106 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Tech Talk, Techical problem discussion

snipersnake
post Mar 18 2008, 04:09 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Mar 4 2008, 04:00 AM)
Can the ps3 on 24 hours ?
Cause I have many files left incomplete. Thought I can leave it over nights so all the downloads can finish soon.
i once left my ps3 on for 5 days straight.

no 3 rods tongue.gif sorry i cant help it

Added on March 18, 2008, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(palaikan @ Mar 17 2008, 02:46 PM)
hello..
do anyone know, how much RM to replace an IC in ps2 (fat one)..?
becoz, the tokey said my ps2 have broken IC.. so i need to change it. he said it cost about rm300..
is it true..?
Lense kong? yeah about that price. but my advise, buy a new ps2. its not a new lense, its refurbished.

This post has been edited by snipersnake: Mar 18 2008, 04:19 PM
zyulander
post Mar 19 2008, 03:12 AM

471 posts

repost

This post has been edited by zyulander: Apr 16 2008, 04:24 AM
paipai
post Mar 23 2008, 05:08 AM

19 posts

any1 have the problem where yor ps3 cant read the BD?
KoNz3n
post Mar 23 2008, 05:33 PM

111 posts

Got a question and I've tried searching but no solution so far so don't flame me for posting this if somehow i missed the solution while looking for it please.

My ps3 can't seem to obtain ip address from my router wirelessly unless I use manual configuration . I have no probs using auto when I connect it via cable . My dhcp is on and all my laptops at home don't have problems connecting wirelessly . I've changed my router from Belkin wireless-G to wireless-N and the same issue comes up . MAC filtering is off and any other crap is off as well .

Anyone has any idea how to solve this problem besides using manual config ?
aaron5829
post Mar 25 2008, 11:48 AM

135 posts

In my opinion, it's best you configure the IP manually, and if you're connecting wirelessly, DMZ your PS3. This way, it wont have problems playing online games.

That explains why you sometimes have problem playing cod4. It's the only game so far that requires you to DMZ your PS3 to play online.

Try it out. smile.gif

And oh btw, 2.20 firmware update is out.

utopianage
post Mar 25 2008, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(paipai @ Mar 23 2008, 05:08 AM)
you need high def before playing BD.. mine got that prob before.. it resolve once i bought my high def comp monitor(HDCP)..

Added on March 25, 2008, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Mar 25 2008, 11:48 AM)
In my opinion, it's best you configure the IP manually, and if you're connecting wirelessly, DMZ your PS3. This way, it wont have problems playing online games.

That explains why you sometimes have problem playing cod4. It's the only game so far that requires you to DMZ your PS3 to play online.

Try it out. smile.gif
And oh btw, 2.20 firmware update is out.
no la... configure ip manually dosent resolve the problem.. i think our ISP is the main cause of this problem... mad.gif

This post has been edited by utopianage: Mar 25 2008, 11:03 PM
OmniAtlas
post Mar 29 2008, 01:39 PM

946 posts

Hm, I apologize if this has been covered before..can't seem to find the info.

I have a HK/Asia PS3 bought from over here. According to some websites it can run PS2 NTSC-J games, but can it run PS2 PAL (games from the UK/Australia) games?

Thanks in advance
CocoMonGo
post Mar 30 2008, 09:47 PM

Ooo Finally
551 posts

Hi guys i am new to ps2 and i just received a console two days ago. Need help, the ps2 slim model that i received is very loud, louder then my p3 laptop which is kinda scary since it sounded like vacuum when i first on it.

Oh ya forgot to mention its a second hand unit. Also is the additional cooler required? I usually see people put the extra fan infront of the unit. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

SUSticke
post Mar 31 2008, 01:11 AM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Mar 29 2008, 01:39 PM)
Hm, I apologize if this has been covered before..can't seem to find the info.

I have a HK/Asia PS3 bought from over here. According to some websites it can run PS2 NTSC-J games, but can it run PS2 PAL (games from the UK/Australia) games?

Thanks in advance
only asia/jap version of ps2 games i'm afraid (region specific)

prob with ur BD copy or ur ps3 lens perhaps? ask a fren with ps3 to play it or send it back teh shop to check?

UltramanToron
post Apr 5 2008, 01:57 AM

241 posts

if didnt eject disc for few days wil have lens prob o not?
lightonokira
post Apr 5 2008, 04:58 AM

788 posts

lens problem is when the lens kong ma if u didnt eject n the ps3 is off np maa
dats wat i think tongue.gif correct me
KoNz3n
post Apr 9 2008, 03:35 AM

111 posts

I haven't remove my cod from my ps3 for more than a month edi lol
utopianage
post Apr 11 2008, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(KoNz3n @ Apr 9 2008, 03:35 AM)
I haven't remove my cod from my ps3 for more than a month edi lol
waaa.... COD4 freak rclxms.gif .. you should get other game icon_idea.gif brows.gif
mofonyx
post Apr 12 2008, 04:18 PM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

Checkit, firmware 2.30 new update now supports DTS HD MA

paipai, the 60GB PS3 has lense issues. I had mine fixed.
insane.gamer
post Apr 13 2008, 02:11 PM

944 posts

sorry if wrong thread or wut but i just wanna ask where can i buy y splitter cable and is it available at pc fair ? if yes i go buy lcd hdmi cable and y splitter today also ... thx
utopianage
post Apr 14 2008, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Apr 13 2008, 02:11 PM)
sorry if wrong thread or wut but i just wanna ask where can i buy y splitter cable and is it available at pc fair ? if yes i go buy lcd hdmi cable and y splitter today also ... thx
Go to low yat la bro.. kat sana lagi bnyk choice.. Tingkat atas sekali ada jual (thundermatch).. rclxms.gif
zyulander
post Apr 16 2008, 04:25 AM

471 posts

guys plz help me here.its been a while b4 sum1 answered my question.sorry if i posted into the wrong section

my slim ps2, when power on only black screen or red screen(sometimes)

then,any disc i put eat will totally got scratched(rotation motion scratches).the gameshop tokay refers as my ps2 already "makan" the discs.

so if wanna repair he'll charge around 80 for the cannot boot prob and 160 for d lenses kit thingie. totals to 240.

well is this a fair price or what?sooo xpensive!
snipersnake
post Apr 16 2008, 08:53 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

for slimline, that price is ridiculous.

The lense should not be more than 100.

And for the scratches, its not the lense, its the alignment of the spindle/motor.
kobao
post Apr 17 2008, 02:57 PM

17 posts

hi guys. a ps2 noob here. dunno if someone already asked b4 but i just would like to know.

how do i actually watch divx videos. i own a slim version ps2. i searched the net and found a few methods but i wasnt very clear about them. afraid of messing things up, i would like to know from any gurus here to guide me with the correct ways of doing this.

greyfox
post Apr 17 2008, 03:41 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(kobao @ Apr 17 2008, 02:57 PM)
hi guys. a ps2 noob here. dunno if someone already asked b4 but i just would like to know.

how do i actually watch divx videos. i own a slim version ps2. i searched the net and found a few methods but i wasnt very clear about them. afraid of messing things up, i would like to know from any gurus here to guide me with the correct ways of doing this.
click here but you need register1st

106 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:42 PM