Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

wallance13
post Mar 4 2008, 04:00 AM

130 posts

Can the ps3 on 24 hours ?
Cause I have many files left incomplete. Thought I can leave it over nights so all the downloads can finish soon.
wallance13
post Apr 19 2008, 03:31 AM

130 posts

HELP PLEASE
I just bought an external HDD 160gb for PS3.
I've formatted to FAT32. But my PS3 can't seem to detect it.
I used Swiffknife V3 to do the job.
I donno what goes wrong, already done everything accordingly
wallance13
post May 28 2008, 05:18 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(yhanlee @ May 20 2008, 03:48 PM)
Hi to all the PS3 sifus out there. My frens PS3 have no display at all after turning on. This happen after he play GTA4 for 3hours. Its suddenly freezes(hang) so my fren off it and when he tried to on the PS3 again no picture at all. He just bought it 2weeks ago and update
firmware to 2.30. He also tried to change the hdmi cable or even change
to another LCD tv but also the same when he on the PS3 the light turn to green but no display. Can someone pls advise. Many Thanks
Can be lens kong. Is ur fren's ps3 80gb?
This is the story of my fren. He got a PS3 80gb for 2 months playing happily. But after a while his games started freezing until he keep rebooting and cant even see the XMB menu display once he started the PS3. After that he send to the shop and ask them to solve the problem. After they checked it, is the lens problem. Two options for him, wait 1 or 2 months for ur ps3 to send to SG for warranty or replace it in a week with new lens around RM200-300. So he ask them to replace straight. N it's still working now perfectly after replacing the new lens.
=)
wallance13
post May 29 2008, 10:46 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(utopianage @ May 29 2008, 08:41 PM)
why its hard to connect to PSN networks?? always get error
Maybe ur signal strength is weak ? I've got the same problem when my router is at upstair n ps3 at downstair. That's what I heard from ppl after walls blocking will reduce the signal strength which is true to my case. Signal strength always around 35%-60%. Always disconnected from PSN.
I've moved it to beside my router upstair. Nvr had the problem anymore
wallance13
post Jun 2 2008, 11:34 AM

130 posts

Any1 knows where can get this Logicool / Logitech Cordless Vantage Headset, for Playstation 3 from shopping complex?
Main topic no reply so Im trying here.

0.0423sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:01 AM