but no display. Can someone pls advise. Many Thanks
ur fren might messed out the Output setting..try pressing the On button for a few seconds..the system will reboot and auto defect the suitable output setting...

correct me if i'm wrong..
ndra
post May 21 2008, 11:33 AM

434 posts

Hi, Im facing problems with my PS3. Games have the tendency to freeze if im connected online. It has a 1 every 3 session to hang. Games played recently was:

GTA IV
Devil May Cry 4
GRID demo
NFS Pro Street

Its all run smoothly if im not connected to the internet.
Firmware 2.35. Please advise.
yhanlee
post May 21 2008, 01:15 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(GOodMaNn_haha @ May 21 2008, 11:27 AM)
ur fren might messed out the Output setting..try pressing the On button for a few seconds..the system will reboot and auto defect the suitable output setting...

correct me if i'm wrong..
Thanks for the advice, but actually tried that before but still no diplay sad.gif . According to the supplier
some hardware failure. He said now the only option is to send to SG to claim warranty. Really pitty
my fren!!!
snipersnake
post May 21 2008, 01:33 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(ndra @ May 21 2008, 11:33 AM)
Hi, Im facing problems with my PS3. Games have the tendency to freeze if im connected online. It has a 1 every 3 session to hang. Games played recently was:

GTA IV
Devil May Cry 4
GRID demo
NFS Pro Street

Its all run smoothly if im not connected to the internet.
Firmware 2.35. Please advise.
the PSN notification bar (top right), turn it off.

Added on May 21, 2008, 1:35 pm
one question, did your friend updated the firmware 100%? meaning did he completed it or halpway through it? THt looks like a bricked ps3. My guess, The update went half through and somehow the power was cut.

This post has been edited by snipersnake: May 21 2008, 01:35 PM
shenmui
post May 21 2008, 01:48 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 21 2008, 01:33 PM)

one question, did your friend updated the firmware 100%? meaning did he completed it or halpway through it? THt looks like a bricked ps3. My guess, The update went half through and somehow the power was cut.
or lens sudah kong
yhanlee
post May 21 2008, 04:24 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 21 2008, 01:33 PM)

According to my fren, he manage to install 100% and install the update but was disconnected a few times
b4 he managed 100%. After that he still managed to online and play games for a few days b4 the dreaded
incident sad.gif . Many thanks

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(shenmui @ May 21 2008, 01:48 PM)
or lens sudah kong
If lens kong also surely at least he can open the PS3 rite??
The situation now is no display at all bro!!! cry.gif
My fren really pissed off wif the PS3 now!! Heard of
anyone who has this problem????? Thanks

This post has been edited by yhanlee: May 21 2008, 04:28 PM
wallance13
post May 28 2008, 05:18 AM

130 posts

Can be lens kong. Is ur fren's ps3 80gb?
This is the story of my fren. He got a PS3 80gb for 2 months playing happily. But after a while his games started freezing until he keep rebooting and cant even see the XMB menu display once he started the PS3. After that he send to the shop and ask them to solve the problem. After they checked it, is the lens problem. Two options for him, wait 1 or 2 months for ur ps3 to send to SG for warranty or replace it in a week with new lens around RM200-300. So he ask them to replace straight. N it's still working now perfectly after replacing the new lens.
=)
DigitalKL
post May 28 2008, 04:53 PM

1,360 posts

i have problems connecting my ps3 via wifi. i am using wep but with wep security on, it wont connect. no problems with wired connection or unsecured wireless.

so cannot have secured wireless to connect to ps3?

is there any step by step setup guide to connect via wireless?

Added on May 28, 2008, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Mar 25 2008, 11:48 AM)
In my opinion, it's best you configure the IP manually, and if you're connecting wirelessly, DMZ your PS3. This way, it wont have problems playing online games.

That explains why you sometimes have problem playing cod4. It's the only game so far that requires you to DMZ your PS3 to play online.

Try it out. smile.gif
And oh btw, 2.20 firmware update is out.
what is "DMZ" means? and how do i go about doing it?

This post has been edited by DigitalKL: May 28 2008, 05:06 PM
-Kouichi-
post May 29 2008, 01:01 AM

Sorry guys to bring this up again..
i'm new to ps3 networking stuff

i got a problem to go online with my ps3..
i want to go online with ps3..but i have no router or network cards..
can't i just connect the ps3 to my broadband modem??

i heard some people said i can do that..
but i tried..but the problem is..An error occured while connecting to the server
im' not sure..some DNS error..
some help pls..

THANKS

(T.T)
utopianage
post May 29 2008, 08:41 PM

why its hard to connect to PSN networks?? always get error
DigitalKL
post May 29 2008, 08:48 PM

1,360 posts

mine always get log off PSN while playing COD4
utopianage
post May 29 2008, 08:51 PM

right now i`m playing cod4.. hopefully ok
wallance13
post May 29 2008, 10:46 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(utopianage @ May 29 2008, 08:41 PM)
why its hard to connect to PSN networks?? always get error
Maybe ur signal strength is weak ? I've got the same problem when my router is at upstair n ps3 at downstair. That's what I heard from ppl after walls blocking will reduce the signal strength which is true to my case. Signal strength always around 35%-60%. Always disconnected from PSN.
I've moved it to beside my router upstair. Nvr had the problem anymore
BlueLotus
post May 30 2008, 09:21 AM

31 posts

i also get the network error message frequently... disconnecting from PSN. Keep signing in many times. my signal is around 60-70%. Sometimes i get good connection. I notice one thing though - My US id serve me better. It seldom disconnect... only the Asia id is bad. Why?
-Kouichi-
post Jun 1 2008, 11:47 PM

But mine can't connect at all..why is that??
isit possible if i just connect my broadband modem to my ps3 without router??

snipersnake
post Jun 2 2008, 05:05 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

can, no prob. since my router is busted, thats how i connect mine.

106 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:06 PM